Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Excellent hotel! Rooms are close to everywhere!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I'm much more easygoing than my husband but this hotel stole his heart! Amazing and very friendly stuff. Rooms enough big and close to the beach and restaurants. Wifi everywhere, so makes easier be in touch with families back home. snorkelling and caiques available all te time. Excursion were all amazing and great price. Definitely an amazing island, great hotel perfect location. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr nettes Hotel an Traumstrand

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Verschiedene Themenbuffets am Abend, Strandliegen nicht direkt auf dem Strand, so dass man immer einen tollen Strandblick bekommt, sehr netter Service
Location: Hotel befindet sich an der Anse Volbert direkt am Strand, Ausflüge zu zahlreichen umliegenden Inseln direkt vom Strand per Boot
Herzliche Begrüßung bei Ankunft im Hotel, Personal immer sehr freundlich und aufmerksam, tolle Anlage im Grünen, schnelle Hilfe beispielsweise bei der Autovermietung, die innerhalb einer Stunde organisiert wurde
2 out of 5
by Fab2204

Ne merite vraiment pas ses 4 etoiles!

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: l'accueil des clients, la nourritures, les prestations des chambres surement pas dignes d'un 4 etoiles
Grosse deception de notre sejour, hotel tres cher pour les prestations qu'il offre. Seule la plage vaut le deplacerment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathyfrom Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel with a lovely beach area

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything on the resort. Wonderful beach Great staff!
Cons: The dining area needs to be redesigned! Its uncomfortable to eat there at night.
Location: Its a great place to just relax. Other islands are easily accessed to explore through the ferry or boat vendors from the hotel. Diving is wonderful!
We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Sun. Our whole family dives so the easy access to the Whitetip Diving Service was fabulous. The other ocean activities such as snorkelling, wave board riding etc, are all readily available so if you love the beach and the sea this is definitely the spot. Our only down experience was the dining experience. Its a buffet every night and the staff go to a lot of trouble to provide a great variety for everyones taste. The food is fine. However, the dining area is incredibly hot and getting a seat near the "windows" become ones aim at dinner time. Sadly there are only a few of these. There should be some form of ventilation inside the dining area for those less fortunate who were unable to grab a seaside seat. Fans overhead of mounted on the beams inside may help to make dinner a little more enjoyable because eventually you just give up eating in an effort to get outside into some cool air. The air conditioner in our room leaked a substantial amount of water whilst it was running. This was picked up when we got to our room initially but was never repaired. We used the hand towel to soak up the water at night. This soaked towel was left on the floor and when we came back from the beach later in the afternoon it was really smelly in the room from the wet towel that had not been removed. So we got another towel and took care of the problem ourselves alternating the towels every evening and hanging them out to dry and air during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soerenfrom Schweiz

Schönes Hotel an Praslins schönster Strand

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Die schöne gepflegte Anlage.
Cons: Beim Einchecken im Hotel wurden wir gebeten Exkursionen mit Jimmy, dem hoteleigenen Animateur abzumachen. Bei ihm hat nichts geklappt!!! Traurig!
4 schöne Tage wo wir Praslin entspannt erkundet haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristafrom Texas

Super nice hotel, nice private beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. They have rental cars on site, along with water sports, volleyball, suba diving, and boat rentals. Also walking distance to a little strip of shopping and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hrayr & Juliefrom Dubai

A REAL PARADISE !

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Very cosy and secluded
Cons: Some improvements in the rooms
Location: very well located , walking distance to nearby shops
We went to Paradise Sun for 4 nights and 5 days for our honeymoon ! The 1st room which was provided was not up to the standards we were looking for, after having complained with the management the Duty Manager Ms. Wendy was kind enough to fix everything for us ! They placed us in a renovated room the 2nd day morning ! With a honeymoon decoration and a plate of fruits alongside a 30 min massage to make it up to us for the 1st night ! They made sure we are satisfied for the rest of the stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dcagfrom Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

meia pensão é a melhor opção

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quarto ótimo, confortável, boa localização do hotel, mas o wifi grátis é pessimo e só pega no lobby bom café da manhã, e ótimo jantar, bem variado! Fica próximo a melhor praia da ilha( Anse Lazio), porque a praia do hotel é bonita mas não muito boa para se banhar, com plantas no chão.