Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business traveler from China

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four Seasons consistently has outstanding service and facilities. The work out facility and swimming pool were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luis from Hong Kong

refurbishment required

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms require refurbishment as they are old and run down. It's a pity as it has great potential
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hasan Suleiman from San Diego, Ca

close to metro station walking distance, great

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place, very clean. staff very friendly speaks very good English. highly recommend if you can offer it. walking distance to metro station and shopping stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randall from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong outperforms

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Everything from its convenient central location (just steps from the Shanghai Metro) to the excellent service staff and quality restaurants, this Four Seasons property lives up to the brand's reputation for excellence in hospitality. Among the highlights, in-room dining that includes toast prepared a la minute in your suite by service staff. Dim Sum at the Four Seasons Chinese restaurant is gourmet all the way. For those who happen to be on property on Friday evenings, don't miss out on the current Champagne Friday promotion in the bar. Bottles are half price -- cheaper than if you bought them at a retail shop. And the promotion includes a terrific selection of canapes, snacks and pastries. Live piano in the bar sets a festive, upscale tone. A great deal through Expedia made the stay particularly affordable, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Randall, Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to read that your experiences with us were consistent with the brand expectation. Dim sum luncheons at Si Ji Xuan are indeed popular with business clients during the week as well as for family dining on weekends. Great to read that you enjoyed the Sparkling Friday promotion in the Lobby Lounge and what a relaxing way to finish a work week! We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit to Shanghai. Best regards, Peter Weber General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jas mummy from UK

NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: NONE
Cons: Service, room, canteen
Location: Next to construction site
This hotel is not match the expectation of FOUR SEASONS, in fact not even match of 5 stars hotels I stayed. The room have wall paper and carpet which are out dated. The cleaners just don't know how to smile and knocked and opened my door without my permission at 8 a.m in the morning to urge me check out while check out time is 12 noon, I was so shocked. The afternoon tea was full of Chinese business man smoking and loud chatting, not exactly high tea moment we'd looking for. The hotel is located next to construction site which is not very nice as well. I wouldn't recommend any one stay in this FOUR SEASONS, massively over priced, and does not deliver the quality of services and environment of standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ste from Shanghai, China

Great Luxury Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Spacious rooms, very kind staff and good food.
Cons: Work in progress nearby.
The Four Season is an excellent luxury hotel, with spacious rooms, great food and kind staff. The overall value is good for the money, even if some particular services are too expansive (like breakfast buffet at 45$). Location is quite good, despite the new work in progress for the metro line (quite annoying, but not a fault of the Hotel itself).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Cardiff

typical of four seasons - perfect service

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: location and room service standards
Cons: room a little smaller than other four seasons i have stayed in - but still acceptable
Location: great for sight seeing and underground (5 mins walk away)
great hotel, despite some poor reviews on here and trip advisor it found it great. Location is perfect, 1 stop on the underground from People's Park, room service was excellent on the 2 evening it had it, and breakfast was totally 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Nov 7, 2011
We would definitely stay here again on our next trip. The mattress is super comfortable and staff is very nice and accommodating. Location is good and pool/spa facilities are terrific.