Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel is a little bit old and not close to subway station. The others cannot be complaint.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Saskatoon,sk

Bund, Bund, Bund.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Bell boys were friendly, location
Cons: Smell was very bad The price is a bit high for what you get.
Location: Location is good
Stayed there 5 nights location is pretty good can walk and see a lot of things. Would not recommend this hotel to close friends, but would be ok if need place to stay if in a bind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Sydney

Very Nice But...

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good except that when we arrived we were initially given a double bed instead of the king (preference) or twin beds that we had paid for. Initially we spend time arguing the point with the manager until we received what we paid for. Also, whilst the location is very good, there are either good expensive restaurants or low quality poor quality restaurants in the area. Apart from this, our experience here was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Tampa, FL

More like a Broadway Disaster

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our trip to SE Asia, we stayed at 10 hotels, this was by far the worst. The entire place smelled of smoke, including our room. The carpet was disguising with dirt and stains everywhere, The windows and mirrors hadn't been wiped down in years. The bed was hard as a rock. The hotel staff were very rude. The shower flooded onto the bathroom floor uncontrollably because the door didn't close properly. The view of the Bund, well you can't even see the Bund. I could go on and on, the only perk of this hotel is the quick walk to the Bund. Avoid at all costs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel Reid from England

broadway mansions

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
When the taxi first pulled up outside it didn't look good from the outside but once in the lobby it looked a good hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were both very nice. I liked the breakfast area with a great view of the river and the Waibaidu bridge which lights up at night.. I also loved the British bar with the snooker table. The young Chinese staff waited till I got back on a night and played snooker with me when they were not busy. Overall I was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. MacKay from Maine

Great View, Great Breakfast, Hard Mattress!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love Broadway Mansions and have stayed here four times in the past three years. The service is outstanding. The ONLY issue is that my mattress was pretty hard this last time; I could have slept better. My room location had the view of the century, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandy Clair from England

Major improvement needed

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in perfect location on shanghai but the out of date interior and rude staff let the 4star hotel down. The guest relationship guys we're great but the rest seriously need some lessons in manners! We paid extra for upgrade which was fine but little things like dirty carpet, cupboard drawers not shutting and toilet getting blocked ruined it for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
location location says it all. Especially with room in the upper part of the building. Good service from all the people we came in contact with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room is not so clean

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room is not so clean