Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Omaha

This hotel has it all

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have only stayed at about ten 5-star hotels before, but I wanted to do something special for New Year's Eve. Upon arrival, the service was impeccable. They asked me if I would like a late check-out the next morning because of the holiday. The room has the 'wow' factor with a giant bathroom and very large windows and an overall very modern feel. The free coffee downstairs includes a cappuccino machine that makes the wonderful cappuccinos. When going out the back door, the famous XinTianDi area is right across the street. This is the best hotel I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Portland, OR

Great experience at Andaz

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel in great location near xiantiandi. Friendly and well trained staff. Nice that they offer some basic extras for free - didn't feel nickel and dimed to death unlike most similar chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from USA

All around great experience.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoy staying here when I travel to Shanghai. It's a very clean and modern hotel. The staff is friendly and speaks English very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hamp Tanner from Fernandina Beach, FL

Love this hotel and will stay here again!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I visit Shanghai at least twice each year for business. This was my first stay at the Andaz Shanghai but it won't be my last. This was probably the finest hotel I have ever stayed in for this type of room rate. The rooms are immaculate and the lighting is fun. The shower was incredible with the rain shower head and the impressive granite walls. The Toto Washlet toilets was a pleasant luxury. I would say this bathroom was as nice as any in any hotel at any price that I have ever stayed. The bed was comfortable, the closet roomy and the complimentary sodas in the mini fridge were a nice touch. I always appreciate when the wifi is complimentary! The location is fantastic with Xintiandi directly across the street and most other Shanghai attractions a short taxi ride away. I have stayed on the Bund many times and while those hotels have a great view, the location is otherwise not so great. The Andaz location is preferrable to me and I will choose this hotel on my next trip for sure. The only thing about this stay that doesn't get 5 stars was breakfast. There are no eggs in the buffet and the egg/omelette station moves too slow. But, the fresh squeezed orange juice is the best I have had in China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ned from U.S.

hotels.com doesn't solve booking problem

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Neighborhood great. Hotel staff attentive, friendly and efficient. Hotels.com is unreachable by their 800# outside of the U,S. to problem_solve and their website wanted me to "state the nature of your problem" from a short and incomplete list. Both expensive and disappointing. A one out of five rating points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Great Service/Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in the heart of Xintandi with so many options for dining, shopping, and seeing the sites of Shanghai. This hotel has excellent service from checking in to helping get reservations at restaurants and finding you transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GU from USA

Andaz

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time stay, never stayed at Andaz. Very nice hotel and excelelnt service. The crazy light features in bathroom (bathtub and sink) as well as the pick your own color night light were a first one for me, but overall a very nice hotel, one of my best ever especially in China
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from San Francisco

Convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
In walking distance to many good restaurants and shopping, including Xintiandi. Service is always good. Taxis are a pain to get from this hotel, especially when the weather is bad. Fitness center is small but does the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Business in Shanghai

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: The staff are very freindly and go out of their way to assist
Cons: There is nothing I dislike
Location: Great location, good restaurants and shopping in the area and connected quickly to the rest of Shanghai.
Great hotel, freindly helpful staff who go out of their way to help, good location cant say enough about the property. Have stayed there several times and its always a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Amazing stay, great service

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location, service
Location: Great!
Very cool hotel, great location! Staff are very friendly