Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hanlin from china

nice house and kitchen

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Mr.Jacobs is a very kind gentlemen, he help us to rent a bicycle in La Degue and the car in Praslin. also the house is very clean and I love his kitchen, cause the restraunt in seychelles is very expenseve.You can buy all kinds of material from local supermarket and cook youself.This self-catering house can be found in offcial website www.seychelles.travel. My wife and me will come back again and will contact MR.Jacobs directly for a lower price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill on Sea ,UK

A beautiful guest house in paradise

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The views, the quality of the amenities - beds, showers, air conditioner, lighting, fridge, barbeque, laundry facilities- all excellent
Cons: Nothing of importance. Anis or his Dad Jacob were there every evening to ensure all our needs were met.One bike needed a new tyre.
Location: Located 500 meters inland.To Do- lounging and snorkeling the sensational beaches. Island hopping to Curiouse. Cycling through the rain forests.
We had a fantastic 12 days in this high quality ,spacious and well maintained guest house on the fabulous island of La Digue. We were looking for a restful, quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay and this exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing vacation on the island made all the more enjoyable in the knowledge that at the end of each day we would be returning to our personal "paodise" Anis the owner and his parents really made us feel like part of the family and by the end we felt as if we had known them for years. Their hospitality and care for us was unbelievable and nothing was too much trouble. Whether it was ensuring we had fresh bread every morning, home cooked dinners in the evenings, top tips of where to go or organized excursions we were royally looked after. La Digue is an incredibly special place with its rain forests, superb beaches, seafood, snorkeling , diving and dining out, and paodise guest house is the ideal base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hessen

Schönes Guesthouse im Inland

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Wir waren allein im Haus, es waren keine anderen Gäste da. Ansonsten muss man Küche und Terrasse teilen, und man hat wenig Privatsphäre.
Schönes Guesthouse im Inland gelegen, zur nächsten Beach braucht man ca. 10 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad. Das Haus hat 2. Zimmer und in der Mitte ist der Gemeinschaftsraum mit Wohnzimmer und vollausgestatteter Küche. Alle Zimmer gehen auf die grosse Terrasse mit Esstisch und Sitzecke. Von der Terrasse aus schaut man in den Garten, der etwas gepflegter sein könnte. Tagsüber hat man eine Maid -Lucia-, die sauber macht und auf Wunsch auch kocht. Für alle weiteren Fragen steht der Manager Jacob zur Verfügung und hilft mit Tips was auf der Insel zu tun ist. Der einzige Nachteil bei unserem Aufenthalt waren die gemieteten Fahrräder, die in sehr schlechtem Zustand waren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Vi trivdes väldigt bra! Liten bit från det lilla "centrumet" och närmsta strand men vi fick hyra cyklar för 100 rupies/dag av ägaren. Väldigt trevlig personal! Fick oss verkligen att känna oss välkomna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice view of rain forested hill

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Big terrace, good kitchen for preparing food with large fridge freezer. Ideal for 2 couples travelling together but if you want privacy, this is not the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For langt væk

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: fredeligt og roligt
Cons: flere el-stik til danske el-stik
Guesthouset ligger meget længere væk fra stranden end der reklameres med. Placering på div. kort er falsk! - Frugttræer, jo måske? Ellers hyggeligt og stille sted, pænt og rent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Humpe Klaus from Arnsberg

Extrem ungünstige Lage

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben den Aufenthalt nach eingehender Besichtigung des Objektes verweigert. Die Lage war sehr einsam, weit abgelegen von Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Stränden. Kein Frühstücksservice möglich .Küche, Kühlschrank, Livingroom, Terrasse usw. müssen mit anderem Gästepaar geteilt werden .Kurz gesagt : das Haus entsprach in keinster Weise der Beschreibung Positiv zu bewerten : der Besitzer hat uns kurzfristig eine andere bessere Unterkunft besorgt: Cabanes des anges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute Ruhe

Posted Mar 14, 2014
9 Tage , in denen wir die Insel genosen haben. Die Unterkunft ist perfekt, großzügig, absolut sauber aufgrund der liebenswerten Dame, die mehrere Stunden am Tag da ist, ohne auch nur im geringsten zu stören. Der Urwaldblick auf der Riesenterasse, ein Traum. Wir buchen keine andere Unterkunft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurence from La Digue

Moyen

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Très fonctionnelle la villa possède des équipements très propres.
Cons: Changer les vélos ou les mettre à dispositon gratuitement.
Location: Quartier pas terrible. Voir grand Anse et aller boire un jus de fruits 100 % naturel au prelier kiosque. Attention au courant dangereux de Anse banane
Le propriétaire m. Jacobs est venu à l'embarcadère, nous a fait attendre pour finalement nous choisir un taxi que nous avons dû le payer....... La location n'est pas bien placé. Nous n'avons pas pû sortir le soir car il n'y a pas de lumière sur le chemin pour se rentre à la villa. La villa est très bien tenue, très propre par une très sympathique madame d'origine malgache dont j'ai oublié le prénom. Les vélos(100 roupies) par jour et par personne ne sont pas du tout en bon état. C'est dommage.