Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good breakfasts and friendly staff. Good size room.
Cons: The swimming pool area looked a bit shabby as did the carpets in our room.
Location: Staff said it was a 20 minute walk into the centre of Seville but was longer so got a taxis (quite reasonable at 5 Euros).
Friendly and helpful staff. Good size room, although the carpet was a bit old. Lovely bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel with easy access to Seville centre

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great breakfasts; rooftop swimming pool, good location and views
Cons: Kettle and tea/coffee in the bedroom
Location: 1 minute to Church of the Macerena - amazing interior 15-20 minutes walk from Seville Centre 10 minutes from cafes and bars at Alameda de Hercules
The whole family enjoyed staying at the Macerena with great views over the stunning city of Seville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, loved the food and the pool

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had the best time, highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast, usual restaurant menu and the sushi menu were all fantastic. The staff were helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S&L from Sccotland

An excellent spot.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
An excellent spot in Seville - easy walk through the old town into the centre. Very nice and well maintained hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to basilicca.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Fantastic location plenty of taxis outside at reasonable prices. Lovely staff and roof top pool amazing
2 out of 5
by Flora from Canada

Bad neighborhoods, not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Already mentioned bad neighborhoods. Near few sight seeing points.
The building outside looks good but very old inside. It is a 3 star only. Very bad neighborhoods. I would not recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
V hard mattress left me with back ache. A/c didn't work, but beautiful hotel with lovely roof top pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NOCERA from ITALY

Our Hotel in Sevilla!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Macarena at least 7 times.This time we had a problem with the room the first night,but speaking with the front desk and the manager we were transferred to another room the next day.We stayed for a total of four nights.As always,enjoyed our stay and will return.My gratitude to our wonderful chamber maid!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from london

Excellent city break 42degrees in April !

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Get place for tapas and workable city. It's actually cheap to eat and drink