Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kutie from New York, NY

Wrong impression by the other reviews

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: None!
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's about two or three blocks away from the metro, you may walk to Xujiahui in 20 minutes.
I booked this hotel only because the rating was 4.1 with very reasonable price. However, when I checked in and saw the room I was so disappointed, even the price was low. I expected a hotel with 4.1 rating, but for me it was only maybe 2! The room was very small, the bathroom was minimal, and I didn't feel anything good about this hotel. That was a mistake by believing 4.1 rating, and now I know the lower price is for a reason.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric K from Los Angeles

Ahh Run Screaming

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is HORRIBLE. Dont trust any review that gives this place anything above 2 stars. Thank god I decided to find a "real" hotel. Dont waste your money on asset. Their internet is bad as well. They say satellite TV, but there are no English language programs. Steer Clear.. find a better budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location a little hard to find

Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You'll get what you've paid for

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Budget hotel, small-ish room, Chinese breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Quiet and cozy.
Cozy and nice. Good customer service. Might be slightly on the smaller scale in terms of room size, but definitely worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from USA

Pretty decent

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aside from a slightly late wakeup call, the front staff was for the most part friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel room was clean. Hotel room smells of smoke, but the AC helps with the smell. WIFI would shut off on its own after a few minutes of idle. It was nice to have a mini fridge and space to hang some clothes. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller 60 from australia

Comfortable for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2013
OK hotel, good price for Shanghai. Walking distance from the metro. Bank of China between metro line 4 Stadium Station and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandies from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel in non city area with local atmosphere

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Staff were lovely and extremely helpful, nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast & WiFi at no cost. Refrigerator & kettle in room. Wonderful hot shower
Cons: Guest laundry would have been great, along with iron & board in room.
Location: Lots of little shops and restaurants nearby. All well known sightseeing is easily accessed by following hotel advice in room information folder.
We were very comfortable in this hotel, specifically chosen as it was not in traditional tourist location. Breakfast is very basic but adequate to our needs, having a refrigerator & electric kettle in room along with supermarkets close by meant we could have extra supplies of favoured items. Variety of local restaurants and great bakery along with other local shops easy to walk to.Tours were organised through Expedia and pick up at this hotel was not a problem. Hotel provided vehicle and driver to Pudong Airport on last day at cost of RMB250 well worth this cost, great trip also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced right

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: clean , quiet , easy
Had a good stay was doing business in shanghai and found hotel quiet , convenient and clean ,,, price I believe is very good from a local expat that visited me - he was pleasantly surprised I had something so good around !! thats got to have merit from a local saying that cheers