Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family gettogether

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bathroom toilet was not working properly.
Location: The location was picked because of its proximity to our son and his family
It met our expectations as our one son lives in the area and the other was coming from a distance. Most of our time was spent away from the facility but we did use the pool for an afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

less than half an hour to Williamsport.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We selected this hotel for the price and location - we visited other attractions in the area (Knoebel's Amusement Park, Williamsport). Beautiful area
Location: Close to Williamsport and LLWS games. Went to Knoebel's Amusement Park. Beautiful scenery along the river.
Nice central location to Williamsport and other attractions we visited during our stay. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was a snack, needs upgraded. Doesnt need to be so expensive.
Location: Places to eat and shop.
Cant complain about the overall stay. There is an American/Mexican restaurant connected to the hotel, you cant see in the picture provided. The breakfast was more like a snack, you had your choice of juice, a bagel or english muffin and a banana. There was also 2 kinds of cold cereal and instant oatmeal. This hotel was not worth the price paid. Be sure to bring your own conditioner and lotion they do not have any. Great location if you are looking for places to eat and dont want to travel far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver creek ny

nice room nice location clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
room was good breakfast lousy nice location would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except the bed it was hard as a rock. We couldn't sleep. We woke up with back pain from the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: The coffee at the continental breakfast could have been hotter.
The coffee at the continental breakfast was not really very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good stay. No problem.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Above average for a discount hotel in mostly rural area. Clean, comfortable, and easy. Pool & surrounding area appeared very well maintained. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Cheap Room

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A clean, utilitarian but comfortable room at a great price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Bloomsburg

It's ok needs some work

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok but I have worked housekeeping for the Hersey lodge and I know that the bathroom could be cleaner there was stains and dirty walls in the bathroom plus it was missing its second shower curtain and I was getting water all over the floor.... I know I requested a smoking room but it didn't have to smell like smoke the use of air fresher like fabreeze works good to mask the smell... The bed it self was hard and uncomfortable for me... I liked the restaurant the food was excellent the price for the room was decent but the hotel and the cleanliness needs some work...