Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wai Ming Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheng Yuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YU-TE from 台灣

浦江飯店~很推薦~!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
真的是很有歷史的特色飯店,有歷史但整體住宿卻很舒服,地點在外灘附近,美日雖然要走15分鐘到地鐵站,但原路剛好可以欣賞外灘美景,搭計程車也只需要13~14元,而且房間空間很大,單人床是加大型的,退房時詢問過櫃台人員,他們說兩人房若是要入住3人或4人不用另外支付費用,相當划算啦~如果硬要挑剔,就是隔音真的比較差,上面走路或是隔壁講話比較大聲的話都會被干擾,不過反正一天待在飯店的時間不多應該沒關係啦,另外我們是預定沒有附早餐的房型,加點早餐的話每人一天要人民幣178元,算是高價位,所以我們並沒有常識,總而言之,浦江飯店可以說是非常推薦喔~!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mari from Seoul

Worth staying

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
cool location but it was a bit too cold inside. very loud air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hôtel hors du temps

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre chaleureuse et confortable.Chambre avec fenêtre grande , propre et lumineuse. Cependant mauvaise isolation phonique entre les chambres. La literie est bonne. Salle de bain bien équipée et fonctionnelle. Bon petit déjeuner. L'histoire et l'architecture ancienne du bâtiment ajoute un plus au séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel historique de Shanghaï

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Son caractère historique trés bien préservé, la taille des chambres, leur charme,confort, la qualité de l'accueil, le service des chambres impeccable
Cons: L'insonorisation, la moralité (salon de massage plutôt louche), les services annexes de tourisme.
Location: L'hôtel est trés bien situé, près du Bund et de Nanjing Road entre autres et pas trop loin de stations de métro.
L'hôtel reflète à lui seul l'histoire coloniale de Shanghaï et c'est ce qui m'a attiré. Il a gardé tout son caractère, des chambres étonnamment spacieuse aux planchers de bois sombre, cheminées et portes à battants et fenêtre à ogives donnant sur ce qui devait être autrefois une véranda qui, hélas, ne donne plus que sur une arrière-cour où se trouve toute la machinerie de l'hôtel. Nous étions deux à partager une chambre standard, située au rez de chaussée pour 4 nuits. Magré une plomberie pas tout à fait au niveau, les deux premières nuits ont été trés agréables. Les deux nuits suivantes nous avons hélas réalisé que l'hôtel n'était pas du tout insonorisé et qu'on entendait tout des chambres voisines! Les clients de la chambre du dessus ont fait un bruit épouvantable en arrivant à 2 h du matin. Et les occupants de la chambre d'à côté ont declanché une bagarre dans le couloir et ont été bruyants une bonne partie de la nuit suivante C'était le nouvel an chinois mais malgré tout, c'était décevant dans un hôtel de cette qualité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory A from Flint, MI

A funky hotel that could be spectacular...if only.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I found the Astor House Hotel to be a funky hotel that could be spectacular...if only it was essentially upgraded in many ways. I had a room on the 6th floor, with a reasonable view (if looking away from the Bung and Pudong). The hallway carpets were threadbare, but the room itself was reasonably well appointed. The walls were thin and I could smell someone smoking (which more or less negated the non-smoking room), but the bed was comfortable. The Old Richard's Bar was...old, but the hostess was pleasant and poured a generous glass of wine. The location was pretty decent, with metro stops not too far away and only a 25 rmb taxi ride to virtually anywhere you might like to go. I would stay there again, but will also be curious to try someplace else on my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to the Bund

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice period hotel, rooms are basic but comfortable. The beds are very hard and the prices of meals costly. The hotel does lack a relaxing lounge area in the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yuji from 香港

お勧め!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
この値段でこんなクラッシックなホテルに泊まれるのは大変お得。 純粋にホテルの機能だけ見れば並ですが雰囲気有るので総合点高。 ただ、地下鉄駅まで歩いて10分ちょっと。コンビニ近くにあり。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas from vb

Like staying in a museum

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at this hotel is like staying in a museum. It's beautiful and has character and colonial charm, with hallways decorated with pictures of old and new Shanghai telling the history of this city. Room was clean, simple, and comfortable. This is not a modern hotel with huge modern amenities, it is quite simple, however a good value, tremendous location, good breakfast, great history make it a hotel I would definitely stay in again.