Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice building ina beatiful, historical neighborhoo

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The service and the architecture
Cons: Common areas climate
Location: Walking distance to the most iconic places like the Cathedral, the Alkazar etc
People were very nice and friendly. Giving directions to arrive to places is invaluable in Sevilla.t
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad you enjoy our hotel location and facilities. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesus P Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beautiful hotel, perfect location. The cathedral, alcazar, centro, museo de flamenco and tons of bars and restaurants are all less than a 10 minute walk away. Plus every room comes equipped with a laptop and free wifi. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many many thank for your wonderful review. We are delighted to help our clients and you could enjoy our hotel. We looking foward to see you again in Petit Palace Hotels. Kind Regards. Jesús P. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great for a short break

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, air conditioning very efficient, everything you needed, including toiletries and a hairdryer.
Cons: The bed was a bit hard, and the massaging shower was (well lets just say the floor had a good wash every night!) but nothing to complain about.
Location: Very central with everything within 10 minutes walking distance, centre of town, cathedral, shops, good restaurants, tapas bars everything.
Many thanks to the staff at the Petit Palace Santa Cruz hotel Seville we had a lovely 6 day break at your hotel. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The free map was a godsend (in fact a must have) as the streets seem to go off in all directions and you never ended up in the same place twice. The room was clean, with plenty of hanging room in the wardrobe and space for your cases on top. The bed was a bit hard but it didn't stop me sleeping. The free walking tour is a great way to see the city and the guides are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast buffet was without a doubt excellent from cereal, fresh fruit, hot options to cheesecake (breakfast!!) but a good way to set you up for the day. All in all a great time was had by both of us and a big thank you we look forward to visiting again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Sue and Julian, Thanks to you for chosen our hotel. We are delighted you enjoy our city and our hotel and staff thanks your review, because they work trying to give the better our clients. Many thanks for your wonderful review and will be a pleasure to receive you in our hotel again. With my best regards. Jesús P. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from New York, NY

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I liked this hotel for our stay in Seville and would recommend. It's perfectly situated in the middle of Santa Cruz which is such a charming neighborhood. There are a lot of restaurants, cafes, etc. just a few minute walk away. The biggest attractions are also in easy walking distance. The rooms are modern, neat and clean. The staff was helpful and informative. The only warning I have is that some of the rooms are off the lobby or face the street which can be noisy. I found the noise in our street-facing room tolerable but others may find it too loud. If you're sensitive to noise, you should request not to be on the ground floor or facing the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank your review, because this make us to improve day by day. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesus P Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It is my home away from home when I travel to Seville. I have been traveling to Seville since 2009 once and sometimes twice a year and it is the best Hotel because everybody there treats you so nice. I have stayed in two other places but they do not compare to Petite Palace Santa Cruz.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank your review, because this make us to improve day by day. Many many thanks for your comments. It is a pleasure for our staff and for me that clients could enjoy their stays like you and we could help them in everything they needed. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesús P Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from Auburn, AL, USA

Great neighborhood

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, great neighborhood for walking, eating, shopping. Close to our appts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many many thanks for your review and share your comments with another clients and with us because this make us to improve day by day. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesús P Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient Location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet and convenient to places of interest. Seville is a very walkable city. the breakfast was nothing to write home about and I would skip it and grab something elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank your review, because this make us to improve day by day. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesús P Manager
3 out of 5
by Sue from London

"High tech" hotel, not

Posted Apr 1, 2014
"High tech" hotel had lift, safe, TV remote, lights, not working, staff tried to help but did not speak good English, they did not know the way to the main train station, there was no lost property system, and throughout our stay there were deafening roadworks every day from 8.30 sharp even on the weekend, not the Hotel's fault but it didn't help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff & great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The rooms were a little noisy, especially on Friday & Saturday nights. We stayed up late, but not as late as many of the locals!
Location: Just walking the twisty little streets was a blast! Of course, the Cathedral & Alcazar were awesome too.
The Petite Palace was exactly what we were looking for. The location was great, in the midst of the historic center of Seville, with easy walks to the main sites, shopping, and restaurants. The staff was excellent, and helped us find anything we needed (such as a bus to Cadiz). Traditional restaurants in Seville are nothing to write home about, and you definitely don't get your money's worth. The Tapas bars, on the other hand, were amazing. Typical charges were 2 to 3 Euros per plate, and 3 plates made for a very yummy dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Location: Good location for the Santa Cruz area.
Rooms were very modern, very clean, but highly technical - showers and bath took some learning. Beds were huge but hard. Sadly there were noisy renovations in the road hotel which started at 8.00am. Staff are superb and help a lot - nothing is too much trouble.