Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom London

Good hotel with a strong sense of history

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, sense of history
Cons: Better bar.
Location: Good range of restaurants
We enjoyed staying here very much. The location is good with numerous restaurants nearby. The "old" part of the hotel (there is a modern block across the road) is a delightful building, the rooms are traditionally furnished and very confortable, and the staff were immensely helpful. The swimming pool in the new block is a great facility too. There is not much in the way of a bar but otherwise we were very happy with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom DK

God beliggenhed

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Godt hotel til prisen. Nemt til metro, spisesteder og shopping. Pænt og rent. Prøvede ikke restauranten, men valgte at spise morgenmad på nærliggende cafe, det var ca halv pris. Kunne fint finde på at vælge Donghu Garden Hotel, hvis jeg igen skal til Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom KOREA

great location,good service.

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 2 nights at deluxe view room and had a good time. The staff was very kind and helpful.The location was great with nice restaurants ,bars,and massage shops,and you can reach the main street(nanjing road) in short time.I especially enjoyed classical mood of the area including hotel. (bathroom requires renovation,but it was clean having all you need)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, France

Un hôtel confortable et bien situé

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: L'équipement de la chambre.
Cons: L'accès Internet impossible dans 2 chambres successives malgré l'intervention d'un "technicien".
Location: Très bien situé dans l'ex concession française
Bon petit déjeuner, à la fois occidental et chinois. Chambres bien équipées (balance, pantoufles, brosse à dents, ...) et de bonne taille avec lit "king size". Raisonnablement calme dans le contexte chinois. Par contre la moquette mériterait d'être changée (chambre 11529) et surtout impossibilité d'accéder à Internet malgré le cable Ethernet présent (chanmbres 11529 et 11500).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by y.ifrom 日本

趣あるホテル

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: 立地
Cons: 日本語が通じない
Location: フランス租界のあたりで趣あり
日本語がまったく通じないのには参りました。 歴史ある建物なのでそういった雰囲気の好きな方には良いかと思います。 ホテルの側に日本風居酒屋などもあり食事には困らないです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Standard hotell

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jag tyckte att man fick vad man betalade för. Inget 5 sjärnigt direkt men helt ok standart. Överlag var jag nöjd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 51956244from Karlstad

Utmärkt läge

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk läge på ett mystigt hotell. Nära till shopping, restauranger och andra sevärdheter. Lummig miljö med parker och känsla av det gamla "franska" Kina
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Månsfrom Sweden

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the heart of french concession.