Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from California

Not a bad idea for cheap and clean room

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad location. Close the people's park and 5 minutes walk from subway station. It is an old building indeed but they renovated the interior so the rooms are actually very clean and good and string wifi in the rooms and free of charge. I might have be the first guest to the room after the renovation and I stayed in Feb 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HYEONGBIN from Republic of Korea

호텔이용후기욥 !!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
안녕하세요. 한국사람이구요 ㅋㅋ 20대 건장한 남자입니다. 홍콩여행중 상해 경유시간이 길어져서 예약해둔 호텔입니다. 저렴한가격에 친절한 서비스는 덤이구요. 다만 침실 구석구석 먼지?!가 잇더라구요... ;; 호텔이 엄청넓어서 로비에서 방까지 찾아가기 힘든것 말고는 좋았습니다. 위치는 인민광장에서 도보 10분정도 였던거 같네요. 주의할점은요 !! 같은이름의 호텔이 도보20분정도 거리에 있다는것입니다!! 저도 첨엔 다른곳에 갔다가 다시 왓던길을 돌아갔네요 ㅜㅜ ㅋ 무튼 여성분들 걱정마시고 숙박하셔도 될듯합니다. 그럼 즐거운 여행되세요 ㅋ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overall worth for money. We stayed in Delux double room it was spacious, clean and nice. The room had window but it faced the back lane having another building's backside. The washroom condition was also good it was clean and had no bugs at all. There was no smell in the room or in the washroom. The hotel service was OK we checked in at 11 PM but faced no problem the staff was available to attend us. The cleaner cleaned the room daily at around 10 30 AM. Towels were changed daily and toiletries were also provided. TV, Kettle and hair dryer was provided in room. Though TV had no international channel except one English channel. There is a muslim food shop across the road, nearby the hotel. Apart of that you can find Mc. Donald and Starbucks etc nearby. The hotel is reachable from People's square subway station, its better to exit at EXIT 11. Else to that Nanjing Pedestrian street close to The Bund is almost 20-25 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Shanghai Museum is also close to the hotel almost 15 minutes walking distance. You can find Family Marts, Everyday shop and a good bakery close to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Very bad .. Cheated ... Time depend ...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I not suggest this hotel to any person . this are cheater .not good condition of water .no survice no facility.... Nuthing
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wrong location on google map! Nosiy at midnight

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
The location indicated on the google map has been wrong. Pls follow the written address (Weihai road) instead. 15-20 minutes work from the Metro. Pls remember to prepare 100 Reminbin (cash) for the deposit when check-in (I think we should have been informed of this in advance) The hotel was under renovation while I was there. I think it'd be better if travellers had been informed of the noise given by the construction work in advance of their bookings. Quite noisy at night (ard 1:00am). I could hear people chatting loudly in the corridor and could smell their strong smoking fumes when I was in my room... If you are a non-smoker or if you are not accustomed to second-hand smoking, you might like to choose somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TSU-WANG from Taipei

還算不錯的經濟型旅店

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
位置上很不錯,在預算內的旅館,算是不錯的選擇。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

regular

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
hotel mais ou menos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DONGHOON from 한국

상해에서 가격대비 최고의 호텔입니다.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
방은 대체적으로 깔끔하고 좋습니다 위치도 지하철역과 인민광장공원과 가까워 좋습니다. 이만한 가격에 좋은 위치는 괜찮은 듯 합니다. 수건도 넉넉하게주고 드라이기, 무료 WIFI 등 각종 편의시설이 있어서 좋습니다 허나, 방에 방음시설이 좋지않아 방마다 소음이 들리며 조식서비스가 따로 없습니다. (근처에 시장이 있어 편리합니다) 가장 불편한점은 WEST NANJING 역에서 가깝다고 지도에 표기가 되어있으나 지도와는 전혀 다른 곳에 위치하여 있습니다. (처음 가시는 분은 번지를 찾아서 가시는게 가장편합니다 인민광장역과 WEST NANJING 역 중간에 위치하여있습니다. ) 허나 이 가격에 이만한 서비스를 갖춘곳은 여기밖에 없는것 같습니다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Poor conditions

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I booked online and stayed for 4 nights. I didn't know Shanghai well so I didn't bother change hotel. It's about 8 minutes walk to the metro. The motel is not well maintained do everything looked old inside. The air circulation is not good. It's ok to stay there if you are a back- packer. It's in the center of the city.