Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

최고의 접근성

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
신천지와 매우 가깝습니다. 처음에 유명한 다이캉루에 있는 줄 알고 예약을 했는데 daikang lu였네요. 유명한 곳은 daicang lu로 되어있구요. 하지만 탁월한 선택이었습니다. 그 유명한 그린마사지와 벨라지오가 호텔의 출입문 양 옆으로 있습니다. 그리고 신천지와 도보 5분 정도로 가깝지만 한적한 곳입니다. 방은 완벽하게 깨끗하지는 않지만 중국의 정취를 느낄 수 있을 법한 고풍스러운 인테리어가 아름다웠습니다. 조명이 너무 어두워서 창을 열어야 했고, 창을 열면 옆 건물의 사무실이 보일 정도였습니다. 화장실 문이 미닫이여서 안쪽에서 잠그지 않으면 완벽하게 닫히지 않는 점이 조금 불편했습니다. 엘레베이터가 없었지만 체크인 할때는 직원이 방에 짐을 들어다 주었고, 체크아웃할때 짐을 직접 옮기기 힘들 수 있습니다.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

needs lots of work

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is not ready for prime time. I would have changed hotels within minutes of checking in if I could have. The shower was covered with mold, the carpets were dirty, and the lighting was insufficient. After changing rooms, the ceiling in the new room started dripping water--I suspect from a leaking bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter from Hong Kong

Reluctant Fail

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
I really wanted to like it! Bold attempt at boutique feel in a city where bland or downright ugly are the norm but it just lets itself down in too many ways - e.g wifi was not working in my room and even if it had been I would not have been able to access it as I do not have a China registered phone (password is sent by SMS) room was pretty unclean and coffee served with already opened creamer then asked to leave the breakfast room 20 mins before it was due to shut - sorry but a "fail".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Australia

Dark and dirty.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms too dark, very poor quality for the price. Stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sung eun from korea

great place but no elevator

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was great. At a perfect location, has lots of good restaurant near there. Eventhough it is a old archtecture doesn't have elevator, so a little hard to get baggage up to the room, but have a great old feelings to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 熊本

新天地や淮海中路が近く,便利な場所

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: 立地条件です。
Cons: 部屋の照明が暗く、少し不便でした。
Location: 新天地・・・租界時代の洋風建築を改装し、洒落た店が建ち並んでいる上海観光スポットの一つです。以前よりもエリアを拡張し、ブランドショップが入ったビルもたくさんできていました。2011年の夏に訪れた時とは大きく変化していました。おいしいお店がある香港新世界やアップルストア香港広場店もホテルから歩いてすぐ
老房子(上海の古い建物)を改装して,お洒落に整備されたホテルです。家族3人で泊まりました。ベッドはとても広く,のびのびできました。部屋自体は決して広くはありませんが,快適でした。ただし,照明が暗すぎたので,読書がしづらかったです。 上海といえば、以前は水の臭いが気になりましたが,このホテルのシャワーや洗面台の水からは不快な感じはしませんでした。 室内にはiPodドッグスピーカーを備えたスピーカーもあって驚きました。が,30ピンタイプの接続しかできず,iPhone5sでは使用できませんでした。スタッフの対応もよかったです。 入り口には,スペイン料理の店があり,おいしそうでした(今回は行きませんでした)。 新天地の近くながら,近くの通りには現地風の店もあり,ホテルを拠点にしていろいろと楽しめますよ。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Hong Kong

Good Location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Staff were very good, upgrading my room when a problem occurred with my original room. Great location, very close to xintaindi, it is a dark hotel, the lighting in the room is minimal, makes for good atmosphere if that is what you are looking for, if you want light and airy don't book.... overall I would book again for leisure but not for business
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Turned Away Despite Reservation

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Denied a room because hotel was overbooked. like Seinfeld said, they are good at making the reservation, not at keeping the reservation. Not a pleasant experience after a 12 hour flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 최지혁 from 서울

위치좋고깔끔한호텔

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
여행일정상짧게묵을수밖에없었지만위치면에서괜찮았던거같습니다 어메니티도깔끔하였습니다~