Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Great introduction to Praslin

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, food, friendly staff, good breakfast. Canoes onto the reef and the friendliness of everyone.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel has its own pol and is right on the beach. Canoes are available and the guided walk is a must. A visit to Anse Lazio is recommended
Arrived early for check in and provided with fruit cocktails and a pleasant introduction. The hotel has good restaurants, lovely pool. Free afternoon tea at 4pm by the pool was super. Rooms are clean and we'll serviced. Trips are available if required. Suggest talk to Joseph who has answers to just about everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Kiel

Sehr sehr geiles Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der perfekte Platz um Ruhe und Erholung zu finden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Casablanca

Très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Très bon hôtel dans l'ensemble avec un personnel très accueillant et 2 très bons restaurants. Le seul point négatif que nous avons rencontré concerne la propreté de la chambre. A part le premier jour, la chambre n'était pas faite proprement et correctement draps sales non changés, poussière jamais enlevée, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Very nice hotel with good facility and friendly staff. The location is a bit away from the main sights though~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great staff, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, lovely staff, great room
Cons: I wish the beach was actually suitable for swimming.
Location: The hotel is located almost midway between the 2 extremities of the Island and along the 1 main road of the Island. There is a bus stop right in front
Coco de mer is a lovely hotel; not only does it look great but the staff were very welcoming & generous. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with complimentary fruit cocktails at the lobby where Tatiana our very own welcoming committee, took us through hotel amenities, restaurants, a map of the Island and the bus schedule. She even helped us plan our day. Even though we came 1hr past breakfast time, the staff at the pool bar managed to put together a light meal from what was left at the buffet for no charge at all! The room was very large, clean and I loved their special touch of Bougainville petals around the room, which they replaced with fresh ones every day. Each room has a porch and we were lucky enough to get a room by the beach & pool. Food was okay, nothing to write home about and not overly priced. Staff were helpful in finding us a car to rent & amending our flight booking from Praslin back to Mahe. Make sure you make use of their complementary shuttle bus to Anse Lazio beach & their nature walk. The hotel is located almost midway between the 2 extremities of the Island and along the 1 main road of the Island. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel gates. Do start a conversation with the guard, he knows a lot about the Island & will even explain about the foliage around you, from the mango to the cashew & cinnamon trees. I was there last week of July & the weather was lovely, I'm even considering to book again for next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Honeymoon

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed at Coco de mer for 7 nights and it was wonderful our honeymoon. Room was comfortable and clean. From balcony, sea view was fantastic. All staff are very friendly and fully satisfied with their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Singapore

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the beach. But it not at the side to view either the full sunset or sunrise. The beach where the hotel is located isn't too beautiful. But the hotel offer feel shuttle service daily to the most beautiful beach in pralin - ans lazio. The staff in the hotel are super friendly and helpful. The facilities of the hotel are superb. The hotel also provide free guides to bring tourists to trek up the hill behind the hotel to the peak to have the bird eye view of the whole pralin. Lastly, the hotel provide free flow of coffee/tea with some cookies from 4pm-5pm daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stirlingfrom Stratford, Canada

Best hotel we stayed at in all of the Seychelles .

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Our suite at about 800 square feet with marvelous verandah, huge tub and walkin shower
Cons: Really nothing and we are very particular
Location: A morning trip to the Vallee de Mai to see the coco de mer and make sure that you have the wonderfully enthusiastic Sean as your guide.
The Black Parrot Suites live up to all expectations and in fact exceed them. Having a pool with no children just for the 12 suites made it very special. Fiona is in the suite lounge every day from 3 to 11 to cater to your every wish. The 4 hour free trip to Anse Lazio beach was a real winner . The beach is simply one of the very best in the world and is staffed with lifeguards. All of the food at the hotel is brought in from Dubai and is quite good. I had a huge filet mignon with a delicious red wine sauce. The staff are all amazing, the suites are luxurious but comfortable, and the grounds are impeccably maintained. It was the second or third visit for most of the fellow guests that we met and some were nearing their second week and still very content with everything and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo per relax

Posted Mar 17, 2014
hotel ottimo personale cordiale e gentile ! stanze pulite e mangiare gradevole !