Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Best hotel in Shanghai

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Perfect stay the staff is first rate excellent accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

PERFETTO

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel assolutamente perfetto e nuovissimo. Nessun appunto negativo (strano per un pignolo come me). Degni di nota la posizione, in pieno centro di Pudong, e la vista. Dalla camera (stupenda e molto grande) con vista sulla torre della televisione (Oriental Pearl Tower) si vedono il Financial Center (grattacielo che assomiglia a un cavatappi) e la Shangai Tower, il secondo grattacielo più alto del mondo. Entrambi i grattacieli sono a due passi dall'Hotel. Inevitabile fotografarli in continuazione. Il personale è disponibile e qualificato. Al primo piano c'è un ristorante degno di nota: il migliore in cui siamo stati a Shangai (meglio di quello del Park Hyatt situato all'interno del "cavatappi"). Consiglio il brunch della domenica. C'è anche una navetta gratuita che ti porta dove vuoi a Pudong. Tutto superlativo. Fantastica la piscina all'ultimo piano e la palestra. Consigliatissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Met our (high) expectations

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Staff knew my name!
Cons: If the "don't clean room" button has shown for over 24 hrs, it might be worth checking the guest meant to push it. It's located next to a light switch
We spent our final two nights at Four Seasons Pudong after 3 years in Shanghai (Puxi). Our room had outstanding views back to the Bund (39th floor) and the Club level afternoon tea and cocktail hour made for an even more enjoyable stay. We had an issue with housekeeping but I believe it was a genuine misunderstanding and hardly life-threatening! Staff were pleasant and accessible during our stay. The cost for airport transfer is outrageous - take a taxi! Din Tai Fung is located 5-min walk from hotel. The pools (infinity and jet-spa) were wonderful - luxurious, clean, not busy and well served by attentive staff. We loved every minute of this hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good service and cozy hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Good location, right next to the World Financial Centre. More than good service! The hotel staff can speak and understand good English!
Cons: Only thing I am not satisfied with...When both of the guests can understand English, why not speak in English so that all of us know what's happening?
Location: Business District
Thanks to the hotel staff, our stay was prefect. We arrived with an incident that the taxi driver wanted to charge us an abnormal fare and the driver refused to go to the main entrance of the hotel. The bellman was helpful that he was willing to go outside of the hotel to search for us and talk to the driver. Although the driver released us from the car before the bellman came, the bellman's action is highly appreciated. The lobby is neat. When we check-in, the room was not ready. The front desk agent sent us to the club lounge to wait. When we arrived the lounge, we were greeted by names and the club lounge attendant introduced the facilities to us and updated the room status to us. The scenery of the club lounge is gorgeous. We can see the Pearl Tower and we are right next to the tallest buildings of Shanghai. After having a cup of coffee, our room was ready and the room, of course, as usual for Four Seasons, clean and luxurious. Facilities are good, the mini-bar was impressive. On the other day I went to the concierge and asked for direction to subway station. I think the station is 10-15mins walk away. It was surprising that the concierge arranged a shuttle (a 7-seater) to send us there without charging us. That really exceeds our expectation. As an ex-hotelier, I have to say this stay was prefect and the staff of the hotel are gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathanfrom Guildford

Stunning hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning quality hotel that is only 2 years old. High end interior design and very attentive staff. No complaints other than one tiny thing; no milk provided in the room even though it had a coffee machine. It's in a good location in Pudong 15 min walk from the Pearl Tower and 10 mins walk from the metro and several big shopping malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TUNGfrom BEIJING

酒店装修现代。

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店位置一般,酒店的餐饮一般。服务质量很好,能满足客人要求。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by peter kimfrom New Jersey , USA

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coplaints about Hotel Charges. I stayed from Sept 9 thru Sept 11th for 3 nights but they charged me Sept 9th thru Sept 12th for 4nights. It means they charged one night more. I want you to refund one night charges,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHANMOO BAEfrom 한국

휼륭한 서비스

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
최고로 만족스런 숙박였습니다 다음에도 상해가면 꼭 숙박 할 예정입니다