Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

"Nice" Hotel on Beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Amazing Beach
Cons: Food Could be Improved.
Was a good stay overall, however I would not describe the hotel as 5 Star. Managers were very good, but general hotel staff lacked training and positive attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

I think the hotel was more of 4* not 5*.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel was good, water sport were free, food was not good and extremely expensive. Food quality was 3*. Location was 7* , beautiful pool and beaches , green lush area all over. I can not understand why the food was so bad and expensive, it is not value for money unless if you book them all inclusive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Steer clear and avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Not much, unfortunately. We will not be staying at another Beachcomber hotel again. We urge anyone thinking about St Anne look somewhere else.
Cons: See above.
Location: Trip to Praslin and La Digue is expensive but worth it. Victoria is a very small town, not worth visiting unless you have ample time.
Terrible: Beach - all 3 are not fit for purpose due to excess seaweed. I have seen only one person working at slow pace trying to sweep the seaweed away. Broken glass pieces from beer bottles evident on 1 beach. Staff - apart from a handful of good ones (5-6), most are unenthusiastic at best, and unhelpful and impolite at worst. We brought in our own water during dinner on a few occasions and not only were we frown upon by the staff but they ended up charging us for using our own water on 3 occasions! Mary from Takamaka is only a small minority who is hardworking, polite and courteous. On the final day when we were settling the bill, the receptionist tried to charge us for a bill with forged signature under my name! You might find this unbelievable but this is the sad truth. Food - average at best for a 4* hotel but below standard for a 5* as advertised. We are very well travelled so we do know the standard to expect. Boat transfer - this is a real issue for all prospective guests as the hotel charges everyone for using its boat transfer except at 1000 to Mahe and 1630 from Mahe. We found that a real disadvantage of being at St Anne is the need for boat transfer and they made matters worse by charging their guests for using this service which should be free to all guests. A boat transfer with suitcase costs 60 euro/adult which is simply a rip off and when we raised this issue with the receptionist, we were told that this is 'hotel policy'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sofia

Perfect! Dreams came true!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Everything was classy! The hotel and facilities are perfect! The beach and water- amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Great getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everything was so good, some staff were a bit slow in understanding the request, but in overall, hugely recommended, great experience, and one of best getaway beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit paradis à l'écart du bruit et de l'agitation

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Tout! L'endroit, le style, la décoration, les plages, la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Un détail : prévoir aussi des bicyclettes "dames" en plus des VTT...
Location: Ile privée, magnifique. Activités : tennis, plage, snorkling, possibilité plongée, kayak et autres, balades découvertes, vélo
L'image même qu'on se fait de la douceur des tropiques! Tout était parfait : depuis l'accueil jusqu'aux petites attention pendant la journée et l'organisation du départ. Ils arrivent à vous donner l'illusion que vous êtes l'hôte privilégié pour qui tout le monde se mobilise : extraordinaire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikafrom Tuusula

Sheychelles, Kreole Attitude

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loistava lomanviettopaikka, jos kukkaron nyörit kestää. Snorklailua, patikointia saaren viidakossa, kristallinkirkas meri. Lämpöä ja aina niin hymyileviä kasvoja riittää. Rannat puhtaat ja koko resortalue viimeisen päälle hoidettu. Henkilökunta tosi ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Paljon olemme matkustelleet, tämä paikka nousi lomakohteiden kärkeen. Lapsetkin olivat ihmeissään niin ilmastosta kuin kilpikonnista ja muista luonnon ihmeistä. Asuimme ihanassa villassa ja paikasta toiseen meitä kyydittiin golf/sähköautoilla. Vaihtoehtoisesti pyöräilimme. Polkupyörät, snorklailureissut kuuluivat hotellin perushintaan. Mahtava lomapaikka,jota lämpimästi suosittelemme. 10 pistettä!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon trip

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Privacy, beaches, views, activities, villas.
Cons: Food at restaurants
Location: Visit the other islands at the park and have a nice dinner in Mahe.
Excellent place, the villas are very good and comfortable. The beaches are very quiet and private, with beautiful views. Excellent service from the hotel staff at all hours of the day. The only place where it can improve is in the food quality: the restaurants and the breakfast could be improved. They were good, just not up to the standards of the rest of the services of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Em

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com