Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and ean and staff were excellent.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Loved Shanghai. Amazing city and easy to get around..oh yeh and its huge
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Portland, ME

Great Shanghai hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Puxi twice and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel both times. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast buffet was as good as I have had in Shanghai (and I've stayed at many of the 5 star hotels). The location is super convenient, as it is close to the Train Station and to the Red (#4) line. This is my new go-to hotel in Shanghai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from new york, ny

Shanghai base

Posted May 29, 2014
A great hotel for exploring Shanghai. Location is just minutes fly cab rom all central Puxi sites, shopping, restaurants, Bund etc. Large comfy rooms, exec lounge serves all kinds of excellent goodies all day. Rooms are spacious, attractive, free wifi. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Saint Louis

Very good hotel to access a great city!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Professional staff. Wonderful hotel breakfast.
Location: In the heart of Shanghai - great access to China's rail network.
Over the years this hotel has been a great comfort as we travel through Shanghai - from the airport to the Shanghai train station. Great location. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucie from Anjou

nice hotel, but pricy breakfast

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Close to subway and train station. Nice soft bed. Nice bath tub.
Cons: Breakfast is too expensive. I really didn't like that 4 other persons (strangers) were placed at our table for breakfast.
Location: Close to subway and train station.
the hotel is close to train station and subway station. We were offered a suite for 500 RMB more, we took it considering that breakfas would then be includes, which is 158 RMB/pers. We then had a very nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Perth, WA

Nice hotel, close to metro, interesting shower!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, decent size, and staff with good English.
Cons: Free WiFi in bedrooms.
Location: Metro station - easy access to People's Square and the Bund. Walk to M50.
Friendly staff (with good English) and within easy walking distance to two metro stations. I would also recommend checking out the revitalized M50 area nearby (former industrial area converted into a series of galleries). Interesting that the wall between the shower and the room was basically a window - would have made for a different experience if I wasn't staying with my wife! Only real complaint would be having to pay for WiFi access in the room (free in the common areas).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fantastic rates

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though only a short stay it was very good and we couldn't fault the service