Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Historic District

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Tired of cookie cutter corporate hotels? This is a great alternative. Warm Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location..

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent, food is great, room is clean and comfortable
Cons: Laundry slip can be improved to avoid any confusion
Location: Xintiandi.. says it all!
Overall it was good stay, but their complimentary ironing offer was a bit tricky. Their laundry service paper is somehow misleading, and I got very much confused. The front desk was helpful and did not charge me for that issue, but it almost ruined my good experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth

One of the best

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: The location with easy access to parks etc was great. Being only 15mins walk from the Peoples Square and other attractions.
We found the whole experience of staying at 88 was enjoyable. The manager, Steve, went out of his way to ensure all guests were comfortable and having the best experience possible in Shanghai with suggestions of places to visit and how to access them. It was such a pleasure to return to our room each day and be greeted by smiles from the staff, fresh fruit in our rooms and comfortable chairs to relax in. Also the adequate desk gave opportunity to plan activities and spread maps etc. The breakfast was delicious and catered for all tastes, setting us up for a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krista from New York

Great boutique hotel for an authentic city stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love it here. My best kept secret in Shanghai. Service is normally great. Double check airport info on your own. Rooms need some updating. Furniture is getting shabby. I had to move my room this week due to stained furniture. Room size is great. Bed and pillows are ver comfortable. Great breakfast and lounge amenities included. Nice private gym. Manager is great and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ge Wang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Las Vegas

Awesome place in awesome location

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually stay at the Ritz Portman and this is going to be my new place. It is not only better in location wiht all the great restaurants, shops, etc. around, but the service that this botique hotel is able to achieve is phenomonal! I am surprised it was less than the Ritz, but I guess that is the power of branding and not reflective of the quality of this place. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ange from Australia

A little gem

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Fabulous hotel in the heart of Xintiandi, providing a break away from the hustle and bustle of Shanghai. Service was personal and the Manager keen to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. Breakfast outside on the terrace was a treat and a great way to start the day, rooms included all the little things. Short walk to 2 metro lines, plenty of shopping and an international supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place in a Great Neighborhood

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The staff, location, hotel room amenities, workout facilities, and the back porch.
Cons: The desk does not allow my knees to fit beneath it.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
I loved the porch off of the room and the elevated bed. The fresh air in the room, and the comfortable bed were great. Lot's of great restaurants and shopping right around the hotel door. The staff knew my name as I walked up to check in. The manager was always asking if there was some way that he can help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jorge from canada

Boutique Luxury

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel in an excellent location. Very friendly staff who speak English very well. Comfortable beds and pillows and very clean rooms. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for - an oasis in Shanghai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Singapore

Fabulous stay

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Great location, cosy room, lots to see and do all around, good business stay, nice breakfast room. Staff very helpful. Manager Serge provided personal and warm touch.