Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Bien situado cama enorme y muy comoda

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Recomendable 100% habitación moderna y cama super cómoda. Buena situación. Sin ninguna pega.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for mixing sightseeing with sunbathing

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Bar staff attentiveness and guest services around the pool.
Location: 15-20 minute (very pretty) stroll into the city centre. Very close to the stunning 1929 Iberian/American Exposition site.
A bit of a (very pretty) stroll between the hotel and the city centre, but all the better for it. On the down side, services for Conference Delegates take precedence, so ordinary residents are quite neglected if there is a big event i.e. no pool bar availability and no clean pool towels on Conference Party Nights. Lots more on the upside. Very clean rooms, mostly helpful staff (bar staff seem constantly distracted by inputting data to the cash till or talking to each other about it, rather than serving guests promptly though!). Overall a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Disgusting experience

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most unproffesional services & staff. . They should be customer frie
Location: You should know about it
Air condition did not work in the room .Hotel staff most uncooperative. Worst hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Could not use the internet most of the time it was

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: it was clean, but not centrally located
Cons: internet facilities and staff knowledge
Location: Not much near by. Need to go at least 15 to be near anything.
Overall good, not great. Not centrally located. Staff good, but not great. Not enough people at the desk most time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville, Hampshire

Great hotel inside...not so great on the outside!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Great staff and service. Good location for the Spanish Square and only a shortish walk to the main historic centre (if you are fit and enjoy walking).
Cons: The facade needs a facelift and some of the net curtains look tired. It would not be too difficult to supply tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Great for the various parks. Spanish square and the historic centre is walkable. Taxi rank just outside the main entrance which is handy.
We stayed at the Melia Hotel Seville 12th June 2015 for 3 nights. We were greeted with a swift check in and when we got to our room 1031 we were pleasantly surprised. We were celebrating our anniversary and had mentioned this on booking. The hotel had placed a Champagne bucket with ice and a bottle of Cava some hand made chocolates and a nice message on the table which was a lovely touch. The room was large and the bed was huge (bigger than a Super Kingsize). The bathroom had his and hers basins and a large deluge shower cubicle and a separate bath with another shower over. The room was cleaned and fresh linen and towels were left every day which was also nice but not always necessary. The last day we were due to fly at 1755 and the check out was 1200. I enquired if I could keep the room until 1430 and they said no problem and there was no extra charge. The pool area was lovely but the appearance of the facade was shabby and required a facelift. The inside is lovely. Overall though it was great and would most likely stay there again. We would certainly stay in a Melia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from unna

Wundervolle Aussicht + Lage des Hotels.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Aussicht, Lage
Cons: Aufzug zur Tiefgarage
Location: Steht bereits in dem anderen
Um Sevilla zu erkunden ist dieses Hotel sehr sehr gut und empfehleneswert. Es liegt direkt an der Plaza Espana und dem Park Maria Luisa. Zudem ist es nah zum Flughafen. Die Zimmer sind sehr stylisch und cool eingerichtet, besonders das Bad ist sehr toll anzusehen. Die Aussicht über Sevilla ist wunderbar. Zudem gibt es einen Pool in diesem Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

très bon hotel, bien situé

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: piscine, petit dej
Cons: service du bar de la piscine
Location: Place d'Espagne - cathédrale, Alcazar, magnifiques églises, Bario Santa Cruz
A 2 pas de la place d’Espagne 5 min à pied du Tram chambre bien équipée, personnel accueillant juste le bar de la piscine, il ne faut pas être pressé pour être servi, mais après tout on était en vacances :) je recommande
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Het hotel ligt op een leuke locatie. Ons verblijf hebben we als heel prettig ervaren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great stay at Melia

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stayed here with my 20-something year old brother in June 2015 for 3 nights. Great location- 10 minute walk to the student quarter. The room was very modern, very clean. The wifi was pretty good, but didn't work by the pool. There is also a free fitness center open 24 hrs. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel conforme a nos attentes

Posted Jun 2, 2015
- un vrai atout par la chaleur de seville : la piscine avant une bonne sieste - tous les restos et bars sont d'une qualité irréprochable - le personnel aux petits soins - petit bémol : pas de double vitrage