Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Super Urlaub in einer anderen Welt

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: der Infinity Pool
Cons: Linksverkehr ändern
Location: Nature Trail zum Anse Major ist in der Nähe und wunderschön Hauptstadt Victoria nur 15 Min. mit dem Auto entfernt
Alle Wünsche erfüllt: Strand, Pool, Wetter, Trails, Natur, Dschungel, nette Menschen, keine Langweile Lage des Hotels für alle Unternehmungen perfekt gelegen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Nice Hotel, but no Coconuts available!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: location was great, walk out from the beach area, down the shore and you find some nice places, to sit back to eat and drink.
Cons: Staffing, need that extra training
Location: little stores around the corner, nice location on the beach
On an island and the hotel has Coconut trees, but no one to actually get the coconuts down! Relaxing at the pool, and wanted to drink coconut water, when we were told that no one could get them down, and then we were told that they are too small, and no water would be available. This hotel is ideally located, but is very dated; the buffet that was served at dinner was not great about 4 main courses and they are not ready to replace the dishes when they are finished. We visited during Earth Hour, left the room, we shut off the AC and the lights, and when we walked out realised that the hotel was still light up?? Here the notice that they sent around said they would observe earth hour, but apparently it was only the lobby and the restaurant - so we ate in candle light, which was a nice touch, but the heat is so oppressive when we asked to turn on the fans, they said not until after earth hour...but yet the hotel only shut fans in the restaurant??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Execelent facility

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, service and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Set near Beau Vallon beach with restaurants etc. A short ride to Victoria.
Wonderful settings, great room, very helpful and polite staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Well Laid out on beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing to dislike, best location, great outlook, big rooms, good pool, good beach access, great gardens, terrific staff, good restaurants and bar.
Location: the hotel is in the busiest area for bars and restaurants but is located at the far end of the beach so its perfect to be near the action but private.
Really good relaxing holiday. Plenty to do for a week, Beach, Pool, Bush Walking, Eating, Drinking, Diving, Boating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit traumhaften Ausblick

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Der schöne Ausblick
Cons: Hinweis, dass Schnorcheln nur sehr eingeschränkt möglich ist.
Location: Am Ende der Beau Vallon Beach auf Mahe. Unternehmungslustige sollten lieber Praslin buchen.
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen auch aufgrund des sehr guten Publikums dort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

perfect beach & pool hol

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Really a hotel for adults (though kids are welcome but there are no specific facilities for them) - so it was lovely and quiet, a great adult get-away
Cons: Nightclub behind the hotel was a bit noisy for some of the hotel rooms on the Saturday night. Not directly in the control of the hotel sadly.
Location: nice walk along the beach, a couple of nice restaurants over there.
We had a lovely relaxing time at this hotel. The staff were fabulous, food was great, rooms were lovely - a real chill-out destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It is a wonderful hotel. The view is so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by loay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teemufrom Helsinki

hyvä rantaloma paikka

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
olen matkustanut paljon ja asun hotelleissa noin 50pv / vuosi. tämä hotelli oli todella miellyttävä kokemus ja sen sijainti mielestäni paras mahdollinen. hinta/laatu kohtasi. ainut moitittava asia oli ruoka ja sen hinta
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonfrom Moscow

Dissapointing...

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful view, luxury hotel, excellent room... But some small things missed poisoned my holidays. And most of this things were promo proposed by hotel -- but they can't keep their promises. I came here in positive mood to relax, not to push to complain to argue... Week before I was on Maldives and didn't have even a shadow of such problems! Great final note -- smb forgot to send taxi to bring us to aeroport!!! I can't blame hotel staff - they told me, that taxi company guilty, but who knows... Warning - no=swim area. You should walk approx 15 min to have good swim in the middle of the bay.