Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Grand and Central, rude staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Staff could be trained in courtesy!
The location is great, and the rooms are large and luxurious. However, found the staff quite rude and unhelpful, as though we should be grateful to stay in their hotel. When we wanted to check out after breakfast, we were told they had to check the room first in case we'd stolen anything! We booked as it has a gym and snooker room, however had not realised that you had to pay for these. We ordered 'a la carte' for breakfast - toast wasn't toasted, and to correct it they told it to do it ourself from the buffet - not that I minded, just not great service!!! If you don't mind rude staff - the building is nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Excellent location. Close to underground transit.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Spacious room with comfortable bedding. Washroom is well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent
Nice hotel in a good location next to Nanjing street, within walking distant to subway and the Bund. Room is excellent and clean, very spacious, comfortable bed and long firm pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yulfrom Seoul, Korea

완전 최고! It's very good!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
정말 깨끗하고, 넓고, 위치도 좋고 최고였어요. 상해에 다시 간다면 여기에 다시 묵고싶어요. 그리고 친구가 상해에 간다고 하면 여기 묵으라고 추천할거에요. This hotel is very clean and wide. Thus, it is good location. Hotel staff is very kind. If I go to Shanghai again, I'd like to stay here again. I higly recommand this hotel. Very good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt for shopping!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger fint til rett ved hoved handlegaten. Hyggelig betjening og fine rom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice Hotel near to Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Its excellent location and its clean and spacious rooms.
Location: Pedestrian Street shopping belt is just across the road, Nanjing East Road Subway station is 5 mins walking distance away.
A great stay for 3 days. Hotel Room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing. Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street is just across the road and within easy walking distance to People's Square, The Bund, and the subway plus hundreds of dining and entertaining options within easy reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

가성비최고

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치도최고 룸상태도 최고
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Classic Elegance

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Wide spacious rooms with full amenities. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for a long while. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Housekeeping staff can do with a better grasp of the english language.
Location: Foodie travelers should note that the Shanghai N0. 1 Food Emporium with all it's food halls, food courts and restaurants is a mere 5 mins walk away.
Wonderful decor in classic elegance and design. Strategic location to Nanjing East Rd shopping. The hotel's gold, teal and blue color scheme is very soothing to the eye. The in-house chinese restaurant's buffet dim-sum lunch deal is extremely worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WING HAN CHRISTINAfrom 香港

美中不足的酒店

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
位置一流,近地鐵也近購物區,房間也十分濶落,唯一的是淸潔員的態度,我們外面食完早餐返回酒店用厠所,當時清潔員在打掃,她竟然黑面,好像我們麻煩到她收拾房間,她還叫了经理上來查問毛巾有染色。根本那些只是頭髮colour treatment 后少少色,用水一洗便沒有,如果她們洗不到才跟我們理論會好些。之後也發現茶几有多個水印,因有雜誌放在上面,似乎清潔只著重外表。