Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, but noisy...

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The location is great but it can be noisy in the hotel, not due to street noise, there isn't any really, but it's just the style of the old building, the lack of soft furnishings and the old, thin doors and windows. Staff are helpful and friendly. I would recommend it - with ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from England

Good Base

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Close to centre
Cons: Reception area would be better if it was bigger
Location: It was close to the Cathedral and the centre, plenty of Tapas Bars around.
Clean and basic, with adequate breakfast included. Close to the Cathedral. Helpful staff, very friendly especially Irma on reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn from Canada

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pension has a great location - central and felt perfectly safe to wander around late at night. The breakfast offered by the hotel was good - had variety which was a good change from the standard bread, bread and more bread. The shared bathroom was kept spotless during our entire stay. The room was a bit small (no where to really put 2 bags) and the beds were very uncomfortable. Was able to sleep but actually ended up with a bruised shoulder from the springs in the bed. Also the sound really travels so on a busy Saturday night don't expect to get to sleep early. Reception was always very helpful with directions and helping to reserve taxis etc. would stay here again if I could get a better bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient, central

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hostel right in the middle of the old part of the city. The only drawback is that there are NO cars allowed for at least a few surrounding blocks. My suggestion if you're driving would be to find a garage or street spot, then just walk up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, 24 hour secure, filling breakfast, decent rooms, just off Serpia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoppy-na from Tokyo

Bright room with a big mirror and window!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Cozy room with sunshine
Cons: They can put a sign on the main street to help customers find the hotel.
Location: Easy access to Catedral.
It took me so long to get to this hotel because nobody knew the street that the hotel was located on. When you find the right street, you will finally see the sigh of Pension Nuevo Suizo. I wonder why they don't put sign on the main shopping street. Anyway, though Pension Nuevo Suizo is hidden, just 30 seconds from the main street, which is convenient. You can still walk to the bus station, but it's not so easy to walk for 20 minutes with a big suitcase. I liked their building. It's small, but it looks spacious because they has an entrance hall built in well-hole style. My loom was lovely and comfortable even though there was no bathroom. There is a place that you can watch Flamenco show behind this hotel. The staff can make a reservation for you if you ask, and the show is awesome! Best performance, affordable price!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet G from Manchester

good location, odd place

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hostal is difficult to find as the road is so small it's not on the map. My initial room was immediately behind reception which is 24 hours & also next to where breakfast is served. I ask to be moved & this was eventually sorted out. Rooms ok, nothing special. Breakfast not really to my taste. Location is very good & even tho it's near a busy pedestrian street, it's not noisy. About what you'd expect for the money & for cental Sevilla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by YA Aguilar from Ensenada, MX

Great Location!!!

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time at a Hostel...great way to make friends there and would return again. Enjoyed having snacks available all day (fruit and coffee, and water). Was located in the shopping center in the historic center...was PERFECTO!!! Staff was nice and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from Hull, UK

Good Location

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room but perfectly adequate for a short stay. In an historic building in a very good location. Staff are friendly and efficient and most willing to help.