Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

less than half an hour to Williamsport.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We selected this hotel for the price and location - we visited other attractions in the area (Knoebel's Amusement Park, Williamsport). Beautiful area
Location: Close to Williamsport and LLWS games. Went to Knoebel's Amusement Park. Beautiful scenery along the river.
Nice central location to Williamsport and other attractions we visited during our stay. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was a snack, needs upgraded. Doesnt need to be so expensive.
Location: Places to eat and shop.
Cant complain about the overall stay. There is an American/Mexican restaurant connected to the hotel, you cant see in the picture provided. The breakfast was more like a snack, you had your choice of juice, a bagel or english muffin and a banana. There was also 2 kinds of cold cereal and instant oatmeal. This hotel was not worth the price paid. Be sure to bring your own conditioner and lotion they do not have any. Great location if you are looking for places to eat and dont want to travel far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver creek ny

nice room nice location clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
room was good breakfast lousy nice location would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: The coffee at the continental breakfast could have been hotter.
The coffee at the continental breakfast was not really very hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Cheap Room

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A clean, utilitarian but comfortable room at a great price.
1 out of 5
by Colonel, USAR from K

Rat Hole

Posted May 18, 2014
I checked out five minutes after checking in. room was smoke filled, dirty. Paint was pealing from the walls, bathroom water damage, sink was disgusting. This was my worst experience, i drove two miles up the road and checked into a brand new Holiday Day Inn express. I traveled three hundred miles to attend my nephews college graduation. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LindaA from NH

Review

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lighting to the parking lot was poor- sketchy at night. Hit a pot hole in the parking lot. Also, you get a ticket for your breakfast which includes: coffee, 1 cup of orange juice, and 1 pastry. It is not an all you can eat breakfast and egg buffet. So if you are gluten free, this breakfast will not work for you (which we are). But over all, it was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

Convience

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental Breakfast was lacking and disappointing
2 out of 5
by LadyDoc from Virginia

Basic and tired

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Just about everything.
The most important thing about a room is that it is clean--it could be the Taj Mahal, and if there were a hair from another guest it would be nauseating. This hotel room was clean--and that's about it. The hotel is tired, and I don't see that changing (you could actually see the name of the drywall company on the sheetrock in the bathroom--there was barely a hint of paint on it). The staff seemed nice enough, but the restaurant was just awful--the free breakfast would be overpriced. I would not return unless I had to, but if you're on a very tight budget, you could do worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from NJ

It's Econo alright

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Make bathrooms for adult size people.
Lacking in style, so the name is appropriate. Was however possibly the cleanest bed I've ever had at a hotel.