Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindlyloufrom UK

Nice hotel located on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The staff who were very friendly and helpful. The location is right on an exceptionally beautiful beach.
Cons: The food choices. Breakfast is very good but the hotel needs to improve the choice and cost of lunch and dinner, which are both limited and expensive
We have stayed at this hotel before and were pleased to see that the rooms/bathrooms had been refurbished. Whilst there the hotel hosted a fashion show celebrating Africa and it was nice to see so many guests arrive in their colourful national dress. We went the middle of May and despite the rainy season having ended in April we did get a fair bit of rain. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in these beautiful islands. We managed to combine some beach/pool time together with meeting family and visiting places important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

..Good hotel on a pleasant beach

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Even on a rainy day they can keep you well fed, boozed (or just hydrated), and entertained until the wee hours of the night.
Cons: The Seychelles are always hot and the only cool place you will find there is your own room. The facilities should be updated with some serious cooling
Location: Perhaps the best area on Mahe to spend a week or more. Everything from clubs to restaurants and shops is within a few minutes walk. Close to Victoria.
Although prices are a bit high for both accommodation and food/drinks, the hotel provides a pleasant stay with almost everything you'll need either on site or in the near vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mfrom qatar

Pleasant hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: beach
Cons: staff friendliness
Location: it's easy to hop on a bus from just outside and tour the whole island. There's no need to hire a car unless you want to
It was east to get to the hotel from the bus station in Victoria (if your luggage is small enough to be allowed on). It's quite a large hotel but right on the beach, which is beautiful. The rooms are arrnaged along long corridors which does feel very impersonal but my room was immaculately clean, large and a great bathroom. Some of the reception staff seemed a little jaded towards guests- I can't blame them as I wouldn't want to deal with tourists all day, but... Pool is nice and although it's possible to walk to local restauarants, it does get dark around 7pm and you have to walk along a dark, busy road so it might not be suitable for all unless you have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RFfrom Ukr

value

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value compared to more expensive hotels. much better food variety than other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent, however everything was closed the two days I was there for NYE celebrations (Jan 1-2). The water in the shower turned the towels yellow and came out of the tap very brown and the floor of the room was very sandy. Otherwise it was exactly what I needed! A beautiful hotel on a beautiful beach!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Horeafrom Cluj Napoca

Great location - bad services

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of the food and services was low - under the level of a 2 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Paulfrom UK

A hotel that promised much but failed to deliver

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location - on a beautiful, long beach.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Our first trip to the Seychelles would have left a sour taste in the mouth were it not for our later trips to La Digue and Praslin. Never before have I encountered staff so reluctant to serve, reluctant to acknowledge a customer's presence and in some cases react very aggressively to a minor complaint. A typical example of poor service - "Can I see your menu please" results in a menu being handed over (without any verbal response) and the server's back being turned on us, allowing her to lean against the bar and continue her conversation with colleagues. Ordering from the menu resulted in filthy looks from the server since we had the temerity to interrupt her conversation. Absolutely appalling service; such a shame given the hotel's beautiful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by farahfrom uae

Hotel in seychelles

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Pool , access to nice beach, chinease restaurant
Cons: Hotel is run down and can do with a revamp
Location: Beach, local food stalls , snorkle
This was one of three hotels we ended staying in during our trip to the seychelles. We travelled with our 4 kids and I have to say it was the most suitable one as a family . We managed to get connected rooms , there was a nice large pool , kids menu with reasonable prices and a wonderfull beach right at our door step . They have a fantatsic chinese restaurant and you can also take a walk down the beach and there yo will find a good tange of local food / barbecues in stalls styles , having said that , the hotel like all that we have visited in mahe and praslin , are run down and can definitly do with a revamp . For anyone coming to seychelles you must keep that in mind however the meach and weathed are great and definitly makes one of the perks of this tropical island .
1 out of 5
by Colinfrom Ireland

Never again.......

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: On the beach, good dive centre.
Cons: The rooms, the staff attitude, the food. Demolition would be a good solution.
Location: This is on Beau Vallon beach which is reputed to be one of the best in the Seychelles. It is a nice beach with lots of life and nice swimming water.
We arrived at 8pm having come by boat from Praslin. It was clear that they thought that we weren't going to show up. After a flurry they got us a room which was dirty and smelt of smoke. We had booked a non smoking room and asked to be moved. We were told by the receptionist that this was a non smoking room. When we pointed out that it smelt of smoke, there was evidence of ash and the chambermaid had admitted that it was a smoking room, we were reluctantly offered another room, which smelt of smoke mixed with air freshener. When we complained, we were told that no other room was available and "you can't do anything about it anyway" The room was dark and old with peeling pain and paper thin walls - we got treated to the sounds of children crying and loud conversation into the early morning. We had one evening meal in the restaurant and ordered pizza which was inedible - we ate a few bites and left most of it. Breakfast was the usual beach hotel buffet with the option of omelettes, etc. The reception staff were generally rude and unhelpful. The shower in our room stopped working and at the time we left (36 hours later) it still wasn't working. We had paid for four nights but left early and stayed in another much better (and cheaper) hotel as we wanted to have good memories of our holiday in the Seychelles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Functional Base

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Charm, very business oriented.
Convenient, clean, many resources, scenic section of island, good first time base.