Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Paradise found!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect place to relax. The hotel arranged transport to the neighboring islands and a driver to bring us to the Valle de Mai.
One of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed. The staff were all delightful. They always smiled and nothing wad too much trouble for them. My partner and I were traveling with my elderly mother. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to greet her and make sure she was comfortable. Every meal, someone went to place a cushion behind her back so she would be more comfortable. She joked and asked them to hide her on her last day so she didn't gave to leave and each person said, you can "come stay with me"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Great hotel in Praslin

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The state of the facilities, the kindness and the attention of the staff, the upgrade thanks to the expedia rewards, the room and the beach
Cons: The prices of the restaurants are too high, and the request of wearing long pants looks kind of strange with this climate.
Location: Vallee de Mai, La Digue, Anse Lazio Beach (the best) and Curieuse Island (bring fruit to feed the giant turtles!)
Probably the best holidays ever, at least in the category of relaxing holidays. The facilities were great, everything is very new and well maintained. The staff was always attentive and helpful, with a smile in their faces. The breakfast buffet was great, with a good assortment of choices. The room was huge, with a comfortable King Size bed, 2 showers, a bath tube with a view, a dressing room... and the terrace with the plunge pool was just unbelievable. When we arrived, we were received very gently with a cold drink while we waited for the check in. Then we were informed that thanks to my +gold status in expedia we had an upgrade in our room, which was fantastic. The view from there was impressive. We spent 8 days in paradise. Just one caveat: restaurants are very expensive. For cheaper food just walk north of the hotel. There is a restaurant 5 minutes away (PK @pasquiere) and a convenience store 10 minutes away with regular prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful property, amazing staff, I can't complain about anything. A must go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin Nguyenfrom milpitas , CA

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all , it was a very good trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitryfrom Russia

Great for Romantic Escape with Lovely One!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Wonderful view, spacious and comfortable villas, beautiful beach with pristine white sand and granite rocks.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved by adding more variety in fruits and starters (comparing to benchmark hotels of same quality).
Location: Get to the Valle de Mei National park to see famous Coco-de-Mer.
Luxury villas with outstanding ocean view! Fill like in a real "boutique" hotel! Strongly recommended for romantic couples regardless age!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amandafrom Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates

Wow!!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Raffles is absolutely incredible! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you will feel nothing but spoilt. Simon and his entire team were wonderful and were always on hand to help make our honeymoon special. But this hotel isn't just for honeymooner, it's the perfect getaway for anyone who wants to relax in soak in the beauty of the Seychelles. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waleed

Brilliant

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am a world traveler and am quite familiar with luxury set to a tropical island background. I can easily say that Raffles Praslin has set a new height to my expectations of comfort, tranquility and pristine service. Overall my stay was spectacular and I do not have one complaint in the 4 days I stayed at this hotel. Would recommend it to couples and families as it sets the ideal private and romantic setting expected of such an elegant backdrop and high standard of quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RELfrom Qatar

We will never stay anywhere else in Seychelles!

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Villas were very well appointed with beautiful views.
Cons: Everything was just perfect!
Location: Excellent location very close to the most beautiful beach in the world - Anse Lazio.
The superb service was evident one day before our arrival when we received a call from the Raffles team to check if we needed any assistance. They offerred to arrange for flights and airport transfers and we gladly accepted. The service was nothing short of outstanding from the moment we arrived at Mahe until we were wisked away to the resort in Praslin. The architecture of the resort and villas is very modern and elegant and the landscaping well maintained. We had a fantastic view of the lush hillside from our bed in the hillside villa. The terrace with inifnity plunge pool, seating area and sundeck was very well furnished and had a good partial ocean view.The villa was kept immaculately clean and had all the amenities you would expect with outdoor and indoor shower, nespresso and tea making facilities, extremely comfortable bed with down bedding and pillows. The pool area was very well maintained with free access to kayaks and bikes. We were supplied with cold water while at the beach and pool. The private beach was nice, but fades in comparison with the Anse Lazio less than 10 mins away especially with the lovely seafood lunch at the Bonbon Plume with your feet in the sand. The butler service was very efficient. Ashim was so helpful in organizing our daytrips and airport transfers. Staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our evening meals but they were standard grills, so nothing fancy. Pizza by the pool was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couple

Posted Nov 1, 2012
this is the best Villa i ever been. you will be in love with this resort. view is great and you can see beach and hill on the balcony. balcony table is great place to have mill. Pool is very latge and convinient.