Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: The location was fine. It was good for the Price. However, we arrived later at night and were unhappy to find no place to get some food.
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and it was an easy check-in/check-out process. Our only complaint would have been that we requested non-smoking and yet our room smelled strongly of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience marred by an inadequate front desk.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Front desk process and staff attitude. Room soundproofing.
Location: Good location, the hotel car park is a great advantage because parking in Seville is not easy. There is plenty of public transport right on the doo
Well appointed hotel in a good location and serves an excellent breakfast for the money. BUT a stay in this hotel is spoilt by the inefficiency and and lack of customer focus of the staff on the front desk. The check in process is painful and my receptionist stared blankly at her computer screen throughout never making any eye contact nor smiling. There is no concierge service , so every time you want to ask for local knowledge or order a taxi you have to join a queue of long suffering guests who are tying to check in. You can hear most noises from the adjacent rooms including people on the phone, TV and honeymooners. Can be disconcerting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Gute Lage direkt am Rande der Altstadt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar
Wir waren als Paar auf Städtetrip unterwegs weshalb unsere Wahl auch auf dieses Hotel fiel. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Aussicht in der 4. Etage, das zur stark befahrenen Strasse hin ausgerichtet war. Trotz des starken Verkehrs war bei geschlossenem Fenster im Zimmer kaum etwas davon zu hören. Die Betten sind gut und haben eine angenehme Höhe. Das Haus ist zwar etwas Hellhörig aber nicht so das es störend wirkt.. Aber es gibt wie immer auch ein paar Kleinigkeiten die eigentlich nicht vorkommen sollten, so fehlte z. Bsp. die untere Abdeckung der Duschstange und es gab einen knapp Handteller großen Bereich mit abgeplatzter Farbe. Aber das ist Jammern auf hohem Niveau das den guten Gesammteindruck des Zimmers nicht schmälert. Das Frühstück in Buffetform verdient ebenfalls ein Lob, es gab nichts das wir vermisst hätten. Auch die Sportsbar ist zum Ausklang des Abends einen Besuch wert, zumal beim ersten Besuch geäußerte Sonderwünsche beim nächsten Besuch wie selbstverständlich erfüllt werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Only disappointment was pool not open till may

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Fantastic breakfast and great location. Rooms very good and lovely rooftop terrace. Very hot for march so a shame pool not open. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and a well known hotel chain. Honest staff.
Cons: Furniture.
Location: Macarena is in the outskirts of the historical center with good means of transportation to the historical center.
Very good hotel. Well known hotel chain in Spain. Stayed there many times in the past. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Superbe vue sur la macarena

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Calme, propre, personnel accueillant qui parle anglais
Cons: Internet
Location: Les remparts à proximité mais loin du centre ville historique
Très bon hôtel, pas forcément évident de se garer si l'on ne souhaite pas payer le parking. Le seul bémol pour moi est que la connexion internet n'est valable que pour un seul device à la fois... Il était assez bien chauffé (voyage le 25 décembre)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great service and excellent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Public Holiday in Seville

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was basic for the price. Bedding was scrappy, no douvet. Reasonably clean. Wifi was disappointing with multiple logins for each devise and then drops out frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage Schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Sehr hellhörige Zimmer. Ich bin mitten in der Nacht aufgestanden weil der Zimmernachbar sein Wecker geläutet hat
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

city break

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. Good breakfast spread.
Cons: Needs updating, generally.
Location: Moorish Wall, Basilica de la Macarena, bus stops, city cycle hub. Restaurant conTenedor (Calle San Luis, 50, 41003 Sevilla). lovely plazas and food.
Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast spread (hot and cold). Lots of fresh coffee and a range tisane, Ceylon tea available. Good transport links. Thin walls. Stuffy room with intrusive air conditioning. Four piece bathroom but tight on space. Tiles lifting from floor and mould on mastic. Smokers right outside hotel entrance! Can get very busy and a hive of activity with coach loads.Views from top floor rooms over roof tops. Fair walk to main sights.