Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Platte, NE

Nice hotel for our needs as we are passing through

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed,
Cons: Cost versus value seems a little twisted sometime and that is when we stay at another location.
Location: Wal mart across the street for provisions. Not far off the highway exit.
We decided to stay here because it was convenient on the way home from visiting our son. The hotel is a clean room with passable television coverage and pretty strong WIFI. My only complaint is that they can like to get pricey. An expensive room it is not. For a good reasonable price I will continue to use them as we travel back and forth for the next few years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for 1 night

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Location: convenient to Lincoln on a football weekend
abrupt, rather unpleasant man at the front desk, but when you get by that, the room was clean, bed not too uncomfortable and really reasonable for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mccook, ne

Nice hotel, different then most.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurant in walking distance and the room theme.
Cons: Cleanliness and continental breakfast.
Location: Walmart and Mexican restaurant
There was a jungle theme in our room. Right when you walk in there is a big jacuzzi tub. We had one king bed that was pretty comfortable and cozy. Also had a big chair with ottoman foot rest that was very comfortable. My 1 year old son loved running around in the room. The t.v. Was older, but it was fine for the little time I spent watching it. It could have been cleaner for the cost of the room, and the continental breakfast could have been better also, but overall it was cozy and nice. Also there is a good Mexican restaurant about 30 steps away which was nice when you have a little one and don't feel like driving or going too far after traveling! Walmart is right across the street as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Dirty....stinky this place needed a hard core deep cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Platte, NE

Searching for viable hotels near Crete

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and good pillows.
Cons: Television reception was poor.
Location: Nearby was a McDonald's, PIzza Hut and Wal-Mart. Adequate for a traveling place.
We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. As we are visiting our son in college, we are looking for a simple base of operations. The check in was quick and easy. The rooms are pretty basic but comfortable. Our only disappointment was that the television reception was terrible. But is was 10:30 at night and not a priority. The beds were very comfortable and the room had plenty of space. Comfortable soft beds with good pillows. Decent SIMPLE room. This is still a motel and not a major chain but I was happy and even better, so was my wife and kids
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angelafrom Elwood

Nightmare

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything that is listed is not available. The room was filthy dirty and no kitchenette in the rooms, no jetted tub, no free wifi and I never did pull back the covers on the bed because I was afraid of what I would find. It was absolutely the worst experience Ive ever had.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to upgrade the rooms and they didn't even service our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Michigan

Conference attendence

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located just south of town so was convenient for traveling to and from the conference sight. It was very quite in the area except for the one morning when the garbage truck came through. The local Walmart was just across the road. The room furnishings were clean and comfortable but showed signs of age. The room was clean and the bed comfortable to sleep on. The shower and the sink area were separate. There was a nice size table and a refrigerator and microwave but no coffee maker. The breakfast was adequate but not as complete as some hotels offer. The service was good. When we checked in we were given a room without a refrigerator but were easily moved to a room with one upon request. The cost for the room was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Horrible hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: could be cleaned, broken things replaced the bugs removed, and the smell needs great help
Location: across the street from Walmart
I had a non smoking room that smelled horrible. There were nats flying in the sink and the floor was dirty, the curtain was broken and overall it was not a place to take your family. I expected more for the price and being in a small town expected a lot more, however this is comparable to a cheap hotel in big city. DIRTY, check in area stinks also. Awful smell and cleanliness was non existent. Won't ever stay again. Would rather tent it and I have been at many parks that are cleaner then this and smell better.