Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A three star resort, needing major refurbishment.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Major refurbishment.
Location: We did not stay long enough
We stayed in the exec suite. It was barely three star with poor finishes, no privacy. All in all an unpleasant day, we checked out 4 days early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Best location, right at the Bouvallon Beach. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is very nice overall. Quiet and romantic and a huge beach. Rooms have a great view of the ocean and you can enjoy a beautiful sunset every night. We had a bad start when the hotel taxi didn't show up for the airport pickup, they made it up by upgrading our room. Rooms could be cleaned better. Food is OVERPRICED. Breakfast was good but we tried the dinner buffet one night (seafood night), we could hardly find any fish and ended up eating a steak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, ideal for couples sea view

Posted Jul 3, 2014
excelet staff, very attentive everthing was perfect but the weather wasn't what we expected as we had loads of rain in the driest season. Nevertheles we had a great time and would not hesitate in coming back again to the same hotel. They do everything to make sure your are happy and you've got everything you need. Very, very helpful people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Singapore

le meridien fisherman's cove review

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful hotel with excellent service and stunning view of the busiest beach in mahe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Dubai

Great staff, mellow vibe

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, attentive and ready to advise on things to do and see & you could roam around like it was a family beach house, very mellow.
Cons: The hotel is family friendly, so no separate pool for kids. And if you are really shy, some of the bathrooms only have a sliding screen as a door.
Location: Well located on the quiet side of the cove away from hubbub, but within a 20 min walk or short drive/ taxi to beach bars, dive shops + restaurants.
We feel the architecture + design of a location draws you in & when we arrived from an overnight flight to be welcomed into the large thatched roof long house of the lobby open on all sides to the sea, with plenty of comfy places to curl up and relax - I was ready for the holiday. The rooms are spacious and offer privacy, the landscaping was lush as the property has been a resort for quite some time (even prior to Le Meridien) The pool overlooks the ocean & there is easy beach access + readily available snorkeling gear - good snorkeling right off the hotel. This was our first trip to the Seychelles & while there are pricier resorts (though this is not cheap!), I couldnt see the point - Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove has a great staff and a laid back vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from uk

Nice, quiet hotel, easy acces to the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Friendly staff, especially Bernadette and the pool staff. Perfect getaway for people who want privacy and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SammyBoy from London

Fantastic Hotel.....Excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, Servicem ambience, good sized rooms, good decor, breakfast buffet is quite good too...
Cons: Make the WiFi cheaper in the rooms...
Went to Seychelles for honeymoon and stayed at Le Meridien fishermans Cove. From our arrival at the airport (airport transfer sorted for us for a fee of course) till we checked out, we had a fabulous time. Hotel staff were attentive and always willing to help. The hotel itself is located right on the beach with beautiful sea views and its so easy to relax with such a beautiful sight in front of you. The food was very good (a tad pricey but i was on honeymoon and didn't care too much). Will definitely go back to Seychelles at some point in the near future and i'm almost certain i'll be staying at Le Meridien Fisherman's cove again!