Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We asked for a quiet room but were put on a floor booked by an entire highschool class. The kids were running around all night, shouting and playing loud music. Breakfast was not worth the money. There are nice outdoor coffee places near the cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull UK

Excellent location with fab rooftop bar area

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Roof top bar with friendly Ana to serve drinks after hot busy sightseeing day. Opened onto pedestrian only street. Central location.
Cons: Room was a little lacking in comforts. Bed fine but nothing in the way of comfortable chair. Bedside table etc a little dated. Curtains need replacing
Location: Brilliant & central. Bit of walk from train station. Cathedral, Plaza de toros de la Real Maestranza, Espace Metropol Parasol, Alcazar, Plaza d'Espana
Great location off pedestrian only street with lots of restaurant choices nearby. Friendly reception staff & fab little Ana manning the rooftop bar which we totally loved at the end of a sightseeing day to go up there for a beer, mojito or sangria with complementary crisps to read & chat with view of the Cathedral in the distance. Breakfast was fine - three nights was enough though due to variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location in the middle of Barrio Santa Cruz is great, though you get easily lost in the warren of narrow lanes.
The hotel is very clean and the roof top terrace makes for a great place to relax. However, the hotel is frequented by noisy student groups. During the night, teenagers were running through the hallways, yelling at each other and playing loud music.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Seattle

Great location, great lobby, not a great room.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location. The one female employee we dealt with at check-in.
Cons: Room quality!
Location: Wonderful neighborhood to explore. Big selection of tapa bars, flamenco shows, shops.
Visit started well as young lady at desk was welcoming, lobby was attractive, coupons for 2 free drinks at roof bar and great location. But, room was very spartan--no Kleenex, 2 almost-empty rolls of toilet paper, moldy shower, one teeny bar of soap, terrible pillows, etc. Unfortunately, the male desk personnel was not at all friendly, and they gave off a "don't ask us any questions" vibe". I guess the final straw was that it costs $3 for them to print a boarding pass, and they were very unenthusiastic about doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Bob from Fl

Close to everything. Two short blocks from street.

Posted May 11, 2014
Tiny rooms. Basic hotel. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not for us

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were way too small for two people. Very boring interior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from sc

Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very nice hotel, perfect location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Unfortunately the walls are thin and you can hear everything. Bring ear plugs and stay here, you won't find a better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yom & Jem from USA

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right in the center of Sevilla's historical district, just a few minutes walk from the city cathedral, local shops and restaurants, and other local attractions such as the Real Alcazar. If your priority is location, Murillo is the perfect place to stay. The staff we dealt with was incredibly helpful, especially the female front desk agent who worked most of the evenings we stayed at the hotel (I regret the fact that we didn't note her name. But if anything, you can recognize her from her long, curly, dark hair and the fact that she can speak spanish, english, and french). And housekeeping was very attentive, never neglecting to service our room each day and always restocking the ammenities. The rooms themselves are minimal; nothing particularly lavish but a clean place to rest after a day of touring the city. If we had to say anything against the hotel, it's the fact that they only have a limited amout of rooms with single king beds, so we had to make due with somewhat troublesome single beds that kept sliding apart as we slept. Aside from that, nothing to complain about. But small note, unfortunately the rooms don't really have much of a view since it's in a tight part of the disctrict, so don't forget to check out the solarium. At night, it's a nice place to bring up a couple of drinks and enjoy a rooftop the view of the cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete Walker from London UK

Splendid little Hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills but very clean room. A/C and shower good. Hotel is great value and in a fantastic location with very friendly and helpful staff . I really liked this hotel and shall return!