Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Good hotel with a strong sense of history

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, sense of history
Cons: Better bar.
Location: Good range of restaurants
We enjoyed staying here very much. The location is good with numerous restaurants nearby. The "old" part of the hotel (there is a modern block across the road) is a delightful building, the rooms are traditionally furnished and very confortable, and the staff were immensely helpful. The swimming pool in the new block is a great facility too. There is not much in the way of a bar but otherwise we were very happy with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Nice large room and pleasant stay all round. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Auckland, New Zealand

Good location in the old French Concession

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Handy to cafes and bars within 100 meteres which make up for lack of eating and drinking facilities at the hotel
Cons: Lack of a cafe or bar - it was wedding season and the restaurant was always booked out but it appears not to cater for a coffee or drink.
Location: Location is good within the old French Concession and handy to cafes and bars in the area - even across the road for a Western breakfast of sorts.
Comfortable historic hotel with reasonable rooms and good standard of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice looking old historic hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Nice old architecture.Good French quarter location.
Cons: No Bar. Very reserved (not welcoming) staff.
Hotel has no functioning bar. Location is good .Staff are reserved, not very outgoing and warm.Otherwise the hotel is attractive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Krysyna

Hyatt bar, Bund

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was fantastic, people friendly, great coffee shop across the rd and resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

roomy old-fashioned hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything very nice except they purposely arranged a crony taxi driver that took the long route to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was great. Staff was very helpful and knew English. Problem was it was 80 degrees outside and they won't put on the air conditioning. AC use in April is a no-no. The windows opened only about 10 inches. The bed mattress was very firm. That was okay with me but my daughter thought the mattress was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great central location

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel filled with lots of period character. My only complaint was that the bed was too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

very good location!!

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Very nice Hotel, good location, occidental friendly.