Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sumoronfrom 静岡

プライベート感があります。

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋を出るとすぐにプールと海。 宿泊中は海とプールで泳いでそのまま、部屋に戻って休憩しました。ミネラルウォーターの補充がないので、近くのスーパーマーケットへ買い出しに行きました。
2 out of 5
by Antonuofrom Genova

Albergo sul mare immerso nel verde

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: La posizione, il giardino e la spiaggia
Cons: La struttura e' antiquata e necessita, sotto tutti i punti di vista, di una completa ristrutturazione
Location: Situato sul mare ed immerso nel verde, e' estremamente tranquillo ed ideale quindi per chi cerca relax e tranquillita'
Ubicazione molto bella ma struttura decisamente "datata" che necessita di una radicale ristrutturazione ed ammodernamento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francoisefrom London uk

Not a five star at all

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the staff and the beach
Cons: Yes in need of some updating
Location: Location not too bad, taxi always awaiting you but cost a lot,best to try the bus which is right outside near the hotel best to hire a car.
The hotel was old and in need of refurbishment, but with the sea nearby that was the best thing. the only problem was the Jacuzzi was out of order all week but otherwise not too bad..the staff was always helpful and pleasant to speak to.Breakfast was great plenty of choices then I've read about before about people complaining not much to eat.would go back maybe in two years time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerry Hionisfrom New Jersey

Just OK for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check-in took much too long. The person who began the check in- walked away on us giving us no explanation, then a separate person checked us in. We had to carry our own luggage to our room. The design of the room is poor in that the bath tub/shower is not enclosed and affords no privacy. The service was too slow. Many things we ordered from the restaurant menu were not available and we were not informed until after placing our food order. The bar tenders were less than friendly, the drinks come without any sort of garnish and almost no ice at all. Thank God we stayed there for only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Idafrom København

Godt men slidt.

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Værelset vi fik var ret fint, men fugtigt. Sengetøjet virkede altid fugtigt. Rengøringen var meget svingende. Der var flere dage hvor vi ikke fik håndklæder og måtte ud at bede om dem. Morgenmaden var rigtig fin - mange ting at vælge imellem. Fantastisk udsigt når man spiser morgenmad. Poolen var rigtig god. Stranden var fantastisk selvom der var rødt flag kunne man bade i den ene ende af stranden hvor der var klart vand og ikke så store bølger. Folkene var rigtig søde og vi fik lov til at checke ind tidligt og ud sent. Vi benyttede kun a la carte restauranten hvor vi fik super lækre bøffer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best thing in the View from the lobby

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The View
Cons: Anything, but the view. We traveled to the another side of the island for better hotel service, we just sleep there,not that great! Loud staff at 5am
The current GM was AMAZING, but first impression were not impression, and customer service..SUCKS.PERIOD! Stay somewhere, but this hotel.
3 out of 5
by MamaNursefrom WV

Just a hotel...

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms with daily soaps replenished. Pool is nice, but not for children and children's pool is more for toddler age...
Cons: Food is mediocre and costly, especially for a family! Need more options of fresh fruit and snacks for smaller appetites.
Location: Definitely not a location for sight seeing; a bit far from any outside entertainment. Cars can be rented; preferred choice.
For a quick decision without time to have many choices, the Barbaron is a choice; not the greatest and certainly not the worst on the Mahe island. The atmosphere was nice, but not over the top greatness. The food is mediocre for outrageous prices. The beach area wasn't the best, but pretty and most of the time playable. For children, this is probably not the greatest choice as there is nothing to keep them occupied other than the pool and ocean, and neither are necessarily child friendly, but doable. For a couple looking for privacy, then perhaps this is the better choice. It's a bit far for easy access of entertainment outside of the hotel compound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adamfrom Kabul, Afghanistan

Great find in Seychelles

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Great food!
Location: Great location on the beach!
The greeting and check-in at Barbarons was probably the friendliest check-in ever! Very nice. We were able to check-in casually and have a coffee and tea by the water before moving on to our rooms. The atmosphere was very relaxed; nice to move between the pool and the beach. And, considering the usual hotel buffet experience, the food here was great! The Creole buffet on Weds was definitely worth it! Only comments: Gym needs to be airconditioned and the Internet was a bit too expensive for a poor connection. Otherwise, really great experience. And a great deal for this price range. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Seychelles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas Sfrom Pamandzi

Simplement moyen

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tout est dans le titre. On attend malheureusement plus d'un hôtel du groupe Méridien. La liste des choses à revoir est assez longue. Nous avons séjourné une semaine dans une suite où l'un des écrans plasma était cassé, la peinture était faite par petite retouche laissant apparaître des différences de couleurs, les rideaux occultants ne se fermaient pas complètement, la baignoire était inutilisable (flexible de moins d'un mètre pour la douche et robinetterie coulant à côté de la baignoire)... À l'extérieur de la suite de nombreux défauts étaient également présents : le club enfant n'est ouvert qu'à la demande avec du personnel qui n'est pas motivé, une odeur désagréable était présente aux abords de notre suite, le mobilier de piscine était en partie cassé... Côté points positifs, il faut tout de même noter que les repas étaient corrects, qu'une partie du personnel était souriant, disponible et attentionné et que la piscine était correcte. Par ailleurs, le centre de plongée décrit sur le site de l'hôtel n'est qu'une cabane vous réorientant vers un centre de plongée extérieur à l'hôtel. Le club hippique également décrit sur le site internet de l'hôtel est quant à lui fermé.