Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHANGHAI

GREAT HOTEL BUT IT IS JUST A BIT OUT OF THE WAY

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM
Cons: NOT A LOT UNLESS YOU MOVE THE HOTEL
Location: NOT A LOT
I FOUND THE HOTEL FACILITIES AND ROOM GREAT BUT I WILL NOT STAY AGAIN AS IT IS NOT CLOSE ENOUGH TO JUST WALK OUT OF AND GO FOR A DRINK OR MEAL
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaurav from Mumbai

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel & staff were very helpful. But I would recommend everyone to stay close to a metro station to be able to really enjoy Shanghai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Huge room

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge standard room with huge bathroom. Nice amenity. SLOW check out, had to wait around for 15 minutes. Random private taxi dude smoking in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane from Singapore

Value for Money

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel because of it offers great value for money - large room with clean and modern design, free wireless wifi etc. Even though I might not like the surrounding and not easy to get transport, I am quite ok with the location as it give me easy access to my friends that stay around that area - It is one of the best hotel in that area. In fact, I keep going back to the same hotel in the last 2-3 years when I am in Shanghai visiting my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Brooklyn, NY, USA

NIce room, remote local, decent deal.

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: The room was the nicest I've had for the price.
Cons: The restaurant was not great
Location: It is remote, to put it mildly.
Not too far from the Expo center, so it was good for the business that I needed to do in Shanghai, The restaurant left a little to be desired and the location, besides being close to where I needed to go, was remote (to put it mildly). The room was deluxe and very well appointed, much better than I expected. Sometimes the smell of smoke wafted from the vents and there was a closet door that stuck, but other than that, the room was the best I've had for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Annapolis MD

New Shanghai International EXPO Center take notice

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: The hotel is truly a 'boutique' hotel... the room itself is fabulous - and the staff are excellent.
Cons: Location...
Location: You must consider a cab ride to go anywhere - it is 2 KM from the nearest metro station, 4 KM to EXPO, some small restaurants about 1 KM away
The hotel room itself is very luxurious & well maintained - so outstanding... The excersize room is well appointed, the breakfast in the hotel is an excellent Chinese breakfast, with international options - so all good. The staff is very helpful - and in most cases speaks english very well. There is no pool, and the location of the hotel is not suitable for tourists as it is far from the metro, from major sites, and from restaurants. It is great for convention goers - as it is close to the maglev station from the airport (18 RMB taxi), and a fantastic hotel for relaxing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Luxury rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Luxury rooms with a very modern interior design , the only issue for this hotel that it was built close to exhibition and away from the city approximately 50 RMB taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Apr 3, 2012
It was every nice to stay in this hotel, as the ambiance of this hotel is very nice in other words its quite romantic hotel to stay with the spouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from traveller

interesting hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2011
well...interesting boutique hotel...somewhere between pudong airport and city center....by the highway....very close to exhibition center... rooms are quite large!...they tried to make it stylictic and luxurious like...somehow managed it!..... price was reasonable....so if u are to visit the expo, a very good option....