Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Una certa delusione

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: La buona cucina e ed il design sia degli interni che del giardino in particolare l'area piscina. L'atmosfera è quella di un resort thailandese.
Cons: La colazione piuttosto scarsa dal punto di vista della varietà. In particolare per essere ai tropici stupisce la pessima qualità della frutta
Location: Gia' detto sulla spiaggia adiacente l'hotel
L'hotel è di buon design e le camere sono abbastanza confortevoli. La posizione non è delle migliori poiche' la spiaggia adiacente e' la meno attraente di Praslin. Molte alghe ed acqua poco limpida. Infine ma non è colpa dell'hotel le Seycelles , pur bellissime dal punto di vista naturale, non sono un luogo piacevole dove trascorrere le vacanze. Popolazione poco amichevole e livello dei prezzi a dir poco esagerato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wonderful hotel but the beach in front is not nice, you need a car as there is nothing around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Samara, Russia

Fine mini-hotel on an ocean coast.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very cozy and comfortable
Location: Near hotel there is a good Creole restaurant. Nearby beautiful church.
The hotel was pleasant to us very much. In the morning before a breakfast we did jogs along the ocean. A good breakfast with a wide choice of fruit. The beach of hotel isn't absolutely suitable for bathing, it is a lot of seaweed therefore the hotel will be organized by a transfer in a wonderful bay of Lazzio. The personnel very benevolent helped us to organize excellent fishing. From the hooked fish the cook of hotel made to us a dinner in Creole. We liked very much SPA, the massages was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tracyfrom hong kong

服務優質,環境美麗,寧靜

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
入住這所酒店確實沒選擇錯誤,每一位員工也友善及有禮,check in時還奉送果籃一個!很驚喜,最不好的地方是附近無其他餐廳,小店,自駕人士就十分適合,或可於酒店內享用美食。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

7 Night Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The setting and the layout were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind. Lot of seaweed on the beach, but this is nothing to do with the hotel.
Location: Right on the beach, great place to chill out. Lots of beaches and a national park very close by.
Ticked all the right boxes. Would stay here again. Very relaxing. Room was first class, staff were very attentive. Loved the food in the in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom Macau

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in time a little bit long. Beach is not good for swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

klein schalig, persoonlijke service

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
restaurant prijzen an de hoge kant; goed ontbijt; mooie kamers; rustige locatie; persoonlijk service; vriendelijke en behulpzame staf
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Friedrichfrom Zürich

Schlechte Sauberkeit und schmutziges Wasser

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage des Hotels ist in der Südwest-Monsun Zeit sehr unangenehm. So ist der Strand ungeniessbar, da es massenweise Algen anschwemmt zu dieser Zeit. Die Wasserqualität ist ein Horror. Bei Regenfall ist es auf Praslin üblich, dass sich das Wasser gelb verfärbt. Diese Information haben wir nie bekommen und hätten dementsprechend nicht dieses Hotel gebucht. Wir wurden wiederholt vom Management angelogen, was das Problem betrifft. Nach einer langen Wartezeit von ca. 3 Stunden, wurden wir in ein weiteres Hotel (nur 4 Sterne) transferiert. Da bestand das genau gleiche Problem und man hat uns darüber nicht informiert. So mussten wir 2 Nächte in einem 4-Sterne Hotel verbringen. Das Essen war überhaupt nicht 5 Sterne würdig in diesem Hotel. Wir werden sicher nie wieder das Dhevatara Hotel buchen. Zusätzlich ist zu sagen, dass die Einrichtung sehr geschmackvoll ist, jedoch von niedriger Qualität. Das Dach an unserer Suite (Kolibri-Suite) hing herunter, die Aircondition tropfte ins Zimmer und wir fanden leere Zigarettenschachteln in unserem Zimmer bei unserer Ankunft. Überhaupt nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmedfrom Saudi Arabia

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel with great service but I stayed in Praslin more than I supposed to which is 6 days. Mahe would have been a better place to be in for a longer period. The managements of the hotel don't have a strategy to attain visitors. The hotel has 10 rooms and only two were occupied for the entire time I was with them and the hotel refused to do an upgrade even though I was in my honeymoon for 6 days with them. The reception service was lightening because no one was in the hotel other than me. The TV Satellite wasn't working because of the weather being windy and they didn't fix it for the entire stay which made me very disappointed.