Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

泊まっているだけで幸せ

Posted Nov 10, 2014
素敵な見た目と意外にお得なお値段に惹かれ予約しました。仕事のため2泊しましたが、チェックイン時、6階のシングルルームからクラッシックな雰囲気が最も強い4階のツインルームに変更してもらえたので、疲れて帰ってきても廊下を歩いて部屋に入るだけでテンションが上がって復活できました。洋館が好きな方には絶対にお勧めです。朝食は1階の元ダンスホールで頂けるので、これもまた嬉しい。 ただ、駅までは15分ほど歩かなくてはいけません。高級店が軒を連ねる通りを行けば良いので治安は問題ありませんが、面倒に思う人はいるかも。 利用客は、建物目当ての欧米人が多かったような気がします。日本語が通じないからか、日本人は見かけませんでした。でも英語はかなり通じますし、ロビーに手数料無料の両替機があるなど外国からの旅行者に優しい環境ですので、初めての上海でも大丈夫だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by linafrom 北京

一家绝对会找机会再住的酒店

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
这酒店绝对给不了我奢华的感觉。可给了我历史的回忆。仿佛身处 上个世纪的上海滩。从踏入酒店一瞬间有穿越的feeling。房间好大洗手间也大,酒店细心给入住客人准备了一小筐的水果零食。酒店的早餐是78一位,东西不算多。可坐在169年历史的地方安安静静吃早餐已经很享受了。地理位置就在外滩无敌了。还有客人多数是老外。唯一缺点没Taxi,到地铁站有小1000米。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Servaasfrom Sydney

Kind but underperforming staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed the location near the Bund. In general we were satisfied with the hotel services, except for one issue: The staff were kind but seemed to be quite ignorant on helping us to navigate through the city, important venues were not known (like the Cool Docks), an own hotel bicycle service was missing and we were sent to the French Concession to find bikes for rent. We were always told to take taxies, while busses and metro are such a good alternatives. However, not to be close to a Metro station is a pity for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zhifeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

很复古,服务很好

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
主题酒店,但是我自己晚上睡觉时吓得睡不着,因为太老了,呜呜呜呜呜 好吧,但是其他的都很不错,值得尝试~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanfrom Québec, Canada

Hotel intéressant

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel devait être splendide au début du XXe siècle. Aujourd'hui, il aurait besoin d'être retapé car certaines parties semblent assez vétustes et les moquettes....on s'en passerait. Malgré tout, l'hôtel possède un charme certain, il est calme et à proximité de lieux intéressants. Le déjeuner était tout à fait convenable et pas cher pour la Chine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota, florida

HISTORY, LOCATION, GREAT FOOD AT RICHARD'S BAR

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. Walk to shopping, river, restaurants. Great room with period furniture.
Cons: More water to drink.
Fabulous plus. We were so happy to be assigned the Einstein room. Modern but retains that historic feel. It couldn't be better located. Right near Bund and Pearl Tower. We ate twice in Richards bar, and it was great. Breakfast was both eastern and western with omelette station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com