Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪、日本

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: 上海を代表するホテルに泊まれた満足感でしょうか。
Cons: 置時計の時刻が1時間狂っていました。置かれていたカプセルタイプのコーヒーマシンがうまく作動しませんでした。毎日のメイクアップルーム時も、こうした細かいところまで、目が行き届いていないのかなと思いました。
Location: このホテルが位置するバンドと、川対岸の高層タワーの光景は、上海の魅力そのものです。ただ、ホテルの形状の問題で、リバービューの部屋は限られているのかなと思います。
30年前に卒業旅行で1泊したことがあります。いわば今回は私にとってのセンチメンタルジャーニーです。なので、もう一度ピースホテルに泊まれただけで、私は満足しています。ただ、この5つ星ホテルに初めて泊まった人は、本当に満足されるのかなあとも思います。客観的に見て、いいホテルだと思いますが、それ以上になにかあるホテルとも思いません。 また、夕暮れからのバンドは、素晴らしい光景です。その光景の一部がこのホテルであることも、素晴らしいことです。そんなホテルに泊まれただけでも、満足できるでしょう。ただ、それを見るために、中国中から、世界中から観光客が押し寄せ、ホテルが建つ南京東路の混雑は尋常ではありません。毎日、通りはコンサート会場に続く道路のように混み合います。その喧騒を、面白いと思うか、少し煩わしいと思うかによっても、このホテルの評価は分かれるかなと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YING from 上海

超赞的体验!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
非常非常满意!酒店位置相当好!去景点很方便。服务无与伦比的赞!贴心!温馨!注重细节
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Sheer class, Style, Location, Staff....Just about everything
Cons: Liven up the restaurant menu and make it a little better value.
This hotel is a bit of a masterpiece. We stayed on the Fairmount gold floor which adds some personal service, use of the gold lounge, and very nice rooms. Every part of the hotel has been restored to the highest standards while keeping with the 1920s theme of the original. In some ways it is like going back in time, but with all the modern conveniences. Breakfast was great in both the Gold Lounge and in the main hotel restaurant (which had views over the Pudong skyline) The concierge services could not do enough for you. The view from the Cathay room restaurant and terrace is perhaps one of the finest views in the world. Shame however that the evening meal in there (while it was OK) was overpriced for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Classic and comfy

Posted May 4, 2015
We were there for one night ( the last night of our trip). We turned up with our backpacks and were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked in. The staff gave us a tour of the hotel, pointing out the different rooms on the ground floor. They asked what our plans for the evening were and printed off instructions in English and Chinese for the taxi driver so we would easily find our way to our destination. The room was a large size, very comfortable, welcome fruit was a nice touch. Overall we just loved it. It was dead easy to get to from the airport using the metro and then walking down a few blocks from the East Nanjing road metro stop (14yuan for both of us to take the metro) We didn't dine or drink at the hotel as we are backpackers and those things were out of our price range but we loved the chance to dress up and pretend to be flashy for the last night of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suzhou

An experience of a bygone, elegant era

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The age and style of it- a bygone age.
Cons: The house maid came to clean the room before we had checked out!! She needs to be told when the guests have left, and clean after that!
Location: Very close to "M on the Bund" and "Lost Horizon" restaurants. Also close to tailors for new clothes. Hop on Hop off bus- just across road.
I really loved the old elegant style of the hotel. The hotel boasts a wonderful Jazz band, manned by real old timers and a beautiful young singer!! Fantastic atmosphere, went for two nights. The room had a wonderful large, claw footed bathtub and soft smooth sheets on the bed- felt like Sheridan bed linen. Great to see coffee pods for those who can't live without their coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from NYC

Dreamy. Absolutely Divine.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Rm # 715. Felt like our "peace" of heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KUO YING from Taiwan

great experience

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
great experience, especially introduction tour~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Klassisk lyx med historiska vingslag

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Klassiskt lyxhotell med fantastiskt läge "on the Bund". Har sällan mött så serviceinriktad och vänlig personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, fl

Simply fabulous hotel with a great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a great feel, from the jazz bar on the ground floor to the hotel lobbies, just a lovely place.
Cons: We were not too impressed with the Cathay Restaurant dining experience. Could be improved upon.
Location: Easy stroll to the Bund and quick taxi access to the French Concession.
We have stayed many times in Shanghai and in many five star hotels but the Peace hotel was simply a wonderful experience. Superb staff, great ambiance and excellent rooms. The next time we return, it will be to this hotel.