Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Fünf Tage waren wir im Hilton, die Zeit war toll, das Zimmer sehr angenehm, die Verpflegung ist entsprechend teuer im Hilton, allerdings kann man im nahe gelegenen beaue vallon günstig essen und auch den Supermarkt nutzen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Spring Break in Seychelles

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: As described above, the facilities were very nice and not crowded.
Cons: Possibly a little more food and beverage service pool/beach side would have been helpful.
Location: Lots of restaurant choices, a couple of dive shops which my family used, near Victoria for shopping, beautiful drives for photography, etc.
The hotel was perfect in every way. It had a small beach, beautiful pool, non crowded areas for sitting in the sun. We typically like eating in restaurants outside of the hotel environment. That made the location of this hotel especially interesting as there were many choices of restaurants a short drive away. And we were very pleased with our breakfast and lunch options at the hotel. We tried the spa a couple of days and were very pleased with the treatments and care we received. We were a family of four traveling with 2 teenagers so needed 2 villas. I reserved an ocean deluxe and a hillside villa. I called a few days before to see if it was possible to have the villas near each other and the reservations desk did an awesome job getting us villas as close as possible. I would happily go back and would stay at the Hilton again. It exceeded my expectations! We met the general manager there and was impressed with his attention to detail and welcoming manner. It is a beautiful island to explore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in seychelles

Posted Apr 6, 2015
hotel was good . All facilities provided were excellent .Staff was also very helpfull .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from near London

Lots of character

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: accommodation, beach, breakfast, atmosphere.
Location: Beaches in north Mahé are fantastic. The Botanic Garden is well worth a look. Visit nearby islands, too.
The villas are very comfortable, some with a view to die for. The bathroom is very impressive, the air conditioning works fine and the bed is very good. Now they have free WiFi and flatscreen TVs in all villas (good for plugging in your computer and review all those photos on a huge screen). The beach is like a gigantic fish tank with all those tropical fish swimming around and they provide Kayaks, flippers, masks, etc. for free. If you come in the right season, you are guaranteed a fantastic holiday, very relaxed. The only problem is the Seychelles prices as far as food. Breakfast at the hotel is extremely nice, well worth the money, especially if you get a good price for B&B. As for the other meals, rent yourself a car, which can be done very cheaply, and drive around. There are plenty of inexpensive restaurants around, inlcuding the Boat House and La Perle Noir a mile away in Beau Vallon, where you can enjoy local cuisine at prices that don't break the bank. Good luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slovakia, Piešťany

Quiet, peaceful, refreshing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything! But mostly the space and privacy you could have at such a resort
Cons: nothing I can thing of....
Location: walking distance to beautiful long beach (20 minutes), nice quiet restaurants, botanic garden
the beach was small but beautiful, everything in the resort was quiet and peaceful, the staff was helpful and kind. It was much more that I expected...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snorkelling beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyed the unexpected snorkelling time throughout the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Luis from Barcelona

Ni una sola queja.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel ha satisfecho todas nuestras expectativas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

not up to standard

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: beauty and serenity away from tourist strip....
Cons: room service could be better and check cleaning done properly
Location: island tour, snorkelling, visiting other islands, beautiful beaches etc
Cockroach first two nights, had to get room sprayed. Stinking sweaty pillows, request to have it changed and got only one pair changed-thankfully I always have lavender oil with me which helped the stench! Sometimes, I had to request for toiletries to be replenished until one member of staff took it upon himself to ensure they are re-stocked. Worst case was having half a shower because water pump broke, and ended up without rinsing the soap off. Called reception, no one came and had to call after 35 minutes. Was told water pump had broken, and will try to get us another room to shower after our dinner if problem still persist. Thankfully was repaired by the time we finish dinner, and completed our shower! Wet towel replaced one day and was told due to a problem with dryer??? hardened scum on shower tiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gay Friendly

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was hesitant to book a trip to the Seychelles, not sure of how socially tolerant a small island would be. As it turns out, my partner and I had no problems at all. The Hilton staff was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels