Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourist in Sevilla

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I had never been to Seville and chose this hotel because it appeared central to the old town area and reviews on expedia. We did a lot of walking, to explore the tourist sights. Wonderfully city. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville, Maryland

A great hotel experience. I was very pleased.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Nearness to most of what an active walking tourist seeks in a hotel, this property provided everything we needed and more.
Cons: Some travelers do not normally use twin beds. While very comfortable they lack space if one is used to a queen or king bed.
Location: Perfectly located within minutes to nearly everything I wanted to walk to from sights to restaurants.
From bright genuine smiles from front office staff to the room colors and decor, all are to be experienced. My multi day stay at the Petit Palace Santa Cruz hotel only seemed to get better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, clean and extremely well kept hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The Petit Palace has been a very nice surprise. Central, well kept and extremely well equipped. I totally recommend it and would definitely stay there again once in Seville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Mari, I would like to thank your great review. We are delighted you enjoy our hotel and our staff help you in your visti to Sevilla. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesus P Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Very confortable and well located

Posted Aug 11, 2014
A nice small hotel, located in the historical city area (walking distances to the Cathedral of Sevilla and also the Metropol observateur ((all local people called Las Setas). The breakfast is fresh and you can find fruits, juices and eggs. Hotel people is nice and happy to support you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, We are delighted you write your review and you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities. Our staff try to help our guests in everything they can. Many thanks and we looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. Kind Regards. Jesús P. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampyon

Close to city centre. Good for walking around city

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Overall a clean tidy hotel. Breakfast better than many hotels.
Cons: More pillows.
Location: Most of the historic sites within easy walking distance.
Overall a pleasant stay. They were digging up the sewer outside when we arrived so didn't start to well. The tea and coffee making facility wasn't always working and then only plastic cups!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice building ina beatiful, historical neighborhoo

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The service and the architecture
Cons: Common areas climate
Location: Walking distance to the most iconic places like the Cathedral, the Alkazar etc
People were very nice and friendly. Giving directions to arrive to places is invaluable in Sevilla.t
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad you enjoy our hotel location and facilities. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesus P Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beautiful hotel, perfect location. The cathedral, alcazar, centro, museo de flamenco and tons of bars and restaurants are all less than a 10 minute walk away. Plus every room comes equipped with a laptop and free wifi. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many many thank for your wonderful review. We are delighted to help our clients and you could enjoy our hotel. We looking foward to see you again in Petit Palace Hotels. Kind Regards. Jesús P. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great for a short break

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, air conditioning very efficient, everything you needed, including toiletries and a hairdryer.
Cons: The bed was a bit hard, and the massaging shower was (well lets just say the floor had a good wash every night!) but nothing to complain about.
Location: Very central with everything within 10 minutes walking distance, centre of town, cathedral, shops, good restaurants, tapas bars everything.
Many thanks to the staff at the Petit Palace Santa Cruz hotel Seville we had a lovely 6 day break at your hotel. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The free map was a godsend (in fact a must have) as the streets seem to go off in all directions and you never ended up in the same place twice. The room was clean, with plenty of hanging room in the wardrobe and space for your cases on top. The bed was a bit hard but it didn't stop me sleeping. The free walking tour is a great way to see the city and the guides are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast buffet was without a doubt excellent from cereal, fresh fruit, hot options to cheesecake (breakfast!!) but a good way to set you up for the day. All in all a great time was had by both of us and a big thank you we look forward to visiting again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Sue and Julian, Thanks to you for chosen our hotel. We are delighted you enjoy our city and our hotel and staff thanks your review, because they work trying to give the better our clients. Many thanks for your wonderful review and will be a pleasure to receive you in our hotel again. With my best regards. Jesús P. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALDERTON HALL from LONDON

GREAT HOTEL IF YOU CAN FIND IT

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
JUST SO DIFFICULT TO LOCATE BY SATNAV DUE TO ONE WAY STREETS ETCPARKING A NIGHTMAREHOWEVER HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD AND WE ENJOYED OUR STAY BREAKFAST WAS POOR
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank your comments, this make us we can improve day by day. We are glad you enjoy your visit and we hope to see you again in Petit Palace Hotels. Kind Regards. Jesús P. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in the Santa Cruz neighborhood, which is very conveniently located to a lot of the sites in town. It is right next to the Flamenco district, the Alcazar, Plaza de Espana, etc. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms were spacious, but the beds were not too comfy. They do not offer any parking services, so you have to park at an underground lot, which is over 1/4 mile away and over 20 euro a day. Or you can brave it and park on the street, which is pretty much impossible unless you know your way around. There was barely enough space to even park temporarily in front of the hotel to unload bags, etc. Other than this, this hotel is a very nice option in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Barroso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank your review, because this make us to improve day by day. We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels. With my best regards. Jesus P Manager