Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Philipsburg PA

Great value

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great price especially when you have a short stay. The pool in the summer months. Great end to a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JGC from NEW YORK

SCHOOL VISIT

Posted Jan 22, 2014
WHEN I VISIT MY DAUGHTER AT COLLEGE I ALWAYS STAY THERE,AND I ALWAYS WILL!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for busines traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Has good usable internet, laundry, workout room with weight machines, good clean rooms, they recognize frequent guests even when Hotels.com and try to accommodate them. Stay here whenever in area. Close to fuel, office supply and grocery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ted from md

Very nice manager

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Maryland

travel stop

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
no complaints, staff was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marge from Pennsylvania

We have stayed here a number of times

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: It is convenient to the Selinsgrove area and has always met our needs.
Cons: Some of the rooms are in need of upgrading.
Location: It close to shopping and Susquehanna University.
We have always found the accommodations acceptable. This time our room was tired. Not really clean, mold on the bathroom ceiling, but the sheets were clean, so we didn't think too much of it. Later, our neighbors moved in with 2 dogs - don't get me wrong - I have a dog and like that this a pet friendly hotel, but we didn't get much sleep. The next morning we requested to change rooms and were given a suite which was very comfortable. We appreciated the staff giving us the new room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear down and rebuild
terrible old needs to be torn down. complained to front desk and was told "your room was just renovated it has new carpet and paint" you could have fooled us. musty bathroom was filthy towels were brown so gross!!!. restaurant old and dirty. stay far away from this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. Cunningham from Virginia

near family

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there due to a death in the family. The hotel was very close and very convienient to their house and to restaurants and stores. The restaurant that is in the motel, was very good, plus it had a bar! The room was very clean and the staff helped us with a very heavy suitcase, both coming in and leaving. They were very prompt in our requests for extra pillows and towels. The cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com