Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice hotel in the oldest parts of the French Concession. The atmosphere is very much different from the rush of anywhere else in Shanghai. Close to to subway lines despite the quite atmosphere. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: die Zeiten für den Fitnessbereich sind nicht praktikabel - zumindest der Trainingsbereich (Geräte, Laufband) sollte am Morgen (ab 6. a.m.) zur Verf
Ich war als Tourist in Shanghai. (Besichtigungen, Einkaufen, mal gut Essen gehen, ....)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
In the French Quarter area of Shanghai; lovely area! Great hotel, clean, comfortable, lots of amenities. Good walking area, lots of eateries, very close to train station where you can connect to everything. Highly recommend Anting Villa Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gulsever from espoo

EI iha paras vaihtoehto.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Olimme perheen kanssa lomalla, ja osan matkasta yövyimme tässä hotellissa. Netti ei toiminut joten oli vaikeata esim hoitaa skype keskustelun perheenjäsenten kanssa sekä sähköpostia selailla. Nettiä ei korjattu. Ympäristössä paljon bareja muttei mitenkää paras paikka, vaikka metro lähellä niin iltaisin ei ole paljon paikkaa missä käydä. Jonkin näköisiä muutama butiikki ja kiska tyyppiset marketit. Asiakaspalvelijat ei puhu englantia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

평범한 객실

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
주변 거리 느낌이나 위치는 좋았으나, 객실 자체가 좋지는 않았음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sugeun from 경기도 파주

아름다운 정원이 있는 조용한 호텔

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
복잡한 도로에서 거리가 있어 아주 조용한 구시가지 중심의 호텔입니다 지하철에서 3~4분 거리이고 정원이 아름다은 호텔입니다 다만 조식이 포함되어 있지 않아 안타깝더군요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramsenthaler from Antwerpen

Good city Hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I have been several times now to this Hotel because the good location in Shanghai. It is quiet there ( Hotel is in a side street with a garden), the staff speak english and the price is reasonable. Metro is nearby. Hotel is clean, rooms are clean. Bath with toiletry and slippers, hairdryer, shampoo. Roomsafe. Rooms have good size and beds are ok (take care chinese beds tend to be hard). No problems to walk around in the neighbourhood at night. Close by nice Restaurant/Villa with garden and european food. Did not eat in the Hotel restaurant at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 김병희 from 서울

매우 편안함. 훌륭한 서비스

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
가격대비 가장 만족도가 높았습니다.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Max Grekin from Chile

Not friendly people, never would go again

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
First they gave us a room in another building, on the third flor with no elevator, it was an old facilities dirty, air condition not working, and the carpet was disgusting! Wen we con plain that we booked in a 4 stars, they first sed the hotel was full booked, sorry.... Then I got mad, and once I sed I won't stay and will call Hotels.com to revers the payment, then a miracle, there were an available room in the proper main facility!!! Besides the Gym was closed, the carpet still dirty, and the AC had a terrible smell so we kept it off. I would Never go again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels