Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average value

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Though difficult to find, this hotel has lovely public bars, lounges and court yard (though it is a shame that smoking is allowed). Some hotel staff were good but others very surly. Early breakfast essential to have a full choice. Rooms are dark due to shuttered windows that don't let much light or fresh air in. Noise experienced from adjoining bathrooms. Cleaning and daily maid service was exceptionally good. All the sights are within walking distance as Seville is a relatively small city. Would I recommend this hotel? Maybe. Would I return to stay again? No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from London

Base in Sevilla

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location - 3 main gay bars almost next door
Good and handy for main bar/cafe/retsaurant area - Alcala de Hercules, anda short walk to historic centre and bus station. Room OK though don't expect views, old building with courtyards (ie light shafts). Good value. c30/35 Euros taxi from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Good value hotel, walking distance from all sites

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Good location and good price. Very good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Hotel decor in rooms a bit dated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mark from Oundle

could do better-er

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: black out curtains location
Cons: level of grump size of room
Location: Hercules is great fun and La Bohemia serves a vast VodkaTonic
great location on the edge of the vibrant Alemeda de Hercules, and nicely tucked away on Morgrado, so protected from street noise. the reception was a little grumpy though, and apart from a city map information was a little sparce - so more what to do/whats on would help a lot. my room was tiny small - i know i booked a single but this was more a singlette! so disappointing, however the black-out curtans worked well and i slept good brekkers was again introduced with a grumpy reception, however the range was good and i liked sitting in the patio area for a little after brekkers cup of tea and sticky item
3 out of 5
by Paul from Chorley, UK

City centre hotel in Seville, limited room comfort

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The location is good - once you become familiar with the area.
Cons: Rooms small; closets tiny, windows small - with FROSTED GLASS! Decor 70's. Needs an upgrade. Breakfast OK but coffee machine dispenses dish water!
Location: City centre, on the Tourist Bus route. Good food within 5 mins walk. Easy to get to most places of interest.
If you drive to Seville this is probably not the best choice. I didn't know that the centre of Seville was had so many one-way streets that are SO NARROW. Driving is difficult and parking impossible! Our SatNav took us to the right area but, due to the one-way streets and our lack of knowledge, we had to give up and ask for directions. A local told us to ignore the one-way street and "go for it!". We did and reached the hotel. From there a waiter sat with us as we drove to the car park, 5 mins walk away. When we collected the car, we were again told (by the hotel staff) to ignore the one-way signs, since by then we were familiar with the area. If you drive there opt for a hotel by Expo 92. If you arrive by taxi it's a good location but not the best accommodation. The location is good; 5/15 mins walk from good food, bars, main shopping area, cathedral and Real . Plenty to see and do in Seville and good tourist facilities like bus and boat tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to the centre. Staff are helpful

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The outside breakfast area. It is typical of Andalusian architecture. The staff are very helpful, and the hotel is clean.
I had worries that the area might be noisy. The hotel is situated in a street that is very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was extremely difficult to locate once in the city, the only hotel in a major city NOT to have signs posted along the route. In fact, we called and asked to be better directed, only to be told by the woman at the desk that she could not direct us and that we had best abandon our car and take a cab to the hotel. We managed to find it finally, and another gentleman at the hotel was far kinder, walking with us to show us where the garage was located. Staffing was inadequate; long lines snaked from the desk every time we were passing through. The lobby is beautiful, although the hotel itself is at the end of a pedestrian alley that we renamed P--- Alley for its fragrance. The rooms themselves were small but adequate; the bathroom, however, was the most cramped we encountered on the trip, making it virtually impossible to close the bathroom door while inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Colwyn Bay

Welcoming hotel in a beautiful bustling city

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The lovely restful public rooms and helpful staff.
Cons: The uninspiring bedrooms.
Location: On.... a bus route and tour bus only a minute away or a 10 min walk to the Cathedral.
My friend and I have had holidays at the Corregidor for the last eight years. We find it convenient, very clean and has lovely, well appointed public rooms,. the bedrooms are very plain and could do with a makeover.There are pretty patio areas to sit and enjoy the sun. The staff are always so helpful and very welcoming and we look forward to many more holidays at the Corregidor in beautiful Seville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet no-frills hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Sizable room. Quiet street. Great convenience.
Cons: Wifi can be very slow in the evenings
Situated nearby the shopping area in Seville in a quiet street, it is a nice place to stay. It is about 20 minute walk from the Cathedral and the Alcazar. There are quite a few cafes nearby the hotel, offering great breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA, USA

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: uncomfortable bed
Location: near town center
This hotel was a good value. It was quiet and well maintained. My only complaints would be that the breakfast was buffet style and the staff did not keep it supplied well. It would run out of the sweet breads and not put more out. Also I found the beds very hard. But all in all, it was in a good central location and the price was good.