Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best rooms I have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Looked a bit rustic when we first arrived but when we saw the room I was arrived. It is the largest and best hotel room I have ever stayed in,
Cons: Check in took too long and the prices for food and drink are a bit steep. (Maybe 3-4 times what is available locally)
Location: Location is a bit remote and the beach is very small but hire a car and there are many beautiful beaches on mahe to visit. Very few bars/restaurants
I spent 12 nights on the Seychelles Island hopping. Mahe was the last Island we visited and I saved some money by booking the Hilton together witht he Emirates flights on expedia. A hire car is a must on Mahe. (I paid Euros 45 per day all in for a small hatchback )There is a very cheap local bus service but the buses are irregular, crowded and hot. There are many beautiful beaches to visit and a few restaurants sprinkled around which are much better value that the 5 star hotels. If staying at the Hilton try the Perle Noir or La Plage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from london

Small intimate hotel with a small charming beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Greatly.
Cons: The arrival experience was a little hurried by the member of staff who welcomed us.
Location: We hired a car so the location to the north coast was not really an issue for us.
It was a very pleasant stay and all the poor reviews we previously read did not transpire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CJS

Excellent location, attentive staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms and private decks. Excellent staff.
Cons: A few aesthetic touches here and there. Like torn umbrellas.
Location: Beau Vallon is where you want to be and is a leisurely 20 min walk.
Very happy with our stay. Staff are very attentive and take care of all your needs. Location is really nice, offering stunning views over Beau Vallon from your room. Breakfast is definitely worth while and really appreciated the little extras left in our room to educate us about the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luca from Venice, Italy

May be 'Paradise' looks like this...

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: a private villa on the beach, estonishing views from the panoramic terrace, great comfort
Location: quiet, in the middle of the nature, privacy
when you travel to Seychelles, your expectations are many...and you always fear to be somehow disappointed.... At Hilton Northholmes no bad surprise,... yes you are in Seychelles... under the palm trees, on the white sandy beach, the feet into the ocean... impressive view from your terrace, incredible sunsets, total privacy and outstanding service... just ask and you will get...