Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice hotel close to subway hub

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean, staff
Cons: pool
Location: subway, shopping center
Very nice hotel, with all the comfort we expected, from a Marriott hotel, close to the subway station and to a shoping center with occidental food. It would be nice to add a swimming pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room Condition

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: It could be convenient if there is a luggage ramp in front gate.
The hotel was great and the only uncomfort I had is the stairs in front gate when I move my luggage in. Our room was very clean and had necessary amenities such as night gown, slippers, iron, tooth brushes. The room condition was excellent and the air condition was good. The subway station is 5-minutes walking distance, a shopping mall near the hotel is convenient to shop some clothes or to have a breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Tampa

Did not get it right

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel its a little old. It has a nice lobby and the breakfast its ok. The rooms were clean when we got there but we had reserved two rooms with double beds and they gave us a king bed fkr each room. After a while of arguing we went nowhere so we decided to go ahead and take the roll out bed they offered. The staff was nice but the fact that after a long day of traveling two of us had to sleep on a roll out bed was a little bit of a bad experience. If you dont have the rooms requested by your customers then do not offer them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Marriott Courtyard Shanghai Pudong.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: If working in the Pudong area of Shaghai the hotel is in a good loaction with Century Ave metro station an easy 10 minute walk
Cons: It would be good if the hotel had wireless throughout.
Location: Shanghai Science & Technology Pak is only one stop away on the metro for god shopping. The Bund is also only a few metro stops away.
Always a warm wlecome. Good facilities, great, attentive staff whoa re always willing to help. Rooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the Pudong area of Shanghai

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good location in Pudong, 10 mins walk to Metro
Cons: Wireless internet in room would be good, at the moment it's only cable. Wireless is available to Marriott members in some areas of the hotel
Location: Here on business but The Bund, E Nanjing Rd for shopping, Shanghai Museum are all nearby
Staff always helpful & friendly, rooms clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by svejk from Israel

very good, can improve

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Smart, efficient, well located. In room free internet is only for club members (not as published, but you can register there). Adding free breakfast could make it perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hussein

Good hotel but no WiFi -

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Location and nice rooms
Cons: The food in the lobby dining area
Overall very good hotel. Service is good, rooms are spacious and clean. One problem is no WiFi, only Ethernet cable.