Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan, chiba

Reasonable

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, a male staff,
Cons: Pool. Chlorine was too strong in the pool.
Location: beach. some beach boys recommend some excursion in better price.
This hotel is reasonable as the price. located in near beach. including morning buffet, room is enough to stay to sleep. Though the other guest evaluated negative to this hotel, i believe this hotel is the best one as the price. I mean if you want to feel luxury, you should stay more expensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Hotel ist in Strandnähe

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: eigentlich nur die Lage und der Garten. Die Pizzeria die dazugehört ist ganz gut.
Cons: das ganze Hotel gehört renoviert
Location: die Lage ist sehr gut und es gibt gute Restaurants in der Nähe
Das Personal sehr unfreundlich, das Frühstück nicht genießbar, nur der Kaffee, Zustand des Hotels nicht toll alles sehr alt. Pool Liegen und Auflagen kaputt und gehört unbedingt erneuert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuyez la Junior Suite

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: proximité des restaurants
Cons: qualité des équipements de la suite junior
Très mauvais rapport qualité prix Suite datant des années 80 et apparemment jamais rénovée Salle de bain salle (poils, verre à dent non lavé...) avec de nombreuses fuites d'eau portes fenêtres ne fermant pas bien Piscine vieillotte Petit déjeuner correct Attention, innombrables puces de sable sur la plage (bien entendu l'hôtel n'y est pour rien)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by evelynefrom Ile de france

climatisation

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veillez à avoir une chambre qui n'a pas les climatiseurs à proximité sinon la nuit sera très bruyante. Cas de la chambre 403 avec 4 appareils derrière le mur de la chambre. De plus pas de possibilité d'ouvrir la fenètre de la chambre. Ouverture et aération uniquement par la porte d'entrée de la chambre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malekfrom KEF

Tres bon rapport qualité prix et bien situé

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel proper, grand et bien situé. Quelques bon restaurants dans les alentours. Plage a 2 minutes a pied.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italia

HOTEL to be massively renovated

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Staff, Furniture and Room finishing especially for the bathrooms, Breakfast buffet to be richer and cleaner.
Location: Location is central and basically good. In that area it is very easy to book boats to go for excursions in the nearby islands.
We spent two nights at Berjaya Praslin Resort. The Hotel is nicely located in Anse Volbert, a very good base to explore Praslin and the surronding little islands. We found this hotel essentially OLD. Our room had forniture that probably was from the 70s. Also the bathroom was very rough, for sure not adequate to a rate of 180 €/night. Moreover there were several cracks in the walls and in the roof allowing lizards and geckoes in. Also, Air conditioning was not working. Staff is honestly not good with most of them that seem slow and not willing to help. The breakfast is really not fantastic with poor choice, but this seems to be a common characteristic in Seychelles. In conclusion the hotel has a good potential, but needs massive renovation and with this pace it just doesn't work. I would not suggest this hotel as of now.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Hotelanlage direkt am wunderschönen Strand

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Das Hotel liegt direkt an einem der (aus unserer Sicht) schönsten Strände von Praslin. Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Tauchbasis etc. sind unmittelbar erreichbar. Wir hatten den Eindruck, dass das Hotel hauptsächlich von Touristen genutzt wird, die nur wenige Tage dort bleiben. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, allerdings ohne Safe, ansonsten aber mit allem eingerichtet, was man für einige Tage benötigt. Die Betten sind aus unserer Sicht absolut inakzeptabel. Viel zu hart und schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen, sodass erholsamer Schlaf bei uns zu kurz kam. Besonders negativ aufgefallen ist uns der Service im Hotel. Die Hotelbars am Pool und im Hotel waren geschlossen. Auf Anfrage, ob wir Getränke bestellen können wurde uns beispielsweise gesagt, wir sollen sie uns am Strandrestaurant holen, welches fussläufig einige Minuten vom Pool entfernt ist, was in meinen Augen für ein Hotel ein völlig inakzeptabel ist. Auf meine Anfrage nach einem Hoteltransfer bei unserer Anreise wurde überhaupt nicht reagiert. Auch ansonsten hat bei anderen Anfragen eher das Gefühl als Bittsteller betrachtet zu werden, denn als Gast. Das war für uns der Hauptgrund, weshalb wir uns so gar nicht wohl gefühlt haben und das Hotel leider auch nicht weiterempfehlen können. Für ein oder zwei Nächte kann man hierüber aber sicherlich hinweg sehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pescara

posizione eccezionale!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: la posizione strategica
Cons: il servizio ristorante
Location: circondato da tutti i servizi che possono servire ad un viaggiatore
ottima posizione nel centro strategico di praslin, peccato il ristorante davvero non all'altezza della situazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MILANO

ottima posizione

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: LA POSIZIONE, LA STRUTTURA.
Cons: IL SERVIZIO IN SPIAGGIA E AGGIUNGERE LA CASSETTA PERSONALE DI SICUREZZA IN OGNI CAMERA
Location: SPIAGGIA DI COTE D'OR LUNGA 3/4 KM CON MARE TRANQUILLO. A 1 MINUTO DALLA FERMATA DEL BUS CHE CONSENTE DI RAGGIUNGERE I MIGLIORI POSTI TURISTICI
l'hotel si trova sulla spiaggia più balneabile dell'isola immerso in un giardino tropicale.Comodissimo per il pullman e i negozietti sia di generi alimentari sia di souvenir presenti nella via. la camera prenotata era una delux, completamente ristrutturata,ottima pulizia, unica pecca manca la cassetta di sicurezza. la mezza pensione propone cena sia a buffet che alla carta, bevande escluse, potrebbero curare un po' di più la pulizia dei tavoli. A volte occorreva sollecitare un cibo mancante al buffet. Servizio in spiaggia poco attento, i lettini vengono consegnati dal bagnino non sempre presente in loco.