Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice view of rain forested hill

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Big terrace, good kitchen for preparing food with large fridge freezer. Ideal for 2 couples travelling together but if you want privacy, this is not the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful guesthouse

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the guesthouse, especially the beautiful terrace overlooking a garden with flowering trees backed by a jungle-covered slope. The kitchen was very well-equipped and the manager helped us buy some fish to barbecue one day. The location was great, very easy to get everywhere on the island. Their bikes were not in ideal condition but it was convenient to have them right there and not have to rent them elsewhere. Only other minor quibble is that the air conditioner is a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pieter

Quiet, beautiful and nice setting

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The manager, mr jacob, is very helpful, the house very comfortable, and the setting splendid, on a quiet little alley with views of the forest.
Location: Bikes are available to explore and mr jacob has good info and contacts to help arrange all activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer K from Ottawa, Canada

Great place to call home while on vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The facility was wonderful and it was nice that we were the only guests at that time. I would probably recommend booking the entire place so that you dont have to share the place with others. The service is great, the manager Jacob was friendly and shared many suggestions of things we should see and soo including snorkeling half day trip. The cleaning service was great, very friendly and helpful, although be prepared to get visitors at all sorts of times thoughout the day so you may not exactly be alone when you want to be. The gardens are a pleasure to walk around and the stars outside at night amazing, like I've never seen before. The bakery next door is very convenient and offers tasty bread and baguette. The guesthouse has everything you could possibly require during your stay including beach towels and bikes, laundry facilities and a complete kitchen. Wonderful experience and would recommend to family and friends that this is a great place to stay. It is a little far from the main road, so you must be comfortable riding along the little street at night if going out for dinner. Headlights were provided. My perfect stay at this wonderful guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bogdan from Lithuania

Excelent place for relaxation

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is very nice guest house with well equipped kitchen, nice room with big bathroom, and just fantastic veranda, where you can sit with a glass of wine and relax all the evening. The time we spend here with my wife was just fantastic with really romantic evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anders from Sweden

A Guesthouse can't get much better then this one

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: ..
Location: Perfect
Paodise Guesthouse is a nice place! Very clean and fresh. The location is in the middle of La Digue,just 5 min to the nearest beach. The owner Jacob is very cool,kind and very helpful. Me and my kids had a great holiday at Paodise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liya from moscow

The best combination of price and quality

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room with new furniture. All necessary accessories are included. There are bicycles for rent
Cons: Would be nice to add coffee machine or any coffee boiling vessel.
Location: Vary close to jetty port and not far from the best beaches however located in quiet place with nice view to a hill.
That was amazing time spent in that accommodation. Jacob, manager, kindly supported all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from UAE

Lovely guesthouse with thoughtful touches

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Thoughtful touches - drinking water is provided for free, nice soap, head lamps for going out at night, big bathrooms, clean rooms, nice garden
Cons: The bikes available to hire here are a bit worse for wear. We ended up hiring one from a place in La Passe after trouble with my husbands bike
Location: It's in a great location! Although it's set back from the main road, the little road to get to it is paved. On a bike, everything is close by!
We stayed in this lovely guest house for 4 nights - wish it was longer! After arriving around 6pm, we took the bikes and bought groceries from a store about a 4 min bike ride away. We then went and had dinner at Le Repaire, an excellent Italian restaurant, about a 2 min ride from La Paodise. You can reach all of the beautiful beaches easily by bike. We cycled from La Paodise all the way around the top of the island to Anse Fourmis (as far as you can go) on the east coast, in a morning. We stoppped and had fresh juice from a stall on the side of the road. We did the same for Grand L'anse Grand, as well as Anse Source d'Argent. So everywhere is very close when you're on a bike, you can easily cover each area in a morning! We ate at a different place each time - Le Repaire was the only place we ate twice because we loved their pizza! L'Ocean Hotel does a great curry and cocktails. La Lune (near Domaine De L'Orangerie) does a great octopus curry and octopus salad, and for a fancy (and pricey) meal and cocktails Domaine De L'Orangerie has a delicious menu! We just loved La Digue and definitely want to go back! I wish we'd spent less time on Mahe and more time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen

Perfect island guesthouse

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walking distance from everything. Very comfortable & quiet. Kitchen with microwave & a BBQ by the porch if you'd rather eat in. No beach view here, but the homey feel & friendly owner/staff are awesome.