Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Altmodisch & ohne Chichi - deshalb nicht schlecht

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Es wird leider im ganzen Haus kein kostenloses Internet angeboten, die Preise sind ausgesprochen hoch.
Location: Unmittelbar am Beau Vallon, schöne Spaziergänge am Strand entlang / zu Restaurants möglich.
Das Berjaya wurde 1974 eröffnet, als zweites Hotel auf Mahe - und ja - entsprechend altmodisch ist es auch. Der Baustil ist Geschmackssache, altbacken, im Innenbereich von Lobby / Eingang / Frühstücksrestaurant und Bar sehr duster, dunkles Holz, drückend geradezu. Häßliche alte Treppenhäuser und Flure (Standartzimmer), Zimmereinrichtung mehr praktisch als schön, teilweise abgenutzt. Dazu nicht eben klein, mit über 200 Zimmern... Warum also ausgerechnet diesen alten Kasten buchen?? Nun, für mich waren zwei Gründe ausschlaggebend. Erstens: die Lage. Ich wollte kein Appartment irgendwo am steilen Berg / 10 - 20 Minuten durch die Hitze zum Strand zu laufen, keine Selbstversorgung bzw. ständig auf einen Mietwagen angewiesen sein - daher perfekt für Menschen, welche sofort an einem wunderbaren Strand liegen und fußläufig eine gute Auswahl an Restaurants erreichen möchten. Der Beau Vallon mag nun nicht der Klischee-Strand der Seychellen sein, aber er ist wunderbar weit, herrlich zum baden, weicher Sand, nicht überfüllt. Der zweite Grund - ganz ohne wenn und aber - der Preis. Das Berjaya ist definitiv kein Luxusresort, was sich nicht zuletzt im Preis wiederspiegelt. Zu empfehlen daher für Pragmatiker, die in ihrem Leben schon mehr als 2 Hotelkategorien kennen gelernt haben, keinesfalls jedoch für Honeymooner oder Menschen, die DEN einen perfekten Urlaub ihres Lebens erwarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

Abschalten in nur einer Woche

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Ich war bereits vor vier Jahren dort. Der Charme ist der selbe, zumal noch viele Mitarbeiter von früher da waren. Das Hotel liegt an einem von Touristen und Einheimischen sehr belebten Strand. Für sportaktivisten aber ideal. Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für Inseltouren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in strandnähe

Posted Apr 2, 2015
das hotel liegt direkt am beau valoon strand-perfekte lage. badetücher oder handtücher sind sehr schwer zu bekommen-wenn man welche hat nicht abgeben,man bekommt nur sehr schwer neue nach. die schildkröten im gehege neben dem hotel haben mir leid getan. sonst ein gutes einfaches hotel.frühstücksbuffet war auch ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Berjaya Beau Vallon

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Awesome place. The hotel staff were wonderful and always helpful. The hotel was always clean and kept up. Well worth the price for the stay. I did not like needing to buy an internet card to access wifi. I needed to purchase 2 different companies prepay cards. I had the most trouble with the ISURF card. I could only access the internet downstairs in the lobby with that card. Go with the other company if you want internet access in your room. Overall it was a great stay with great views of the beach and ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Upon arrival at the Hotel, we gave our name and booking reference, we were then told that "no such booking has been done and no rooms are available". We told them that the booking was done through EXPEDIA, showed them the printed out itinerary, but they still insisted that no booking was done and that no rooms are available. I then showed them the expedia app on my smart phone and the relevant booking on it, but they still said "no booking", to which I said "can you please call expedia and talk to them", they then said "Sorry, We cannot make international calls", I then said "Do you want us to catch a flight back to London then". After a while another person came to us and made a lot of fuss and asked "When and Who did you book it through, how did you pay, the room which is shown on the itinerary is not available". We then started to fear and did not know what to do, we were waiting for nearly an hour and half. Then another person came to us and said "we are sorry but the booked room is not available but we can give you another room but is not ready yet", we said "Ok" (thinking, at least we got some where to stay). After nearly three hours we were given a room which we had to accept without expectation. Upon arriving in the room we wanted to freshen up and "lo and behold, no bath towels", rang three times, even that took nearly 45 mins for them to bring over. We were so exhausted after that, our first day was virtually wasted thanks to the bodge up. This was meant to be a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Emplacement idéal á MAHÉ, belle piscine et plage á quelques mètres, salle de sport bien équipée, personnel cool et zen que l on voudrait parfois plus réactif mais c est le rythme des Seychelles. Petit déjeuner complet, restaurants proches et plats préparés par les locaux 4 € la barquette á emporter. Chambre standard avec un très grand lit. 2eme fois que je reviens et toujours satisfait. Les moins: Serviettes changées tous les 2 jours.Les verres et cannettes pas toujours débarrassés au bord de la piscine. Cet hôtel est parfait pour profiter des Seychelles,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel tres sympa

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Tres bien situé , personnel tres accueillant avons passé un très agréable sejour
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not a 4-star hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location - on one of the best beaches in Mahe.
Overall disappointing experience. The staff were inattentive to the guests' needs. Housekeeping forgot to replace bath towels every day and would only do so after multiple reminders. The room was barely ever cleaned - just the beds were made and trash taken out. Hotel restaurants are over-priced and offer mediocre food. Hotel is not very well maintained. There were only a couple of staff members that were genuinely interested in helping the guests and making sure they were satisfied. The only good thing about our stay was the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malinfrom hultsfred

Härligt strandläge men servicevänligare personal!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Suveränt läge, nyrenoverat rum, bra frukost. Personalen behöver dock en serviceutbildning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com