Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with some buts...

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Tough to get too at first with the closest parking about 20 minutes away but once situated it was an ideal location to explore, didn't try breakfast as typical Spanish breakfast goes for much less than 10 eur per person. Overall nice hotel with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneve

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hôtel sans prétention, trésor pratique proche du centre, tout se fait à pied depuis l'hôtel, attention pour les jeunes couples, les toilettes dans la salle de bain avec une vitre fumée en guise de cloison peut être gênant ... Éviter le rdc pour le bruit des voitures qui passent sur les pavés assez bruyant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

lage top, alles andere... naja.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
die lage des hotels ist wirklich hervorragend und war auch der grund, weshalb wir es gebucht haben. für ein hotel mit einer guten bewertung bei expedia, wie es dieses hotel ja hatte, haben wir uns allerdings weitaus mehr erwartet. die zimmer sind ok und mit klimaanlage ausgestattet (was bei der sommerhitze in sevilla unbedingt notwendig ist!), das war's dann auch schon mit dem komfort - der temperaturregler der klima scheint nur zur zierde zu sein weil verstellen kann man da gar nichts, der kleiderschrank ist derart klein, dass wir kaum unser gewand untergebracht haben, das doppelbett ist ein queen und kein king size bett, was für 2 erwachsene menschen zwar ok aber weit von komfortabel entfernt ist und DAS BADEZIMMER! auf den ersten blick sauber, doch beim duschen hat mich fast der schlag getroffen: schimmel in der duschkabine! und zwar keine kleinen stellen sondern jede ecke kohlrabenschwarz und einfach nur ekelhaft! kein wunder allerdingt, denn ein ventilator ist nicht im bad und wenn die zimmerkarte nicht neben der tür im stromkasterl steckt, dann läuft im hotelzimmer nicht mal die klimaanlage und es bekommt in kürzester zeit die temperatur von aussen - das gepaart mit einer nassen dusche ist natürlich die beste vorraussetzung für schimmel. frühstück haben wir nicht gebucht, was sich als goldrichtig erwiesen hat: 14€ kostet das frühstück im hotel pro person - um das geld isst man in den lokalen um die ecke weitaus besser! fazit: nie wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel !!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was Excellent Hotel I had ever been!! friendly Staff, comfortable bed, Good location (also safety in night), free print service is available. Every 10 am, you can meet a free guided tour. In addition, you can rent a cycle for free ! there are so many good things in this hotel. I love seville, and also love petit palace santa curuz ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Jesus P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review, we are very happy you love Seville and you love our hotel, many thank to share with us. We looking foward your soon visit. Many thanks and we send you our best wishes. Jesús P. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel bien ubicado, cómodo. Las habitaciones espaciosas y limpias. Recomendado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We drove from Portugal to this hotel and found it very easily. We booked a family room for 4 people which was very convienient. The only issue we had was that there was no lock or latch on the bathroom door. Other than that, the room was nice, clean and quiet. It was also in a fantastic location. Very close to the main cathedral and good restaurants, but quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jesus P, Hotel Management
Dear Randi, Thanks for your great review, We are delighted you and your family stay with us and enjoy your stay. We looking foward to hearing you again. With my best wishes. Jesús P. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This is a nice hotel located perfectly in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. Close to everything. The only strange thing was the bathroom door. It was frosted glass and definitely not private nor located in the room that allowed for privacy at all. I was traveling with my college aged son and it was not optimal. If you are traveling with your spouse it's not so bad but with kids, I wouldn't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jesus P, Hotel Management
Dear Dona, Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted you enjoy your visit. We hope to see you again in Petit Palace. Best Regards Jesús P. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Casual, good breakfast. Awesome coffee machine. Lovely outside breakfast square area. Funky furniture, very modern.
Cons: Tea/ coffee in room. Our safe did not work, but hotel would have replaced it had we been desperate for one.
Location: Alcazar was the best, palace and gardens were superb. The Murillo gardens were also cool to walk in, with some massively impressive trees.
We stayed at the Petit Palace for 3 nights. It was a lovely room on the second floor, with air conditioning, but if you wanted the windows open, it was not noisy! Hotel is located conveniently near the cathedral and Alcazar. There are lots of restaurants tucked away in the pedestrianised streets of Seville. Great atmosphere. We were surprised to see the Holy Week parade, which was amazing. Both the cathedral and the alcazar are very impressive. Seville is easily walkable. The only thing I would not recommend, if you are able to walk good distances is the tourist bus. We found this to be a bit of a waste of time/money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Jesus P., Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our city. We looking foward to hearing you soon. Best Regards. Jesús P. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seville

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff. Also interesting common rooms and a roman column.
Location: In the middle of downtown old Seville, so lots of restaurants and sites within walking distance.
The Petit Palace was perfect. The location was great, the staff was extremely helpful. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the main entrance and was extremely quiet. My colleague's room overlooked the inner courtyard where breakfast is served and it was noisey in the early morning, so would recommend a room not in that location. Each evening they brought us something- one night a bottle of sherry, the next a split of champagne- a nice gester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Jesus P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you found our location, staff and room nicely. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jesús P. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramus NJ

Very nice hotel, walking disntAnce

Posted May 21, 2015
Great place to stay in a beautifull Sevilla, gente encantadora Excellente ubicacion,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Jesus P, Hotel Management
Dear Paramus, Thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy you had a very nice experience. Thanks to share your feedback and we hope to see you soon Best REgards Jesús P Manager