Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angie from Ottawa

Great budget/hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We payed 25Euro a night for a twin room with shared bathroom, which is cheaper than most hostals with dorms-beds would charge. There are many bathrooms and one was always available when we needed them. All of them were clean everytime we used them. The staff was helpful (although they all spoke very limited English, they did their best). Locaiton is excellent. You are able to walk everywhere in the city from there. Every sight, restaurants, nightclubs, etc. I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Tiny but clean rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet room, helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms are very small.
Location: Close to everything in the old quarter - only a short walk to Triana.
Pension Montorena is located an easy 10 minute walk from where the airport bus drop off / bus station. It's in one of the little alley ways of the old Jewish Quarter so a bit hard to find at first; we got a taxi from the bus station which cost 5 euros & took about 4 minutes but saved us the hassle of trying to find the place on our own. The rooms are tiny! Hardly space to open the suitcases but it is cheap so I wasn't expecting much. Room & bathroom were clean & the air-conditioning (costs an extra 3 euros/night) worked really well - it was worth those 3 euros. Some of the staff speak some English - others not so much. They were all friendly & helpful. The roof top terrace only has views of the other roof tops. It was far to hot to be up there during the day in Aug but a pleasant place to sit & have a drink in the late evening or early morning. About what you'd expect in this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Neighborhood

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Beautiful interior, Lovely rooftop veranda, friendly staff.
Cons: The room keys had to be turned in at the front desk each time we left the building; kept in a basket on top of the desk - seems a bit unsafe!
Location: This hotel is well situated and in walking distance of all the most popular monuments. The neighborhood is fun and interesting.
This hotel is great if you are there for the city. The services available are minimal, although the establishment is clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable and cute. Shared bathrooms, AC is an extra add-on. This worked fine for me, as I was not planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel. It is close to everything, I walked everywhere. A useful map was provided and I had a great time exploring the city. The neighborhood it is in is nice, safe, interesting and fun. We had a great view from the rooftop veranda! All the staff that I encountered there were friendly and warm. I had easy access to everything I needed, including grocery stores, restaurants, tourist info, ect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KR from Virginia

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The whole family loved this hotel. We stayed in one of the apartments and it was exactly what we wanted. Some of our friends stayed in the rooms upstairs and they thought it was a good deal for the price. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They bent over backwards to assist us with any questions. Although the hotel isn't the easiest place to find, the folks in Sevilla were nice enough to help us find it. There is no parking to easily access the hotel, but there is a parking lot a couple of blocks away by some awesome restaurants and the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
great value, clean with very basic, small room, shared bath which was also clean. lovely roof terrace with a view of the Cathedral dome. Staff very friendly and helpful. The Pension is in the medieval Jewish quarter which is very picturesque with narrow pedestrian only streets. I would recommend this pension as good value for the price, considering the cost of hotel rooms in Europe. Within 5-10 minutes walk of all major sites in Seville historic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the better

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
A decent pension. Cosy and clean place for cheap money. A bit hard to find - but very central.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood,Florida

I do not reccomend to anyone

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was difficult to find the first day that is because it is located on a small street where two people side by side do not fit and the street changes names also. then the light in here is yellow and its so depressing it makes you wanna shoot yourself, they tell you its air conditioned but its not im so hot in here im burning and i always get cold easily so for me to be hot you know its hot. the people working here are very loud all the time especially in the morning and they wake you up so many times. Its smaller than the Hostel i stayed at in Madrid a few days ago the Hostal was much better and with friendlier staff and more room and air conditioning. good luck getting your luggage up the very small stairs also. ;-/ I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Pensión Montorena

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in one of the many alley-like back streets. They felt lovely and safe - every corner is well lit. Be warned - in Seville, cyclist ring their bike bells loudly as they cycle down these narrow winding streets so light sleepers should avoid 'alley-hotels'. This hotel is 3 floors high, compact, has INCREDIBLY thins walls. The people that work there speak virtually NO English. Not a single English sentence. They could understand a minimal amount though. I booked a single room and ended up with THE smallest room in the hotel is was also 30cm away from the bathroom. I heard everything. Literally. I peeked into other rooms during the cleaning, they were a bit pleasanter. If you want to spend one night, it's fine. If you want to spend more than two nights, don't go there. I checked into a hostel a few roads away for less money, a free breakfast, free wifi, a wonderful shower and sociable travellers. None of which I found at the hotel. I will never try a budget hotel again, it's hostels all the way for me. If you don't mind sharing or can book a private room I can recommend these hostels in Seville. (I visited and stayed in all three) The Samay, The Garden Backpacker and Oasis. There were two Oasis hostels. Seville is an incredible city. Very beautiful, lots of history and tasty food with a buzzing bistro/bar/pub life. I didn't look for any clubs, I'm afraid. Hope this was helpful. Bye!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not Worth It

Posted Apr 22, 2010
Decent location, but you would do much, much better to spend a little more to not have to deal with this place. The rooms are old, terribly furnished, and the shared bathroom on the first floor had the worst shower I had ever used. It was small, and the temperature went from scalding to boiling. My body literally could not withstand the water temperature. On a loud street, with absolutely no insulation to block noise.