Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Splendido atmosfera da sogno personale impeccabile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great relaxing resort with the friendliest staff. Breakfasts were awesome. The view from the hotel are wonderful and the beaches on the hotel premise great for snorkeling and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The first impression was excellent. The location is wonderful with amazing views. Later you realize there are small glitches that could be improved. From my villa the sound of the generator was a background presence during my whole stay. In general, the staff was very attentive and helpful but I had two problems with the reception desk. I requested a booking for dinner and a contact with a car rental company and surprisingly no action was taken. By the way, room service was impeccable and dining at Losean restaurant was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Plage sublime, Personnel idéal

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Très belle plage carte postale, le personnel se plie en quatre pour vous satisfaire. Restaurants de qualité et abordables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Paradise found!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect place to relax. The hotel arranged transport to the neighboring islands and a driver to bring us to the Valle de Mai.
One of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed. The staff were all delightful. They always smiled and nothing wad too much trouble for them. My partner and I were traveling with my elderly mother. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to greet her and make sure she was comfortable. Every meal, someone went to place a cushion behind her back so she would be more comfortable. She joked and asked them to hide her on her last day so she didn't gave to leave and each person said, you can "come stay with me"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Great hotel in Praslin

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The state of the facilities, the kindness and the attention of the staff, the upgrade thanks to the expedia rewards, the room and the beach
Cons: The prices of the restaurants are too high, and the request of wearing long pants looks kind of strange with this climate.
Location: Vallee de Mai, La Digue, Anse Lazio Beach (the best) and Curieuse Island (bring fruit to feed the giant turtles!)
Probably the best holidays ever, at least in the category of relaxing holidays. The facilities were great, everything is very new and well maintained. The staff was always attentive and helpful, with a smile in their faces. The breakfast buffet was great, with a good assortment of choices. The room was huge, with a comfortable King Size bed, 2 showers, a bath tube with a view, a dressing room... and the terrace with the plunge pool was just unbelievable. When we arrived, we were received very gently with a cold drink while we waited for the check in. Then we were informed that thanks to my +gold status in expedia we had an upgrade in our room, which was fantastic. The view from there was impressive. We spent 8 days in paradise. Just one caveat: restaurants are very expensive. For cheaper food just walk north of the hotel. There is a restaurant 5 minutes away (PK @pasquiere) and a convenience store 10 minutes away with regular prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful property, amazing staff, I can't complain about anything. A must go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin Nguyenfrom milpitas , CA

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all , it was a very good trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitryfrom Russia

Great for Romantic Escape with Lovely One!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Wonderful view, spacious and comfortable villas, beautiful beach with pristine white sand and granite rocks.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved by adding more variety in fruits and starters (comparing to benchmark hotels of same quality).
Location: Get to the Valle de Mei National park to see famous Coco-de-Mer.
Luxury villas with outstanding ocean view! Fill like in a real "boutique" hotel! Strongly recommended for romantic couples regardless age!