Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David-Cydney from California

Wonderful

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Exceptionally well cared for and clean room and site. Very nice breakfast and helpful staff. Quiet location near Beau Vallon Beach. Fair room rate.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near Beau Vallon beach which is probably the longest, most sought after location. There are other more private beaches in the south of the island,
The best place to stay for the real Seychelles as this is not a "corporate pre-packaged full-board all inclusive" hotel. The owner operator was really wonderful to her guests. Clean, comfortable, welcoming. Recommend a small rental car to facilitate getting to and from SEZ airport, sight seeing the island and ease of restaurants for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value great hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in Daniella's Bungalows. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Liphook, Hampshire, UK

A relaxing stay near Beau Vallon Beach

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a warm and friendly welcome. The no-frills room was immaculate, comfortable and was cleaned daily. Air conditioning worked well for a comfortable night sleep. Towels were provided in the room and for the beach. Gardens were well maintained with an array of colour. The breakfast was varied daily with local fresh fruit, a choice of cooked eggs, tea, coffee, fruit juice and toast. We were helped with any problems we had with onward booking etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rimli & Sushil from Mauritius

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: From Daniella's Bungalows it is possible to walk past the Bel Ombre bus terminus in front of the La Scala Restaurant to Anse Major in about an hour. This hike, through forest (The Morne Seychellois National Park) and over and above granite boulders on a well-maintained footpath, has scenic views down to the turquoise and blue waters of the Indian Ocean towards Silhouette island, and leads to Anse Major and its secluded stunningly beautiful beach.
We had booked at Daniella's Bungalows as a convenience for the last day of our two weeks holiday. The moment we arrived we realised that we could have enjoyed a few more days staying there. The bungalows are set in a beautiful garden just above the road, across which is a beautiful deserted stretch of beach. The bus stop is right in front and the touristy Beau Vallon area is a short walk away. The rooms are spotless and airy, though the air-conditioning is supplementary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City

Great Value and Great Location

Posted Mar 9, 2011
Was looking for simple, but good quality acoomodations that were not at a big resort. These no frills, but very comfortable rooms were in a great location with a beautiful landscaped setting - there is a secluded public beach 200 m away. The breakfast was decent and the ac is extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peterlee

Excellent in every way

Posted Jun 6, 2009
Daniella's bungalows are set in a beautifully maintained and gorgeously colourful garden. The spacious and comfortable bedroom and large functional bathroom met oall our needs. Breakfasts on the airy balcony chatting with other guests and the friendly staff was a pleasure. Access to kitchen facilities made it home from home. Beaches, buses, restaurants within walking distance. Eveything you could want!