Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Old Style castle, with luxury accommodation

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, castle décor, room cleanliness and facilities like pool, waking up in bed overlooking the view, simply beautiful
Cons: Easier access to pool
Location: took a drive into town, quaint and homely, great cafes, could walk but in summer a bit too hot
Driving up to this grand residence was amazing, we were not disappointed, beautiful exterior and interior, really took us back to the old days, our rooms were comfortable and clean, the hotel itself was beautifully decorated and we dined at the restaurant which was pleasant, we had been driving from Italy down so we didn't rate the food as well but still overall good. Amazing pool as we were there in July so very hot, and we welcomed a swim looking up to this majestic castle, could do with a lift though to the pool, going down wasn't bad but after a relaxing day at the pool the trek up was exhausting. Great stop to our trip, would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in staying in an old style accommodating full of history with the luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tony M.from Marbella - Spain.

Lovely Surprise!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sometimes Paradors can be a letdown....but Carmona is one of the better ones. The views are stunning and the renovations are convincing and appear to be authentic. The best part was the evening meal!....What a treat. The food was prepared to a high standard and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is free and although it's a short walk into town, this is really no problem as Carmona is such a small town anyway. It's on the airport side of Sevilla, so a convenient motorway drive away. I'd recommend this place to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Stop over before flight home

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, character.
Cons: Keep pool side bar / snack bar open longer
Location: Carmona is a town full of character with lots of historic monuments. Serville only 30 mins away.
Should have stayed longer. Beautiful location, excellent room and restaurant. Great sized pool with attentive staff on poolside. Just what is needed after a long journey or day in Serville
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Wonderful Parador

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful magnificent views over countryside and fabulous pool and restaurant.
Cons: We were not given any information about a bus service to Sevilla I think it would be great for Parador to provide a shuttle for a price.
Location: The Parador is in a great little regional town with local Cafés there was a fabulous mid to high restaurant just around corner serving great meals.
Hadn't realised how far Parador de Carmona was from Sevilla but in a lovely regional town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pbfrom Brooklyn, NY

beautiful stay near Savilla,

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I can't say that I didn't like anything about the Parador de Carmona. It was a wonderful stay for three days.
Cons: Add a Sauna near the pool.
Location: Cordoba is a day trip and Rondo can also be.
The Parador de Carmona was a wonderful respite from a busy and hectic visit to Sevilla, and since it was west of Sevilla, we had a wonderful day trip to Cordoba. It was beautiful, and the rooms were very clean and quiet. Breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Happyfrom Paradores de Carmona

Waited 15 years

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay for a 60th birthday celebration. My husband had visited the Paradores de Carmona 15 years ago and decided he'd like to come back for his 6oth birthday. Great time, lovely hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Efrom London

Seville 2014

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel on site of old castle; superb views and beautiful internal architecture. Very good food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

A must place to visit

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The dining room and reception area's are stunning
Cons: Hike up from the pool
Location: Sydney
Excellent hotel and services. The swimming pool complex is beautiful however getting there and back is an effort because of the steepness of the path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Filipefrom A traveller

Fantastic

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
No matter what we say about this hotel will never be enough you have to experience it it is fantastic . The building is beautiful .Rooms clean bedding & towels lovely, comfortable beds , all staff very helpful the waiter at the bar very friendly . Swimming pool & surrounding area great . We never had breakfast at hotel walked into the old town about 5 minutes lovely little place was lucky enough to catch a festival . We had dinner at the hotel service good & food nice .Parking & wifi free wifi connection great . The views from our room were brilliant also from the terrace & it's so peaceful . Carmona is a beautiful place go there stay at the parador & you will not be disappointed . We have recommended to friends & we will return .