Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sevilla we love you!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: It's a small hotel in the middle of the historic centre of Sevilla, loved it the hotel and the staff are supper excellent!
Cons: My only compliant about this hotel is the sound proofing, get a pair of earplugs if your a light sleeper like me and noise bothers you.
Location: This hotel is dead smack in the middle of the historic centre of Sevilla it's next door to the alcazar and close to all the touristic spots,
The palacios alcazar is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, " in all of spain" it's in the historical centre of Sevilla so all the really cool monuments are at your door steep, I would stay here again. The hotel and the staff 10/10.. If this is going to be your first trip to Sevilla I recommend you get on the Sevilla hop on hop bus it's the green buss and its only 17.50€ per person for a week of sight seeing, the bus is a old double decker and it reminded me of my school excursion, this bus will drive you all over Sevilla historic town centre and to the 1992 expo sits and much more and you will enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and beautiful accommodation

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Location: Within a block of all attractions the cathedral, palacio alcazar.
Friendly staff, great rooftop terrace overlooking cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rick

Small very friendly

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Cute and friendly
Cons: Breakfast ok but 9 euro
Location: Wonderful
Hard to find. Even cab driver had trouble. Yet 3 minute walk to alcazar and cathedral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London, UK

Fantastic location, although small rooms

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Great location, modern, well furbished, restaurant terrace, free wi-fi.
Cons: Room size.
Location: About as good as you can get in Seville.
Wonderful location just a few steps from the Alcazar, the Cathedral and local restaurants/bars. Staff were extremely helpful with advice, and also considering 2 of our party had had to cancel with only a couple of days' notice. The hotel has recently been refurbished and we had breakfast for 3 days on the nice rooftop terrace. I thought the 9e charge for breakfast was good value for money given the quality and amount of food. The only downsides for us were the lack of space in the room - very little space in the wardrobe which would prove something of a problem if you were staying for more than just a few nights. I effectively lived out of my case for the 3 days as there wasn't sufficient room for both of us to put our clothes in the wardrobe it was that small. I really think the hotel ought to think about investing in some dressers, especially in the smaller rooms. Free wi-fi was also a godsend, although quite they've bothered with cable tv when just about every channel other than BBC World, the French news channel were in Spanish I'm not really sure. Would probably have expected some international movie channels given the standard of the hotel, although we spent most of our time outdoors. Why the Spanish continue to dub foreign films is quite beyond me; hopefully, they'll move to sub-titling in years to come. Some complementary water given our very late arrival room would have been welcome. Overall, a very positive experience, although would aim for a larger room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosie from US

Very central location in Seville

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 2 nights during the Feria de Sevilla in April 2013. This small hotel (12 rooms) is a fabulous central location in Seville, right next to the cathedral and walking distance to tons of cafes & shopping. You can walk to all the major sites from here. The service was great, rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly from Washington DC

Very cool hotel and neighborhood

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can't beat the location - charm galore. Loved the rooftop bar. We had room 1 off the lobby which was uniquely shaped. High windows so a little odd. The upstairs loft futon is not really comfortable to sleep on. Don't know what the other rooms are like. In the pedestrian area, very cool decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevanh from Bath (UK)

Nice - but noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, bit difficult to find - but whole of Seville is tricky to find your way round. Note that on the tourist map North is on the left of the map, not the top! Central location. Comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Nice views from roof terrace. Downside - breakfast was poor choice (white sliced bread only!) and started 30 minutes after it was supposed to do. We ate breakfast out for 3 of the 4 days. Street noise was a serious problem for us. Bin men at about 5am, banging bins and loud voices. Noise continued wtih street cleaners, motorbikes and voices from then on until we arose at 7.30/8 am. Some late night noise too. Could be that it was because our room was no1, ground floor front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about this hotel. from the beautiful roof top cafe to the fantastic staff to the perfect location it made our trip to Seville perfect. We are already planning on returning next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre

location plus comfort

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time .... bring your own pillow!