Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for good value

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed in this hotel and found it to be very conveniently located in the beautiful Barrio Santa Cruz district close to all the main attractions and tapas bars in town. The room was clean and spacious with good Air conditioning. The added bonus of the rooftop pool area made this place fantastic during the hot summer days. The rooftop pool also had amazing views of the Cathedral. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Very central.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Its location and size of the bedroom.
Cons: More staff required as it was hit and miss if you could get served at the bar. Not the staff fault just not enough of them.
Location: Very central location; bus tours give you a good perspective of where everything is and the free walking tours are an added bonus.
The hotel is right in the centre for all sightseeing; only one bad experience and it came from a restaurant around the corner who did not appear to like English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben M. from Colorado

Nice location and AC

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
After being very hot in other hotels, our major concerns when booking this hotel was air conditioning, a pool and convenient location. This was perfect on all three fronts. The pool is fairly minimal, but offers a nice reprieve from the heat during siesta time in the afternoon. Being so close to the cathedral also makes is ideal for walking anywhere you need to go. The AC worked well too so we were pleased to have a place to retreat too when the afternoon heat kicked in. Bathroom was nice, but not anything special. Staff was helpful and professional. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on that. We didn't have a car so I can't speak about parking either, but you don't need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 6.30am and was expecting to drop of my luggage and have to leave and check into my room lunch time. However, I was immediately given my room key (presume as hotel not full), which was very much appreciated after a long bus journey from Portugal. Only negatives were constantly having to renew wifi password in lobby, and swimming pool bar only open in evening. Roof top pool was lovely with great views. Much needed in such hot weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edit from San Francisco

Awesome location!

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an awesome location and I would stay there again. Rooftop pool and restaurant have awesome views of the Cathedral. Wifi wasn't working in the rooms but it was working in the lobby areas, which was fine. The staff was very helpful in answering all of our questions, arranging transportation, and quickly responding to requests for items like an iron/board and extra hairdryer. One of our rooms had a balcony and another was basically a large suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherlock from England

Great location. Pool a big bonus

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Lack of staff and service for drinks.
Room was ready on early arrival. Pool bar not open during the day which was annoying. If you want a drink, you have to go down to the ground floor and then struggle to find someone to serve you. Plenty of staff at the rooftop pool bar at night as they hold many functions. Many reviews have said that there is a lot of noise at night from the roof, but we slept well. Location is fantastic and the pool is a real bonus. Hotel is very clean, room spacious and bathroom a good size for two ladies with lots of products. Overall a nice hotel, but somewhat lacking in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, spacious, with good room layout

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Spacious, attractive room on first floor, with ample wall sockets which was good. Quiet location, we were not disturbed by noise at all. Also air conditioning fan was quiet, which was good, as kept it on all night. Large bathroom with shower, bath and bidet, and ample room for toiletries. Also a separate area between the bathroom and bedroom, with chair, table and long mirror. Perfect for two people getting ready to go out for the evening! Location perfect, away from touristy bustle but only a short walk from cathedral. Great view from rooftop terrace. We did not need much staff service, but they were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Therese from Chicago

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel room, surprisingly large bathroom. A more modern hair dryer would have been nice ( they had the kind you attach to a dryer cap from the 60's or 70's). Kind and helpful personnel. A bit challenging to find in the tiny, twisting streets of Seville, but very centrally located to all the great sites!
2 out of 5
by JW

Noisy wedding parties - beware

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Don't choose this hotel for a weekend stay if you like to sleep. The wedding parties on the roof will keep you awake until 2 or 3am, with screaming children, music, singing & then the staff dragging chairs around during the clean up. However, the hotel is perfectly located near the cathedral & the rooftop pool is great for a hot Seville day. Midweek this may be OK but not on weekends.