Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice hotel, amazing staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
First of all: the location - its close to all facilities necessary, still plenty of empty beaches nearby. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, greeting us with smile every morning. Special thanks go to to manager who upgraded me to sea view room for free, once I told him I am on my honeymoon. Second worth mentioning is John - being so helpful with literally everything. Overall a very nice experience, one of the best hotels I have been. The hotel is a bit pricey for not "all-inclusive" 4 star, breakfast buffet was exactly the same for the whole 10 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good location. Modern decor.
Cons: Reception service was pleasant but very slow. Some staff appeared new as were uncertain of a number of details.
Location: Near the beach
Hotel was located right on the beach. Breakfast was varied and of good quality with the breakfast rooms looking over the ocean. The rooms were a good size (but no sofa nor work desk - not a complaint, just an observation to give an idea of size of rooms). Bed was comfortable with good linens. Furniture and decor had a modern feel. Pool was closed for renovations but option to use pool at hotel next door if you preferred that to the beach. Reception service was pleasant but very slow. Some reception staff appeared new as were uncertain of a number of details. I would be happy to return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very positively surprised

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I had previously read loads of negative comments about this hotel and frankly I do not recognize any of them! Most of the staff were extremely service oriented, they jumped on any issue no matter how big or small and always went the extra way. Only bad experience was from one of the employees working with handing out towels. Some new employees on training that sometimes gave wrong information or did not know but one must have oversight with that. Rooms were rather small but really nice, great views! They had an issue with the pool that was closed down and did loads of construction work which kind of messed up the ocean view and the otherwise serenity but this is only until mid-July. Would have appreciated a heads up though. But they gave us free access to the Savoy pool and premises if we wanted to, but no need with crystal clear waters in the sea. We were more than pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone! Great location, breakfast buffet is enough reason to stay there, right on the beach! Minus for charging for internet and connection was not the best where we were staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vikas from Uganda

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nice swimmable beach few steps away from the hotel
Cons: The persistent odour in the toilet similar to a drain!
Location: Enjoy the spotless beach and swimming, jet ski etc
Pleasant check in and check out services, good buffet breakfast with a perfect view of the beach from the restaurant, nice bar/snack bar near the pool/beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travares from Newport News, VA

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted May 16, 2014
Had a great stay at the Coral Strand! The best part about it was the receptionists seem to take care of me personally, calling me by name any time I passed the front desk, taking care of any issues promptly, and by overall being very nice and courteous! The bed was amazing! The rooms have built in adapters so if you leave your converter for your electronics there are at least a few sockets you can use to keep your items juiced up. The wi-fi was pretty good, but then again who comes to a resort island to get on the wi-fi?! Overall, had a great time!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Colorado

The most beautiful beach I've ever seen!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, clean, basic room, very friendly, helpful front desk, good air conditioning! It is very hot there! But the outstanding feature is the gorgeous white sand beach and clear turquoise sea directly in front of the hotel. It's the beach and water I've looked for my whole life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Art from Ethiopia

Great for toddler

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location right on the beach, with some restaurants and grocery stores close by. Very convenient with a toddler to go from beach to pool to room and back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice and the beach was very good.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: beaches.
Cons: room cleanliness.
Location: just walk around and sun.
check in took long time and did not get the room I wanted/booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location less than average hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Photos in the internet made it look better than it was. Staff not very friendly, only one employee at the restaurant was pleasent others act as you were impossing on them. Very impersonal place and not the best for families with small kids as not many activities provided. The city tour organized by the hotel a real dissapointment, extremely expensive and very disorganize. Our room was not available at arrival and had to wait until next day to get the room we reserved. The AC leaked, lots of humidity around the room, wait time for food service at pool/bar 30 min just to get somebody to talk to you and one hour for your food to arrive. Terrible service.