Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah from NBO, Kenya

Good for couples

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Their food was good
Cons: We had to carry our luggage to our room.
Location: Quiet, relaxing, with the beach in view.
Nice view. The rooms are beautiful, in a serene location. Great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from KSA

Stunning view

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The view over the bay
Cons: The room I was originally given
Location: Excellent
A holiday of 2 halves or should that be one quarter and 3 quarters. After Qatar airways had left my suitcase in Qatar,not an unusual occurrence I was told, I was shown to a small room which overlooked a back yard,a fence with barbed wire on the top and a fluorescent piece of tubing.The door gave on to the car park.Not much for 140 dollars a night! But after 2 nights Monsieur Roland came to the rescue and upgraded me to a much better room on the first floor of the main building where I spent the other 6 nights of my stay. This was very spacious with an enormous bathroom and a window which faced 90 degrees towards the sea. The view from the hotel over the bay is stunning and to get to the beach all you need to do is go down the hill, look left and right to cross the road and you are on the beach of golden sand ready to snorkel in the bay in front. Meals are good in the hotel but if you want a change you can walk up the road to the Kas Creole or the Dauphin Heureux in the village nearby. The kitchen has plenty of Indian dishes if, like me, you are vegetarian- for breakfast I had a wheat pancake with a potato concoction. Both rooms had empty pots for coffee, sugar and tea-these should be filled. In the second room I had there was a water heater. The pool is tiny and has far too many chemicals in it but why bother with that when the beach is so near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simply seychelles atits best

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Views, position and staff manning reception
Cons: Waitresses from Madagasgar did not communicate well.
Location: Just right
Just right with magnificent views. Staff at reception particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great view from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Place Close to the Airport

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
It indeed offers what it says as per the star category it has. Good and fast service of the staff as well as the Operations Manager. When making a res for a deluxe, make sure to ask for a sea view room where you will be "WoW"'d by the fascinating view of the lovely ocean surrounding this amazing island. Overall..... A nice and OK place to stay. Shu & Baz
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

never visit Le-Relax in life

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
it was pethatic and owner was very uncooperative.damm expensive and expliting the clients on every aspect. charging foreign exchange 10 % less than the market. sellling every thing at exceptionally high price. not value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utterly disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
After having stayed at an amazing hotel on Praslin island for a week, we discovered this one. Service at reception was quite poor the guy didn't seem to understand anything. The manager had to come and help. Room wasn't that clean, showerhead was broken and cellotape around where it should have been.No towels in our room. Food at restaurant was not nicely served and staff didn't seem happy. Pepper was mouldy and stunk. Overall disappointing and didn't seem at all like what was on the internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manama, Bahrain

Posted Nov 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Relax Hotel has a no refund policy - if you cannot get to the island or arrive late, there is no compensation on offer. Your credit card is deducted by the total cost of the stay as soon as you book on-line. My flight was sheduled to arrive at 3am in the morning, so I reserved the room from the day before to ensure that I had a room for the night., unfortunately, my flight was delayed for 36 hours so I ended up paying for 3 days that I did not use. The hotel is at liberty to dictate policy, but it still seems a little harsh. I complained on my first day there that the AC was not working, promises were made to get it repaired. I had travelled overnight and was exhausted so was obliged to sleep a few hours in a very hot and humid room. I expected the AC to be fixed by the time I returned to the hotel that evening, but no nothing had been done and despite chiding staff, I had to try and sleep again in a steamy room that night. The following day I waited for someone to look at the AC unit and the duty manager came along to tell me the timer needed setting. I said it was on 'full-time' and did not blow cold - he insisted that 'it would' and I insisted on a change of room. This was agreed, but I had to lug everything from an upstairs room to a downstairs one without any offer of help - but the AC worked. That Friday evening I went out, returning to the hotel at 12:25am I found the hotel locked; there was no side entrance or any other means of gaining legal entry. I banged on the doors and windows but nothing. I called the hotel on my mobile and an auto-answer gave the duty manager's telephone number which I called eleven times without reply. Eventually I gave up and slept on the porch amongst the (noisy) creatures of the hot and sticky night. My new room had working AC, but I wasn't in it. The next day, the manager found it so difficult to say 'sorry' , although he did concede that I should have been told that the door would be locked that night. The Duty manager offered me a 'drink' by way of compensation and gave me a 25ml bottle of local beer. Six hours sweating, tossing and turning on the hotel porch for a small beer... I left the hotel the next day and returned home, nothing can convince me that these people know anything about being a tourist destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UAE

My Excellent Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2010
Le Relax Hotel on Mahe, be sure to note this as there are 3 hotels with same name in Seychelles. Hotel Manager is Roland and makes his guest right at home. Staff were friendly, helpful and very accomodating. Hotel is situated on a steep hillside just off main road. I had a beautiful room with veranda overlooking the bay, very nice, small, 10 rooms only, hotel about 30 minute drive south of airport in Victoria. Cab ride is about 26 Euro's.Excellent restaurant serving Indian, Creole, Western dishes with full service bar, you know it must be good when the locals flock in to eat. The Garlic Nan Bread is made fresh while you wait and is to die for!! Seafood selection is excellent. Beautiful pool area right by the restaurant. Quite, and very restful with good beaches just across the main road for small children. Local village just 15 minute walk south with a couple of restaurants, several markets, dive shop, some local crafts shops. Bus ride to Victoria is 7 Rupee's about .50 US cents. Cab is about 30 Euro's from hotel to Victoria, so you compare!! Seychelles is all the tropical paradise you would need. This hotel is for someone who wants no schedule, no distractions and looking for complete relaxation and restful quite. I could live here full time with ease.