Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Magical Evening

Posted Jan 7, 2015
New Years Eve, Shanghai at the Bund, IN the Peace Hotel. Enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SUNMINfrom 한국

위치 굿!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
비싼만큼 좋았으나 클럽라운지는 별로..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Oasis for a night

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Central location, Art deco décor and good service
Cons: A longer stay
Location: The Bund, shopping and restaurants
Arrived after a long flight and dishonest taxi experience from Pudong airport. Met by professional, helpful staff who took our bags to our rooms. The room was clean, well lit, and contained a large comfortable bed. The fruit bowl and selection of magazines a personal and welcoming touch. The luxury of a separate bath from shower, black out curtains and good soundproofing allowed for a very restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We love this hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay in this hotel because we have heard so much about it and we were not disappointed. Our room was beautiful and spacious! In terms of service, the standards were not exactly consistent, but I would like to stress the attentiveness of one particular concierge, who noted that we had waited for a long time to check out and took the initiative to assist us and to get a cab for us. In terms of location, this is the best place to admire The Bund! We enjoyed our time spent in the jazz bar too. The old jazz band was impressive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginiafrom Longmont, Colorado

Superb hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a delight. It was truly a 5 star experience in an excellent location. We booked a room with two double beds (billed as 2 queens according to Hotels.com), but were given a suite with a separate living room. The pool is beautiful during the day and in the evening. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HSIAOCHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Chicago

Outstanding

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful property in an outstanding area of Shanghai. Will definitely stay at the Peace Hotel on my next visit to Shanghai.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Iconic Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the rooms, the bed, clean, and iconic.
Cons: Some of the staff were unfriendly. Heating was turned up could not lower the temp in our room No relaxed bar or relaxed space to meet
Location: The bund - Wow
Iconic hotel with fabulous rooms but let down by unfriendly staff and attention to detail. It is clean and in a great location but the staff were not helpful and the prices in the cafes etc even higher than the Peninsula. This with hotel heating which was not controllable and far too hot which ultimately ruined what should have been a special experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by suya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com