Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riwit from CH

Colonial style hotel at quiet beach

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
A small hotel at the beginning of grand anse praslin. Staff very friendly and helpful, has a 'family touch' to it. Dinner was always fantastic with local dishes. The location is good, right at the beach. The beach is too shallow and not very apt for swimming (best was beau vallon at Mahe) and i preferred the hotel pool. Beach is great for sunbathing, with sunny and shady areas. Area around the hotel is very quiet, but hotel offers rental cars at very competitive prices. On the weaker side, given it is an old building, hot water took a very long time to reach us (literally 5 Minutes with max open tap)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leah from NBO, Kenya

Families can have great holidays here.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Just next to the beach
Cons: there is no variety of foods to choose from during dinner
Location: Next to the beach in a quiet neighbourhood
The hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly. the rooms are spacious and beautiful, with the beach just outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Yves bourgogne from France

Yves

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
Très agréable séjour, personnel sympathique et très serviable , chambre spacieuse et propre avec vue océan .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy from Norway

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
Great view to the amazing sunset from 3rd floor. Had some hazzel with the AC, but it was fixed. We found a couple of other restaurants within walking distance from the hotel (can recommend the restaurant at Hotel Britannia). Possible to swim when it is a high tide.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R. Zwart

Gezellig hotel met lekker eten

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Plezierig hotel. internet op de kamer is bijna niet mogelijk, hangt nog een beetje af waar je kamer is. Een auto huren is een must Na 9 uur is er niets meer te doen in het hotel maar ook buiten het hotel is het dan rustig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel médiocre

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Rien
Cons: Les services proposés dans les chambres, pas de plage à proximité et piscine trés sale !
Location: Nul
Hotel trés mal situé ! Piscine trés sale ! Personnel peu sympathique !! Télé avec seulement 2 chaines locales !!! Choix de nourriture limitée !! Hotel le pire de notre séjour aux seychelles !! Pas de plage à proximité ni au pied de l'hotel, vous êtes obligé de prendre une voiture !! Pas d'eau chaude dans la douche !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Palm Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
Pulito, comodo, camera spaziosa. Personale molto gentile e disponibile
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice and quiet ... Palm Beach H - Grand Anse

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
This is is a very nice small hotel. In my view it was worth the money. The view was spectacular, but perhaps not unusual for Seychelles. The beach was beautiful, but not ideal. Elsewhere, I would have said "wow" but in Seychelles, I found myself disappointed by sinking pits of mud underwater in the beach. Also, while nice and quiet, the beach is so flat that I never reached a depth of of my armpits (and I think I went out nearly a half mile ... or so it felt). However, the staff is exceptional. While they may not seem over-the-top friendly, they know what they are doing and they pay attention. My GF had a very odd request at one meal, and by the next morning all the staff knew about it and it was ready for every subsequent meal, even though the menu is supposed to be fixed and not a-la-carte. If you are a "germa-phobe" you might not like it, because the tiny ants that are everywhere. They don't bite and are harmless, but (at least at the ground level) they are pervasive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slovenija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels