Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Giacomofrom Firenze

sempre meglio

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
é la terza volta in 3 anni che trascorro una notte al Broadway e ogni volta è sempre meglio: l'anno scorso trovai dei nuovi letti king size davvero super confortevoli; quest'anno ho trovato un aumento davvero importante di clientela europea, quindi è stato più piacevole trascorrere la serata in hotel; questo hotel lo straconsiglio il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo e una sosta a Shanghai di una notte per chi come me dall'Italia deve andare all'interno della cina è davvero rigenerante.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charliefrom Copenhagen

Disappointing stay for a so-called 5-star hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Broadway Mansions is located well and is in a pleasant part of Shanghai. Our executive room had an outstanding view of the Bund and the Financial District. Unparalleled to none so far that we have stayed in, in Shanghai. That's probably about all the positives we can give. THe general service in the hotel was very poor- starting from front desk to the executive lounge. The executive lounge needs a total rehaul. The breakfast restaurant was not clean with very sticky floors. The staff had dirty uniforms and looked quite shabby and generally quite disrespectful to guests. My commendations go to the very active and helpful bellhops that were attentive at every sign of our pitching up at the entrance of the hotel. Our executive room was of a good size but the services were nearly not as good as 4-star executive rooms in other hotels. I agree with what others say that this hotel does not deserve the star status it has. At best it would be a three star in my view. Had we not booked a non-refundable rate, I would have not hesitated to change my booking in good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: On top of the bund!!!
Cons: Hallway(s) smelled of cigarettes.
Had to wait for 10 minutes at 2:15 in order to check in. Then had to wait 15 minutes more outside in the hall when I got up to the room for maid-service to finish preparing the room. The first credit card (Mastercard) I tried they were not able to take. Despite these things, a pretty good place to stay, if you don't mind the smell of stale cigar/cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by gerhardfrom ludwigshafen

heruntergekommenes hotel, unfreundliches personal

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles
Location: das hotel liegt sehr zentral das ist ein plus
das hotel hält wirklich nicht, was das internet verspricht, das personal ist schlecht ausgebildet und spricht auch nicht besonders gut englisch. die mitarbeiter sind unmotiviert, das zimmer war abgewohnt , das frühstück schlecht
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hågenfrom Norway

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glimrende hotell, med meget bra beliggenhet i forhold til mat, shopping og severdigheter. Litt varierende engelskkunskaper på personalet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison Lfrom Washington DC

Amazing view of the Bund

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price, great location and great service. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, much better than expected. I have no complaints. The only advice I would give the management is to tone down the cologne scent in the lobby. It's too strong and deters the purpose of a good scent. Try a different scent that is softer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom Toronto

Great location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had lots of variety (western and eastern styles).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Classic Shanghai

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location; British Bar (great service); Room, bed and bathroom are outstanding.
Cons: Not sure I would pay the extra $$ to stay in an executive room.
Location: For some great food and drink nearby, go left out of the entrance and then a left on Daming Rd. where you'll find Bund 30 Bar and many other places.
Just got back from China and this place is great. My second time staying there. It is not a modern, western hotel and that's part of its charm. The rooms are wonderful. Very clean, large, with modern amenities. Breakfast is excellent with great views. And the "British Bar" is a great place for a drink - outstanding service and friendly servers. Location is outstanding. Great value - this place is priced wonderfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nonnasanfrom Melbourne

Good price good location good hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Served a good purpose and the English bar was a great late night snack place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIGUELfrom mexico

Best location. Close to the bund

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel very good, but the staff need to speak English!!!