Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ROMA

ottimo albergo sul mare

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: tutto
Location: posizione rispetto all'aereoporto buona con 15 minuti di taxi , servizi ottimi sdrio e ombrelloni disponibili
sono andata a praslim ( SEYCHELLES) immaginando un posto bellissimo , ma la realtà ha superato di gran lunga le aspettative. E' un vero paradiso........ spiagge bianche e quasi deserte con un mare turchese a perdita d'occhio, la vegetazione rigogliosa e le persone cordiali e sorridenti.L' HOTEL PARADISE SUN è OTTIMO COME POSIZIONE , E IL RAPPORTO QUALITA PREZZO è OTTIMO , ILPERSONALE GENTILISSIMO E DISPONIBILE I GIARDINI MOLTO CURATI PER NON PARLARE DEL MENU SERALE (NOI ABBIAMO SCELTO LA MEZZA PENSIONE) VARIO , ABBONDANTE, DI QUALITA , PERSINO RICERCATO CON IL PEZZO FORTE DEI DOLCI . UN ALBERGO DA CONSIGLIARE, con la possibilità inoltre di fare gite in barca a prezzi non esagerati un esperienza da ripetere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, USA

Excellent small resort next to a beautiful beach!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great setting as it is so close to the beautiful beach, foods are fantastic, and everything works great including available activities, except the WiFi connection is so terribly slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suresnes

situation extra, très beau site, reposant.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: les bungalows répartis dans un très beau jardin, la plage, superbe. Endroit calme et reposant. Accueil agréable et souriant.
Cons: Les bouteilles d'eau ne sont pas incluses dans le prix, pourtant assez élevé. Piscine un peu petite.
3nuits reposantes, avec accès facile et rapide au reste de l'ile en taxi, bus ou location de voiture.(attention, conduite à gauche) L'ile de Praslin est une merveille de la nature, ses plages sont plus belles les unes que les autres, sa végétation luxuriante. Accès facile à la magnifique ile de La Digue pour y séjourner la journée. Les Seychellois sont très accueillants, et ils parlent français, pour ceux qui seraient effrayés de parler anglais!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Excellent hotel! Rooms are close to everywhere!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I'm much more easygoing than my husband but this hotel stole his heart! Amazing and very friendly stuff. Rooms enough big and close to the beach and restaurants. Wifi everywhere, so makes easier be in touch with families back home. snorkelling and caiques available all te time. Excursion were all amazing and great price. Definitely an amazing island, great hotel perfect location. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr nettes Hotel an Traumstrand

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Verschiedene Themenbuffets am Abend, Strandliegen nicht direkt auf dem Strand, so dass man immer einen tollen Strandblick bekommt, sehr netter Service
Location: Hotel befindet sich an der Anse Volbert direkt am Strand, Ausflüge zu zahlreichen umliegenden Inseln direkt vom Strand per Boot
Herzliche Begrüßung bei Ankunft im Hotel, Personal immer sehr freundlich und aufmerksam, tolle Anlage im Grünen, schnelle Hilfe beispielsweise bei der Autovermietung, die innerhalb einer Stunde organisiert wurde
2 out of 5
by Fab2204

Ne merite vraiment pas ses 4 etoiles!

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: l'accueil des clients, la nourritures, les prestations des chambres surement pas dignes d'un 4 etoiles
Grosse deception de notre sejour, hotel tres cher pour les prestations qu'il offre. Seule la plage vaut le deplacerment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathyfrom Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel with a lovely beach area

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything on the resort. Wonderful beach Great staff!
Cons: The dining area needs to be redesigned! Its uncomfortable to eat there at night.
Location: Its a great place to just relax. Other islands are easily accessed to explore through the ferry or boat vendors from the hotel. Diving is wonderful!
We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Sun. Our whole family dives so the easy access to the Whitetip Diving Service was fabulous. The other ocean activities such as snorkelling, wave board riding etc, are all readily available so if you love the beach and the sea this is definitely the spot. Our only down experience was the dining experience. Its a buffet every night and the staff go to a lot of trouble to provide a great variety for everyones taste. The food is fine. However, the dining area is incredibly hot and getting a seat near the "windows" become ones aim at dinner time. Sadly there are only a few of these. There should be some form of ventilation inside the dining area for those less fortunate who were unable to grab a seaside seat. Fans overhead of mounted on the beams inside may help to make dinner a little more enjoyable because eventually you just give up eating in an effort to get outside into some cool air. The air conditioner in our room leaked a substantial amount of water whilst it was running. This was picked up when we got to our room initially but was never repaired. We used the hand towel to soak up the water at night. This soaked towel was left on the floor and when we came back from the beach later in the afternoon it was really smelly in the room from the wet towel that had not been removed. So we got another towel and took care of the problem ourselves alternating the towels every evening and hanging them out to dry and air during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soerenfrom Schweiz

Schönes Hotel an Praslins schönster Strand

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Die schöne gepflegte Anlage.
Cons: Beim Einchecken im Hotel wurden wir gebeten Exkursionen mit Jimmy, dem hoteleigenen Animateur abzumachen. Bei ihm hat nichts geklappt!!! Traurig!
4 schöne Tage wo wir Praslin entspannt erkundet haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristafrom Texas

Super nice hotel, nice private beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. They have rental cars on site, along with water sports, volleyball, suba diving, and boat rentals. Also walking distance to a little strip of shopping and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013