Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin Nguyen from milpitas , CA

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all , it was a very good trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitry from Russia

Great for Romantic Escape with Lovely One!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Wonderful view, spacious and comfortable villas, beautiful beach with pristine white sand and granite rocks.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved by adding more variety in fruits and starters (comparing to benchmark hotels of same quality).
Location: Get to the Valle de Mei National park to see famous Coco-de-Mer.
Luxury villas with outstanding ocean view! Fill like in a real "boutique" hotel! Strongly recommended for romantic couples regardless age!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates

Wow!!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Raffles is absolutely incredible! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you will feel nothing but spoilt. Simon and his entire team were wonderful and were always on hand to help make our honeymoon special. But this hotel isn't just for honeymooner, it's the perfect getaway for anyone who wants to relax in soak in the beauty of the Seychelles. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waleed

Brilliant

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am a world traveler and am quite familiar with luxury set to a tropical island background. I can easily say that Raffles Praslin has set a new height to my expectations of comfort, tranquility and pristine service. Overall my stay was spectacular and I do not have one complaint in the 4 days I stayed at this hotel. Would recommend it to couples and families as it sets the ideal private and romantic setting expected of such an elegant backdrop and high standard of quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by REL from Qatar

We will never stay anywhere else in Seychelles!

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Villas were very well appointed with beautiful views.
Cons: Everything was just perfect!
Location: Excellent location very close to the most beautiful beach in the world - Anse Lazio.
The superb service was evident one day before our arrival when we received a call from the Raffles team to check if we needed any assistance. They offerred to arrange for flights and airport transfers and we gladly accepted. The service was nothing short of outstanding from the moment we arrived at Mahe until we were wisked away to the resort in Praslin. The architecture of the resort and villas is very modern and elegant and the landscaping well maintained. We had a fantastic view of the lush hillside from our bed in the hillside villa. The terrace with inifnity plunge pool, seating area and sundeck was very well furnished and had a good partial ocean view.The villa was kept immaculately clean and had all the amenities you would expect with outdoor and indoor shower, nespresso and tea making facilities, extremely comfortable bed with down bedding and pillows. The pool area was very well maintained with free access to kayaks and bikes. We were supplied with cold water while at the beach and pool. The private beach was nice, but fades in comparison with the Anse Lazio less than 10 mins away especially with the lovely seafood lunch at the Bonbon Plume with your feet in the sand. The butler service was very efficient. Ashim was so helpful in organizing our daytrips and airport transfers. Staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our evening meals but they were standard grills, so nothing fancy. Pizza by the pool was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couple

Posted Nov 1, 2012
this is the best Villa i ever been. you will be in love with this resort. view is great and you can see beach and hill on the balcony. balcony table is great place to have mill. Pool is very latge and convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by prof. dr. yousef

expensive but worth it !

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok , a speacial chef from france made special gluten free meals and sweats daily for my wife which made me feel greate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexander

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights at Raffles, and it was just excellent. They provided all kind of Gluten-free food and customized almost every meal. Very friendly and service minded staff. Beautiful and very stylish villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Johannesburg, South Africa

Utterly Amazing

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: The massive rooms, with private pool. Incredible views from the bed and bathroom. Huge, king size bed with finest linen. In and outdoor shower.
Cons: Nothing. I loved everything about it.
Location: Located on Praslin Island in the Seychelles. Home of the famous Coco de Mer palmtree and Anse Lazio beach.
If I could give this hotel 6 out of 5, I would. Huge, room with stunning views and its own splash pool, incredible restaurants, friendly service. Located on the beautiful island of Praslin only 5 minutes away from the famous Anse Lazio beach. Has a nice beach of its own too and great communal pools. It was the most luxurious, relaxing week of my life. I can't wait to go back!